KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

nCino

Engaged Employer

nCino

Add a Review

nCino Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Sep 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 266 reviews

4.7
94%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
nCino CEO Pierre Naudé
Pierre Naudé
218 Ratings
Pros
  • "Emphasis on work-life balance & having fun in the workplace(in 20 reviews)

  • "Flexible work environment especially during COVID-19(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It's very fast paced and the company is growing every day(in 7 reviews)

  • "Some start-up growing pains, but nothing materially bad(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Gender

    This rating reflects the overall rating of nCino and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Actual Dream Job

      Sep 9, 2020 - Software Engineer in Wilmington, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Biggest being community, but the benefits and work environment are amazing a well.

      Cons

      Absolutely none. I have 0 complaints.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Could be much better.

      Jun 22, 2020 - Anonymous in Wilmington, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good PTO. Great benefits program with an HSA account. Free snacks. Clean and up to date work environment. Sometimes they put their employees first. Some leniency and understanding by managers. Volunteer days.

      Cons

      There is a huge amount of favoritism toward certain teams. Some teams are constantly hiring new employees, while others need help but can't get the budget to hire more individuals. There have been major discrimination toward certain employees. There can be a spoiled nature with many individuals that work at the company. Pay truly isn't up to par with the work. While they preach a healthy work / life balance, it isn't always present when it's needed the most. 401k needs quite a bit of improvement.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    3. The latest conversations about Tech

      Join the conversation on

      Tech

      1y

      a 

      Sales Engineer

      Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

      527

      182 Comments

      Join the conversation on
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic Company with an amazing Culture!

      May 4, 2020 - Customer Success Manager in Wilmington, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing Culture with true respect for their people. Flexible work environment especially during COVID-19 Wonderful Benefits and excellent Management Potential for growth, encouragement and development Fantastic Co-workers

      Cons

      I have nothing negative to say. I truly love and enjoy working for this company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Job, Great People, Great Software

      Oct 31, 2019 - Client Success Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Lots of responsibility which means lots of learning opportunity. - Great leadership team that is driving a talented successful team - Fun work environment with great co-workers - Great benefits - Lots of team activities

      Cons

      - Big workload which can be stressful

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great work environment full of great people

      Oct 30, 2019 - Events & Outreach Coordinator in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working at nCino is awesome. In the SLC, UT location, there is an amazing work environment with lots of enthusiasm for working hard and playing hard. We have a beautiful location with view of the valley and the gorgeous Wasatch front. There are high expectations for performance due to all the great aspects of working here. Those expectations are happily met due to the mutual respect, understanding, and perks (including a ping-pong table). I've only been with the company for several months, but I can say the synergy of the working environment is entirely unique to any other facility I've worked in. I have thoroughly enjoyed the challenges and the teams I've worked with thus far. Great people doing great hard work while having great fun!

      Cons

      My commute is rather long but I LOVE where I work and so happily make the drive.

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good job

      Oct 17, 2019 - Support Engineer in Wilmington, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment at company

      Cons

      Long hours and low bonus

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I couldn't be happier with the company!

      Jul 2, 2019 - Implementation Consultant in Wilmington, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment. Amazing benefits.

      Cons

      Nothing that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      nCino

      Sep 18, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Incredible work environment. nCino has a great culture that is committed to growth.

      Cons

      In my time at nCino I did not experience anything out of the ordinary as far as con's are concerned.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Work Culture Breeds Successful Employees

      Sep 1, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Super collaborative work environment, fast paced, and rewarding. Lots of room for personal growth within the company. Achievements are recognized and celebrated company wide. Reputation in the industry is outstanding. Benefits are great and this company cares about its employees.

      Cons

      Some growing pains due to rapid success and scale, but overall working through those pretty well.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      AMAZING COMPANY

      Aug 17, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love the fun and collaborative work environment at nCino. Everyone actually enjoys coming to work everyday! On top of the amazing culture, there is so much growth potential. I couldn't see myself working anywhere else!

      Cons

      With growth come a lot of changes. For some this may be a con but I have never had a problem with change!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

    Popular Careers with nCino Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at nCino? Share Your Experiences

    or