KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

nCino

Engaged Employer

nCino

Add a Review

nCino Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 232 of over 247 reviews

4.8
95%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
nCino CEO Pierre Naudé
Pierre Naudé
191 Ratings
Pros
  • "Emphasis on work-life balance & having fun in the workplace(in 20 reviews)

  • "Flexible work environment especially during COVID-19(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It's very fast paced and the company is growing every day(in 7 reviews)

  • "Some start-up growing pains, but nothing materially bad(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to be

      Jul 19, 2021 - Product Development 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture. Supportive teammates and leadership.

      Cons

      AC in some of the conference rooms could be better

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Awesome company, but lacking competitive pay

      Jul 7, 2021 - Manager in Wilmington, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture is great. After you earn your stripes, there is plenty of opportunity. The other employees and managers actually care about you. You arent just another number here. The company comes with great benefits, nice stock options, and a wonderful work environment. I love the people I work with and my managers. Its hard to beat in that regard.

      Cons

      Pay. It is as simple as that. If they would pay a competitive salary compared to other companies in the industry, they would keep top talent and entice more talent to join. It honestly would be a perfect job. A ton of employees go above and beyond and then get shafted when it comes time for annual reviews and promotions. If you are looking to move up in the company, that is great, just realize a big pay bump isn't something you can expect. The harder you work, the more work you get, with little compensation for going above and beyond. Hopefully they acknowledge that they have been under paying roles and consider taking a look at changing something. Good people want to stay here, but for the work they do, they could be making substantially more with less responsibility in other roles or companies. Other companies would gladly pay them for the quality work they do. Wish it was based more on performance than time in a position.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The culture is as great as advertised; smart, warm, encouraging team

      Apr 11, 2021 - Senior Project Manager in Wilmington, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Good work/life balance -Really smart and knowledgable people - the best in the business -Not hierarchical: knowledge is shared equally and freely, and without judgement -Great culture! Hard work AND hard play is central to the ethos -People at every level are empowered to make sound decisions -Innovation is celebrated -Senior leadership is credible, authentic, and accessible

      Cons

      -Not a lot of structure: if you're accustomed to and really enjoy a corporate framework with guardrails, this is not the place for you! -Internal training is limited - it's a lot of learning on the job and hoping for the best -Product changes all the time (as tech should) but learning new features and functionality is incumbent on the employee - there is a large knowledge base and the expectation is that each person leverages that information and makes the most of it - As forward-thinking as this organization is, there is still a 'working in a garage' mindset which doesn't necessarily lend itself to a publicly traded company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Jul 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome work environment, definitely recommend

      Cons

      No cons to working here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Unbeatable Company Culture

      Jun 2, 2021 - Recruiter in Wilmington, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nCino is unique because of a collective passion for our product and geniuine excitement for company growth. Across each department and job title, the employees all have one mission- work hard and celebrate hard work. The company celebrates diversity and inclusion with affinity groups, keynote speakers and recruiting efforts and encourages volunteerism in the community with paid days off to volunteer and constant donations and participation with Wilmington based charities.

      Cons

      Unless you think surf lessons, group stand up paddleboard trips, a beautifully updated office, beach clean ups and working with driven and passionate people, I don't see any cons worth listing.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      The Best Job I’ve Ever Had!

      May 7, 2021 - Sales in Wilmington, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company is full of amazing hard working people! My co-workers truly feel like a family. Everyone is so collaborative and it really feels like we’re all moving towards one collective goal. The culture is absolutely as good as people say! We work hard play hard, and management is very accessible. The benefits are incredible especially for a company of our size!

      Cons

      It’s very fast paced, so sometimes it can seem overwhelming if you aren’t used to that sort of environment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great!

      Jun 26, 2021 - Associate Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and people. Awesome company.

      Cons

      I can’t think of any cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Ncino is an okay place to work

      Jul 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Wilmington, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great insurance benefits Cool culture

      Cons

      Horrible pay and no room for growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Place to Work!

      Jun 14, 2021 - Regional Vice President (RVP) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, great comp and an exciting company

      Cons

      Fast growth can sometimes lead to infrastructure being slower than you want.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Just started and riding the rocket ship to success!

      Apr 7, 2021 - Product Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I just started with nCino a few months back and let me say how fun a ride it has been so far. Working for a growing company in my home state of N.C. is very rewarding! Though not back in the office yet (due to Covid) their on boarding process has been very thorough and no stone is left unturned. It is very fast paced and everyone I encounter has been available to help where I may need guidance or expertise. I feel this speaks to their very “all hands in” culture and I think I have found my home.

      Cons

      None I can see so far.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 232 Reviews

    Popular Careers with nCino Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at nCino? Share Your Experiences

    nCino logo
    or