KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

mthree

Engaged Employer

mthree

Add a Review

mthree Employee Reviews about "paid training"

Updated Oct 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 200 reviews

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
mthree President Todd Zipper (no image)
Todd Zipper
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "The job has many benefits on top of the paid training program before going on-site with your team with an investment banking firm(in 19 reviews)

  • "It's a great opportunity to work at some of the best investment banks in the world (I was placed at Morgan Stanley)(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Poor compensation for 2 year contract (so have to wait 2 years to actually make money)(in 3 reviews)

  • "Last minute, not organized, lazy(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "paid training"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Very Helpful

      Aug 23, 2020 - Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Paid training Help with resume and job application The people in my training group were awesome, made several friends out of it. The contract that we ended up signing was really nice, no penalties or anything for leaving early. In the end, they don't want to pressure you and would rather you willingly stay which I'd say works way better. The guys that helped me were Maxim L and Jack L. I definitely recommend contacting them if you wanna get things done as they were able to help me quite a bit when it came to my job search. Maybe message them on LinkedIn and ask about any opportunities.

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to getting your foot in the door for the fintech company

      Jun 14, 2020 - Java Developer in Plano, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Opportunities to work at a big financial company like JP Morgan Chase. - Great support and communication with the HR (Maximum has been very helpful and responsive throughout the entire process) - Paid training

      Cons

      - The training is too basic for people with a computer science background.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      mthree Response

      Head of Talent Acquisition, North America

      Hi there, thank you for your feedback and glad you are enjoying your journey with mthree, to date. We enjoy receiving feedback around our processes and training content as this allows us to improve even more and ensure your learning experience is even better - please reach out to me to provide any additional information should you be happy to do so - Scott.Coleman-Allan@mthree.com. Best, Scott (Head of Talent, North America)

    3. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Shady

      Oct 1, 2020 - Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      During paid training you will meet some cool people

      Cons

      Mthree will keep you in the dark during the most of your training with your particular onsite company. There is a constant lack of communication. They make it seem as if you are guaranteed a job when you are not, and will give you nonanswer answers

      5 people found this review helpful

      mthree Response

      Head of Talent Acquisition, North America

      Hi there, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all input so we can build and be better. mthree is constantly evolving and building our processes, your feedback is something that we take seriously as we are constantly looking to make improvements in our consultants’ journey whilst with mthree. I am sorry that your experience wasn’t fully positive. Generally, most of our trainees are assigned to a position before training ends although unfortunately this isn’t the case for a few consultants. Although we can’t 100% guarantee role, it is our mission to try our absolute best to ensure you have the best opportunity to secure a position that will kick-start your career. We work with our consultants, both in training and alongside the Talent team, to better support and prepare all trainees to interview with our clients that will help you be selected in a role, that will help to start a successful tech career. At mthree, we pride ourselves in being fully unique in our marketplace and with our competitors. We take a fully transparent approach to our work and ensure we invest time with each individual trainee, to make sure they are prepared and confident in the early stage of their career. We are always looking to improve communications which is why all trainees are assigned to an Operations Manager throughout the training – this ensures you have support in place and you will always have direct access to someone that can answer your questions and help you in your mthree journey. Thank you again for your feedback and please do reach out to me on the below email address should you have any additional comments or recommendations. Best, Scott Coleman-Allan (scott.coleman-allan@mthree.com) Head of Talent, North America

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      good experience

      Oct 26, 2020 - Trainee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Paid training, great for new grads, mthree will get you interviews

      Cons

      I have none at the moment

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      mthree Response

      Good Afternoon, Thank you for leaving a review on the Alumni programme. I am really pleased you have had a good experience so far, any other feedback please get in contact. Kat katherine.snodgrass@mthree.com Head of Alumni Talent - EMEA

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A Great First Opportunity

      Dec 5, 2019 - Consultant in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The job has many benefits on top of the paid training program before going on-site with your team with an investment banking firm. As a recent graduate and fresh out of school this opportunity sounded like a no-brainer. I’m currently about a year into my role and still learning a lot but definitely would not be here without Mthree coming to me with this opportunity.

      Cons

      - more company events - more competitive market rate salary

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great business model that gives grads an in for financial technology

      Jan 7, 2020 - Alumni Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Respectable Clients Good Locations Paid Training Friendly atmosphere

      Cons

      Information about placement could feel non-transparent at times

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Contractor, less than 1 year

      Decent training, but good luck getting a job quickly

      Apr 29, 2019 - Alumni Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Instructors Paid Training Great Resource for New Grads Who Need Direction In Their Tech Career (That training is good resume material) Linkedin Learning provided for all employees

      Cons

      Poor communication with clients means "Alumni" may wait months for an interview with extra training piled on to you at the last minute even though you completed some already challenging training since the client "updated their needs". Don't expect an apology though, you're not getting one for their mistakes. They take forever to get back to you when you email or call them. If they tell you you'll hear something on Monday, you'll hear about it that Thursday. While you wait for them and their client to get their act together, you're gonna be sitting, waiting, worrying, but more importantly, not getting paid. Hope you don't have children, a house or apartment, or anything important that requires an income stream to maintain because they'll starve you out before they find you anything. It's a good time to be filling out job applications and talking to recruiters though.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      mthree Response

      Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review, It is disappointing to hear you have had a negative experience but also surprising to receive some of your feedback. You explained it is a bad thing that MThree provide extra training, we see it as a benefit that you continue to receive training whilst being paid. It is explained at the beginning of the process that if you do not receive a role within eight weeks that your payments stop from week nine onwards. It really is in our shared interest to secure you the right role and we continue to look for placements past eight weeks in the rarity of our Alumni not securing a role beforehand. We ask that people think about their commitments such as housing, apartments etc prior to joining the class. We would like to think that graduates would see it as a benefit to get eight weeks of industry led training whilst getting paid, it is really disappointing for MThree and our trainees if we haven’t been able to secure you a role but we really hope the experience and training helps you get your dream career with another organisation. We obviously make a big commitment inviting you into the training as well as you making a commitment during this time so it is our key priority to get you a role. We have a close relationship with our clients and we are continuously looking at how we can improve the process. Communication is so key so we will continue to work to make sure information is shared with everyone involved. I would be interested in discussing your feedback further, if you are happy to arrange please give email me at katherine.snodgrass@mthreeconsulting.com. Kind Regards, Kat Snodgrass (katherine.snodgrass@mthreeconsulting.com). Head of Alumni Talent

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Be proactive and manage expectations, and Mthree could be a great opportunity

      Mar 17, 2019 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Immediate foot in the door with large, competitive organizations -Paid training -Little to no experience required -A good way to start career out of college with few options

      Cons

      -Compensation is much lower than market for most roles -Often entails 24-month minimum contract, enforced by fee for at least 18 months -Communication and advancement relies on the individual and is often not initiated by management

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      mthree Response

      Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to hear that you valued the paid training and the clients MThree can secure placements with. We regularly benchmark salaries to make sure we are aligned with the graduate market and to ensure, that after the two-year programme, your salary is aligned with what our clients pay internally. We are completely transparent with our salaries with all candidates and employees up front. We are always gathering feedback from our employees and candidates. We do not have minimum contract lengths. If an employee wants to leave, they can leave at any time of their own accord, as long as they give a standard amount of notice. We did previously have training bonds as our investment in our trainees up front is significant, but we removed these over a year ago. We have a huge success rate of individuals completing their two years placements and converting to the client and this is down to placing people in roles they genuinely want to be in. In your advice to management, we do currently have a review process which is attached to a bi-annual salary increase for our Alumni programme and an engagement team who meet every consultant quarterly. I would be delighted to discuss further, please feel free to drop me an email on Katherine.snodgrass@mthreeconsulting.com if you would be happy to arrange. Kat Snodgrass (katherine.snodgrass@mthreeconsulting.com). Head of Alumni Talent

    9. 5.0
      Current Contractor

      Consultant

      Mar 21, 2019 - Anonymous Contractor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good paid training on multiple skills

      Cons

      Currently waiting for an interview, not a con.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing experience, great company

      Apr 16, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Believe whatever Mthree tells you. At first, it seemed too good to be true (paid training, accommodation assistance if travelling from distant places, great job at a huge financial bank and so on.) and it turned out to be even better. I genuinely feel like being employed at Mthree is like winning the lottery. During the one month training, world class instructors like Ben and David really helped improve my coding and communication skills, which are vital in the financial sector. My supervisors are very supportive and personable. Words cannot describe how grateful I am for Mthree. Management listens to every concern and finds ways to offer assistance. I'm grateful for this opportunity.

      Cons

      No cons at all. Its been excellent.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

    Popular Careers with mthree Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at mthree? Share Your Experiences

    mthree logo
    or