naviHealth Reviews | Glassdoor

naviHealth Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 107 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
naviHealth CEO Clay Richards
Clay Richards
73 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home policy is great and from what I have seen most people respect this policy(in 19 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance is a top priority and you can tell the senior leadership really cares about employee well-being and professional growth(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "It takes time initially to learn work life balance when your office is at home(in 4 reviews)

  • "Fast-paced, but manageable and open to suggestions(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "EXCITING ORGANIZATION"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Director in Brentwood, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at naviHealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    NaviHealth is growing tremendously and it's an exciting place to be at. Great leadership that supports their colleagues. We get to put on our footprint on how we shape HR and partner with the business.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to evaluate flexibility models and ensure we are set up for success with change management. Love that the leaders listen to their colleagues and take action!!

    naviHealth2019-05-21
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at naviHealth part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Appreciates employees and gives bonuses

      Cons

      Working overtime and always catching up

      naviHealth2019-06-07
    • "Terrific company!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at naviHealth full-time

      Pros

      Great culture and philosophy! Love it here!

      Cons

      Growing! Need more terrific team members!

      naviHealth2019-05-14
    • "Appeals and compliance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Appeals and Compliance in Asheville, NC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at naviHealth full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Not many pros at this company

      Cons

      Not ethical company- not good

      Advice to Management

      Improve your company

      naviHealth2019-06-04
    • Helpful (3)

      "Growing Company With Many Opportunities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at naviHealth full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      naviHealth is rapidly growing because there is a need and want for the services the company provides. Just recently the company and renovated the 2nd floor and now the office occupies 3 full floors which has allowed people to be less cramped. Work from home policy is great and from what I have seen most people respect this policy. Since we have offices in Boston and Nashville travel may sometimes occur which is nice...

      Show More

      Cons

      With the growth of the company the HR team was a hot mess and not following up correctly or at all with quality candidates. A new director has been hired for that team so hopefully we should see some improvement.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to invest in your employees and take time to listen to what drives them.

      naviHealth2019-04-03
    • "Great employer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Product Manager in Brentwood, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at naviHealth full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The culture could not be better. naviHealth encourages people to maintain a healthy work-life balance, has a nice bright workspace that encourages individuals to find each other and work face to face when possible, and there's always something fun going on.

      Cons

      The company's software development organization, while full of incredibly talented and bright individuals, was rarely given the opportunity to build software that solves the problems but rather given requirements to build specific solutions.

      naviHealth2019-04-11
    • "Sharp Company, Sharp People"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Corporate Office in Brentwood, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at naviHealth full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - Autonomy in the work that I do - Consistent 1:1 meetings with managers - Clearly defined goals and growth targets - Strong sense of culture - Shared goals of transforming patient care

      Cons

      Working for a growing company isn't easy, but the work we do is valuable and meaningful.

      Advice to Management

      Celebrate the progress you've made and continue to create process and policy as the business scales to accommodate the growth of the company

      naviHealth2019-04-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great idea poorly executed"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Director in Nashville, TN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at naviHealth full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      There are some really great people that work for naviHealth. The PTO is generous and the job can be interesting depending on which line of business you work in.

      Cons

      Way too much growth too fast. Employees are disposable. A lot of talk is directed toward how much the company care for employees but little action to reach that goal. Overworked employees leads to the mass exodus the company has seen in senior leadership and frontline clinicians in 2019. The culture has rapidly declined in the past year as the growth increases.

      Advice to Management

      SLOW DOWN and control growth. The investment company expects growth so they can sell the company...again...to make big cash haul. Consider the employees that have gotten you to this level of success and LISTEN to them. They know what it takes to implement and maintain the business.

      naviHealth2019-04-14
    • Helpful (3)

      "The best career move EVER!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Clinical Team Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at naviHealth full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Supportive Leadership Team Generous Benefit Package Exceptional on-boarding and orientation process Training Advanced Technology Positive Culture

      Cons

      Fast growth company Several new colleagues who are new to the company

      Advice to Management

      Thanks for not claiming to be "perfect;" however, your efforts to consistently improve systems and process is valued and much appreciated.

      naviHealth2019-03-04
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great business, poor management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Health Services Coordinator in Brentwood, TN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at naviHealth full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Company wide events and fun atmosphere.

      Cons

      Management rude and nasty. No matter who you talk to, nothing done. HR seems incompetent also or non caring.

      Advice to Management

      Treat people equal and fair!

      naviHealth2019-03-18
    Found 107 reviews