mda Reviews | Glassdoor

mda Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
2 Ratings
  1. "Good place to learn the ropes, but basically unstable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at mda full-time

    Pros

    generally good office atmosphere; pay is relatively good. Very supportive environment when you first start out there.

    Cons

    not well structured; a lot of turnover;

    mda2017-11-30
  2. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at mda

    Pros

    Nice people. Good variety to keep you interested

    Cons

    Long hours. Weekends and evenings

    Advice to Management

    Pay more. Appreciate.

    mda2015-05-16
  3. "Horrible Dead End"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at mda full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    None from this company come to mind.

    Cons

    Career Killer; Dead end with no career growth, aged old boy & good girl network with serious micro-management problems.

    Advice to Management

    Let people do their jobs, meeting don't need to happen every ten minutes on everything!

    mda2015-01-28
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software in West Vancouver, BC

    I have been working at mda part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Eveything was okay so far so good

    Cons

    none is bad so far

    mda2019-03-08
  5. "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at mda part-time

    Pros

    Good place and nice for new guys

    Cons

    it is nice but better pay

    mda2018-04-22
  6. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at mda

    Pros

    Good place to work. Friendly environment.

    Cons

    Career growth is much less

    mda2018-04-03
  7. "Dreadful lack of respect from senior management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at mda full-time

    Pros

    nobody works very hard

    Cons

    Poor wages poor communication and warehouse staff treated like the dirt on the bottom of a shoe.

    Advice to Management

    Show some respect to the lower paid workers

    mda2018-03-17
  8. "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at mda full-time

      Pros

      Great work place environment for all

      Cons

      No cons at least not yet

      mda2018-01-25
    • "Space to grow"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Head of Sales and Marketing in Nottingham, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at mda full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Opportunities for personal development Management that want to listen Great benefits (pension, sharesave, retail discounts) Good level of training provided Roles to suit every level and different skillsets

      Cons

      It's very busy Not for the faint hearted

      Advice to Management

      Keep moving forward

      mda2017-12-05
    • "Great place to be, great mix of local business care with plc support"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at mda full-time

      Pros

      Really supportive team Fantastic client base Really progressive, innovative and successful in the time I've been here Opportunities in business and across wider Bunzl plc business

      Cons

      Fantastic client base means really high standards, so need to be prepared to go above and beyond

      mda2017-09-05
    Found 14 reviews