onPeak Reviews

Updated Mar 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
52%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
onPeak Executive Vice President Michael Howe
Michael Howe
30 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at onPeak full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere, ability to travel to cool cities, and really nice perks such as a work from home policy

    Cons

    Owned buy a bigger org so lots of controls

    onPeak2019-02-20

    onPeak Response

    February 25, 2019

    Thanks for the 5-star review. We’re glad to hear you’re enjoying some of the perks we offer and love that you have appreciated the opportunity to travel to new places. We know that being a part of a large organization can be overwhelming at times but we work hard to maintain a culture at onPeak that makes people feel special and appreciated. Know that regardless of the size of the organization, your voice will always be heard.

  2. "Onpeak account executive"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at onPeak full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Location is convenient and easily accessible by MARTA

    Cons

    No support from managers and work environment is like being in high school

    onPeak2020-03-27
  3. "Organized Confusion"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at onPeak full-time

    Pros

    Great functions for staff; good perks

    Cons

    Lack of communication, horrible phone system, not many options for advancement

    onPeak2019-01-29

    onPeak Response

    February 4, 2019

    We value each member of the onPeak family and feel it is important to celebrate our employees and our successes. We work hard to reward teams through office parties, a flexible and fun working environment, free breakfasts, a competitive benefits package and more – we’re glad to see you enjoyed some of those perks while you were here. Besides the fun things, we also invest in employee’s professional growth and development. In the last year, we have modified our internal structure and created new positions that more clearly define a career path and provide opportunities for advancement. While our phone system is one of the leading products in the market as it relates to customer service and communication, we’re sorry to hear you had issues with this technology. We value the opinions of our employees and are always open hearing ideas on how we can improve not only our services but also our technology.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at onPeak full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Co Workers, Management/Directors, Travel, Perks

    Cons

    Compensation, limited private work space, never a lot of people in the office.

    Continue reading
    onPeak2018-11-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Run away."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at onPeak full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working from home. Free coffee and water.

    Cons

    Amateur directors treating subordinates like crap. Being a part of a publicly traded global organization. Upper management will act like they think you’re valuable when you’re with the company but it’s a lie—don’t drink the kool-aid. I worked in their HQ and the people there are not helpful and don’t want you to succeed.

    Continue reading
    onPeak2018-11-15

    onPeak Response

    November 21, 2018

    We are sorry to hear that you felt you weren’t set up for success at onPeak. We strive to create an environment in which our new employees have the training and support to master their role and our more experienced employees have opportunities to come to the table with plans for their personal development and progression within the company. We have set up growth opportunities over the last two years and we’re happy to say have had several employees take advantage of those opportunities. We work hard to build a culture that supports professional development and growth for our team.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Rather not say"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at onPeak full-time

    Pros

    Internal department team and directors.

    Cons

    Exec team and company philosophy and values.

    Continue reading
    onPeak2018-10-25
  7. "great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Exhibitor and Group Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at onPeak full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very welcoming team. Work from home The executives and directors actually care about you as a person Fun company outings Travel for work Awesome company culture Summer Fridays

    Cons

    The only con I have is that I wish the position paid more. Other than that I think this is an amazing company to work for. onPeak has some of the best company culture I have ever seen.

    Continue reading
    onPeak2018-06-02

    onPeak Response

    June 4, 2018

    Thanks for the 5 stars! We truly value our team and strive to offer competitive compensation and benefits packages. Based on your feedback, we are going to host lunch & learn meetings with the other departments to share all of the great work that the EGA/GSA’s are doing. Nicole Director, Exhibitor & Group Services

  8. Helpful (3)

    "World Class Nightmare"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at onPeak full-time

    Pros

    Health benefits nd vacation time

    Cons

    1. Nothing cohesive between departments 2. Very high school click mode 3. More Gossip than reality TV 4. Turnover rate high 5. Lack of cummication between anyone 6. Disconnect between managers and employees 7. Questionable business practices 8. Untrustworthy upper management 9. Inability to create an environment of inclusion and understanding 10. Too much focus on the bottom line and not enough investment in employee satisfaction 11. Employee development is non existant. 12. Company tools are outdated and lackluster 13. Workload does not match the pay rate. 14. The right hand (onpeak) doesn’t know what the left hand (GES) is doing and it creates unnecessary conflicts

    Continue reading
    onPeak2018-06-01

    onPeak Response

    June 5, 2018

    Thank you for your comments. Without providing us your name or the department you previously worked in, it is difficult for us to address your personal concerns. With outstanding ratings for employee satisfaction across the company, your comments do not match up and would indicate a mismatch for onPeak. We are all proud to be a part of the onPeak team and we work hard to reward all deserving employees. Best of luck to you in your future endeavors.

  9. "Great working environment"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at onPeak full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule adds for a great work life balance.

    Cons

    Not all departments are supported

    onPeak2018-04-15
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Run away!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at onPeak full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Get to travel and sometimes work from home and easy location to get to on public transportation.

    Cons

    Bad pay, no training, the managers gossip like they are in high school. When you start you are thrown to the wolves so to speak. They say you can ask for help but don't bother.

    Continue reading
    onPeak2018-05-17

    onPeak Response

    May 21, 2018

    We are sorry to see that you wouldn’t recommend working at onPeak and even more so that during your time here you felt you didn’t receive proper training and that your voice wasn’t heard. We take both these items very seriously. Our training program was developed to not only have our team members get the necessary training to start their career at onPeak but also have the resources available to them throughout the length of their career. Knowing that everyone learns differently, we have implemented tools like Lessonly, handbooks, and monthly training meetings to arm our team with the tools to succeed.

Found 44 reviews