mophie Reviews | Glassdoor

mophie Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Mr. Daniel Huang
23 Ratings
  1. "It’s great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tustin, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at mophie full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are helpful and nice

    Cons

    Lack of communication from management

    mophie2018-12-12
  2. "No big deal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at mophie full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coffee, soda, ordered lunch in often.

    Cons

    Clique oriented environment. No room for growth. A lot of work and stress for mediocre pay. Very monitored environment.

    Advice to Management

    Be open to changing your behavior toward employees. There shouldn't be known division I.E. favorites

    mophie2018-10-15
  3. "Customer service advocate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kalamazoo, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at mophie full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company Great coworkers Great pay

    Cons

    There should be a better path for advancement

    mophie2017-12-13
  4. Helpful (2)

    "not so smooth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at mophie full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    After merging with ZAGG they offer a very competitive benefits package.

    Cons

    They have the mind set that it is a privilege to work for mophie. Honestly you can go down the street make more money and get treated properly. The company is full of nepotism in both the mophie and ZAGG side of the business. The director level and above staff is not properly educated on how to run a business. The merge between ZAGG and mophie has not gone so smooth on the mophie side and ZAGG refuses to notice.

    Advice to Management

    Get an education and understand what you are doing.

    mophie2017-10-02
  5. Helpful (3)

    "ORIGINAL Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at mophie full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Don't work there any longer.

    Cons

    Everything negative said about management is the ABSOLUTE truth. CAUSTIC. Shawn cared nothing for those who helped her get the business going when it was still mStation. Shout out to the the original Mophie mad-men, Ryan, Jason and Chad (Family member with soul.)

    Advice to Management

    Have fun spending your millions after selling out and screwing many good people.

    mophie2017-08-27
  6. "Not sure Zagg can fix them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at mophie full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free snacks, and occasional free swag

    Cons

    Horrible management, all the way to the top

    mophie2017-08-15
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Fantastic company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at mophie full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Where to start? Well organized onboarding program to help new hires get acclimated and make connections in the office in case they need help; modern and progressive corporate culture reflected both in casual work attire and the office environment, which includes a fully equipped gym (nicer than most commercial gyms I've been to), an employee shower with towel service and hygiene products provided, a big screen TV with...

    Show More

    Cons

    If I had to nitpick, I'm not crazy about some of mophie's insurance plans, mostly concerning vision. But it's extremely minor, and overall I've never worked for a better company.

    Advice to Management

    Being in a position where I don't interact with the executives on a day to day basis, it's hard to give any concrete advice. My management team as been amazing and I couldn't ask for anything better.

    mophie2016-07-06
  8. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Team Lead in Kalamazoo, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at mophie for less than a year

    Pros

    Good People, Good Leadership, Hardly any OT,

    Cons

    Not the best pay, Not much room to advance unless you are persistant

    Advice to Management

    Invest in current employees a little more, you have a few diamonds in the rough!

    mophie2016-06-22
  9. Helpful (2)

    "mophie 101"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at mophie full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Low stress work environment Frequent catered meals and work hour celebrations Loose dress code

    Cons

    Compensation horrendous compared to national and local average across the board for all positions Zero transparency from upper management on company issues Poor strategic planning by upper management Little to no recognition for process innovation and cost savings measures Nepotism, lots of it

    Advice to Management

    Increase all employees salary by 50% and watch as a majority of your problems with employees begin to disappear. When you are financially underappreciated by your employer it affects every function of the company

    mophie2016-06-10
  10. Helpful (20)

    "A Dead End Organization with an Abusive Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tustin, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at mophie

    Pros

    The 401(k) was pretty generous, and their booth at CES was always...big.

    Cons

    It's hard to find any balance at all at this place as the (former) owners propagated their toxic mix of hubris, insecurity, and incompetence throughout the organization. The best I can say is that they were effective in identifying talent. And then promptly driving that talent, or anyone who questioned their horrific decisions, out of the organization. Family members (by blood or marriage) were appointed to jobs for...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management decisions rest in the (presumably now shaking) hands of the Zagg leadership team. Just know that whatever is visible is the best face possible the founders are able to muster. The reality of the situation when you leave the building is unimaginably sicker. Good luck.

    mophie2016-06-28
Found 43 reviews