KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

next

Is this your company?

next

Add a Review

next Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3,761 of over 4,256 reviews

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
next CEO Simon Wolfson
Simon Wolfson
930 Ratings
Pros
  • "staff discount and can pick up shifts on portal(in 254 reviews)

  • "flexible working hours, discounts, well kept working enviroment(in 154 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "long hours not much negotiation allowed(in 121 reviews)

  • "Only national minimum wage paid for high intensity customer service(in 76 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Gender

    This rating reflects the overall rating of next and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Sep 22, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome place to work greet database

      Cons

      Schedule was off. No flexible schedule

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A friendly and helpful team

      Aug 24, 2021 - Senior Compliance Officer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great mix of people, ages and skill sets. Everyone welcomes new people to the teams and are all very supportive. You can ask anyone for help and you'll get it. Also, a flexible work pattern, to suit individuals

      Cons

      I've not found any Cons!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good

      Aug 5, 2021 - Senior Storage Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good, had fun time working there i enjoyed a lot

      Cons

      No cons to say i had a fun time working here

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      next Response

      Thanks for your review. We're glad to hear that your time working at Next was a positive experience. All the best for the future.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good Place to work

      Jul 3, 2021 - Software Engineer in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      fun, nice , and family like community at the work place

      Cons

      none if only it was not covid 19

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      alright

      May 12, 2021 - Software Engineer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good food great people very fun

      Cons

      wlb can be a bit bad crunchtime

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I recommend

      Mar 10, 2021 - Sales Advisor in Essex, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love my team that I work with. Like a little family, the pay is good and I cannot fault the discount we receive also. And there is always a chance for overtime, which is perfect for me because I love to be able to earn extra money on top of my contract

      Cons

      None at all. Highly recommend

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      next Response

      HRBP

      Thanks for your review about your time at Next! It's always great to hear positive experiences from our employees and know the company benefits are well received by our teams.

    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      No HR

      Apr 27, 2021 - Registered Nurse in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have a great nurse manager

      Cons

      There is no HR on site

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Hard hours unprofessional staff

      Apr 5, 2021 - Sales Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is a 25% store wide discount

      Cons

      They tried to make me wear heels. Super sexist.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      next Response

      Hi. Thanks for leaving a review. We are so glad you love the 25% discount! At Next, we do not stand for or condone any sexism and we would encourage you to speak to your HR rep who will be able to support you further on this.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good place to work

      Nov 10, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working environment and always had a lot of opportunities

      Cons

      N.A There aren't many cons about this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      next Response

      Hey there thanks so much for a positive review. Stay safe!

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good for beginners

      Sep 17, 2020 - International Advisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent salary, provides you with a work experience.

      Cons

      Highly stressful job, strict schedule

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      next Response

      HRBP

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review about Next - we're glad to hear you found your work experience with us valuable.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,761 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with next Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at next? Share Your Experiences

    or