Cover image for nCino
Logo
See All Photos

nCino

Engaged Employer

nCino

Add a Review

nCino Employee Reviews about "company is growing"

Updated Jul 31, 2020

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 395 of over 396 reviews
4.2
78% Recommend to a Friend
nCino   Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Pierre Naudé
83% Approve of CEO

Found 77 of over 396 reviews

4.2
78%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
nCino   Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Pierre Naudé
Pierre Naudé
311 Ratings

What people are saying about nCino

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "The pay could be better(in 28 reviews)
  • "Wilmington salaries are lower than what is typically offered for comparable positions around Raleigh or Charlotte.(in 8 reviews)
  • "that makes for periods of stress, but the managers are great at helping to keep it from getting too strong.(in 3 reviews)
  • "It is growing very quickly so managers do not have a lot of time to foster training and growth, but overall a great company to work for.(in 3 reviews)
  • "Upper management does not care about the people at all and it's blatantly obvious.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of nCino and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "company is growing"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Smart, Engaging Workplace

    Aug 21, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Wilmington, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture. They're picky about who they hire so the quality and camaraderie remains high. I genuinely really like everyone that I work with and spend time with them outside the office.

    Cons

    Fast paced, agile software development environment, need to learn a lot and very quickly to keep up. Such a new and fast-growing company that it's still getting some processes and systems in place.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work!

    Jul 31, 2020 - Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are great, the perks are great and overall loved working there

    Cons

    The company is growing very quickly and seems to be losing some of what it was built upon but I am sure they will continue to adapt to this

    2 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the nCino team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company, Great Culture

    Feb 28, 2017 - Regional Director in Wilmington, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at nCino is really fun, challenging and empowering. Everyone at this company has worked hard to create a positive atmosphere of teamwork, collaboration, innovation and constantly striving to be the best in the industry. Every day I am happy to come into work and feel like I'm apart of something bigger. It truly is a great place to work and start a career.

    Cons

    nCino is a rapidly growing company and because of that things are constantly changing and adapting to our ever changing environment. For people that don't like change or can't adapt easily to change or want that constant evolution, I would say that could be a con -- but for me it's one of the best aspects of working at nCino.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great challenging company!

    Sep 21, 2017 - Associate Product Manager in Wilmington, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people who work here are amazing and truly are some of the smartest people I've met. That said, everyone is very outgoing, approachable, and very willing to help you out. The culture here is what makes this place so great. The perks of game rooms, off sites, nerf guns, and kegs in the kitchen are just the icing on top.

    Cons

    It's very fast paced and the company is growing every day. It can feel overwhelming at times and you definitely need to be able to speak up with questions and dig into issues independently as well. If you struggle with that then this may not be the place for you.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fun, collaborative, hyper-focused start up culture

    Jun 16, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun, collaborative, hyper-focused and driven start up culture. Everyone at nCino is a shareholder so the passion and energy around the office to make nCino the best of the best in the industry is astounding. With the right attitude and work ethic, the opportunities are endless, but be prepared to work hard and play hard.

    Cons

    rapidly growing company still building out processes and growth strategies which can lead to frustrations if used to a rigid, corporate like environment. Best advice, be a part of the solution, trust the big picture/vision and embrace the support system nCino places around you.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Regional Director

    Mar 27, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture of empowerment and creativity

    Cons

    Faces minimal/basic challenges of a fast-growing company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great company with young, energetic team and wonderful lifestyle by the beach.

    Mar 13, 2015 - Anonymous in Wilmington, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Involvement in cloud computing boom, Wilmington lifestyle, collaborative environment, family culture

    Cons

    Company is growing fast and not everyone can handle the pace - some slow movers may struggle. Growing pains of doubling headcount yearly.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 77 of 77 English Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with nCino Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at nCino? Share Your Experiences

or

nCino Careers

Cover image for nCino

"If we create the right culture and take care of our people they will be passionate about their jobs and committed to nCino's long term...More

  • Our Teams
  • Wilmington
  • nVolve
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

nCino

6 days ago

Careers
Two of our core values are Bring You’re a-Game and Be a Winner, and professional development is one way we help employees live those values. By hiring talented individuals and providing them with resources to perform at the top of their game, we create a culture where everyone can be a winner.
https://www.comparably.com/news/companies-that-are-heavily-investing-in-professional-development/
www.comparably.com
See all

nCino Photos

+ Add Photo
nCino photo of: Marketing Team at nSight 2022
nCino photo of: New Hanover County Equity Awards
nCino photo of: Employees volunteer with nVolve
nCino photo of: Team huddle!
nCino workplace photo
nCino photo of: Employees gathering
nCino photo of: One of our teams at a conference!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

nCino Job Seekers Also Viewed

CastleBranch Logo
CastleBranch

3.1

223 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 396 nCino reviews submitted anonymously by nCino employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if nCino is right for you.