networx Reviews | Glassdoor

networx Reviews

Updated July 12, 2017
20 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
networx Managing Director Andy Pierson
Andy Pierson
1 Rating

20 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at networx full-time

    Pros

    If you put in the work and take out your ego the benefits are unbelievable. .

    Cons

    That all what u make it.

    networx Response

    Jun 16, 2015 – Director

    Thank you and yes; we offer everyone the same opportunity, but some take the opportunity, where others don't see what's in front of them


  2. "Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at networx full-time

    Pros

    Everything....the emviroment, the bonuses, and benefits

    Cons

    I didn't find them sooner

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Honest, straight talking, professional and focussed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Client Relations Manager in Birmingham, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Senior Client Relations Manager in Birmingham, England (UK)
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Excellent Support, Quality products/services and excellent ethics

    Cons

    Remote working doesnt appeal to everyone

    networx Response

    Jun 16, 2015 – Director

    Yes working from home in a sales environment is not for everyone. It can be tough, when you need to bounce off someone, sometimes speaking on the phone is not enough.


  4. ""Great place to work""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CRM in Leeds, England (UK)
    Current Employee - CRM in Leeds, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Great product and service, great people and a very fair business.

    Cons

    Sales has its pressures, which sometimes is difficult to handle

    networx Response

    Jun 19, 2015 – Director

    Thank you, short, but to the point


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at networx full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Have worked way up since starting and enjoy my responsibilities - feel supported here

    Cons

    Can be stressful at times but what job isnt!

    networx Response

    Jun 19, 2015 – Director

    We are glad you feel supported as everyone is important to our business. We try to alleviate the pressure with recruiting more support to help the team.


  6. "Jobs at networx!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent Supportive Team Working Environment!

    Cons

    Sometimes stressful but everyone helps one another!

    networx Response

    Jun 19, 2015 – Director

    Thank you for your kind words


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Cool place where they take care of you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I have been working at networx full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    An actual office where you look forward to coming in. You get the feeling that they do want to take care of you and keep you for life.

    Cons

    Same as everywhere else but you get them less often. Some people don't appreciate how long something can take to do and think you are just padding your day.

    Advice to Management

    Trust your staff a bit more when they find something they think is cool and want to implement. We want to innovate and have people copy us and to do that you have to experiment, evaluate and if necessary scrap the idea and move on.

    networx Response

    Jun 22, 2015 – Director

    We certainly do want to invest into our people and for you to stay "forever". We want to trust and we certainly want to listen to ideas and to implement (or scrap) them. We have a meeting in the... More

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Networx - Great Company - Great Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work.... supportive, fun and always progressing and growing as a business..

    If you are a hard worker there are real opportunities to achieve

    Cons

    As with many small businesses there is no defined career path or ability to train in new areas but they do welcome new ideas and people taking on more responsibility...


  9. Helpful (1)

    "I love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CRM
    Current Employee - CRM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at networx full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I have worked for this company for a number of years and i really love working for them.

    My job is hard work and i am always busy but i enjoy it. They have really great products and services and one of the things i enjoy most is delivering real benefit to the clients that i work with. The technology we provide is one of the best out there in terms of candidate experience and flexibility and the customer support we provide is excellent. When it come to our recruitment and candidate attraction services we genuinely can provide real cost and efficiency improvements to our clients and i have many very happy customers. I love the fact that we constantly evolve our service to take account of the latest trends.

    The directors and management in the business are passionate about their company and treat their staff with respect. The team i work with are experienced and work really well together to provide the best service possible.

    This is one sales role where i truly believe in what i am selling and know that we give the clients exactly what we say!

    Cons

    As mentioned the work load can be high and clients can be demanding but this is not really the fault of the company and is partly because we go out of our way to provide the best service possible.

    Working from home can be tough on occasions and you need to be self motivated but once you are used to it i find i am more productive working from home and have the benefits not having to travel to and office everyday before and after meetings etc..

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work growing the company and innovating recruitment!

    networx Response

    Apr 21, 2016 – Manager

    We are really pleased that you are happy in your role, we strive to achieve job satisfaction for everyone. We can't always please everyone, but we try to achieve success and an environment that... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "CRM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relations Manager in Leeds, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Client Relations Manager in Leeds, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at networx full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Good work / life balance

    Cons

    Can not think of any


Showing 20 of 20 reviews
Reset Filters