Cover image for onPeak
Logo

onPeak

Is this your company?

onPeak

Add a Review

onPeak Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Feb 20, 2019

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 58 of over 58 reviews
3.6
62% Recommend to a Friend
onPeak President and Chief Executive Officer, Viad Steve Moster
100% Approve of CEO

Found 9 of over 58 reviews

3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
onPeak President and Chief Executive Officer, Viad Steve Moster
Steve Moster
4 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "No room for growth or career path, low salaries, no comp time for working on weekends.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "work from home"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company to work for

    Feb 20, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere, ability to travel to cool cities, and really nice perks such as a work from home policy

    Cons

    Owned buy a bigger org so lots of controls

    1 person found this review helpful

    onPeak Response

    Thanks for the 5-star review. We’re glad to hear you’re enjoying some of the perks we offer and love that you have appreciated the opportunity to travel to new places. We know that being a part of a large organization can be overwhelming at times but we work hard to maintain a culture at onPeak that makes people feel special and appreciated. Know that regardless of the size of the organization, your voice will always be heard.

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    great company to work for

    Jun 1, 2018 - Exhibitor and Group Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very welcoming team. Work from home The executives and directors actually care about you as a person Fun company outings Travel for work Awesome company culture Summer Fridays

    Cons

    The only con I have is that I wish the position paid more. Other than that I think this is an amazing company to work for. onPeak has some of the best company culture I have ever seen.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    onPeak Response

    Thanks for the 5 stars! We truly value our team and strive to offer competitive compensation and benefits packages. Based on your feedback, we are going to host lunch & learn meetings with the other departments to share all of the great work that the EGA/GSA’s are doing. Nicole Director, Exhibitor & Group Services

  3. Join the onPeak team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Nov 11, 2016 - Exhibitor and Groups Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loyal company. I recently had a health emergency and onPeak stood by me in full support. Their biggest concern wasn't time missed, it was my health. That was great to see from a big company. They value their employees. My director was in contact wishing me well during the entire process. Employees can work from home which cuts down on cost of travel. Upper management is very accessible and genuinely cares what employees thoughts and concerns are.

    Cons

    None so far. I have not come across a decision or practice that I didn't agree with.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Account Executive

    Oct 23, 2017 - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great reputation in industry, hotel and travel perks, work from home- flexibility, casual dress and environment, Management invested in employment growth and morale. Extra holidays and time off. If your ambitious and work hard, it pays off!!!!!! Personally I love working here.

    Cons

    Busytimes - some extra work and hours- but expected.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    onPeak Response

    Five stars from a current employee made our day!! We are thrilled that you are happy here at onPeak and proud of our standing in the industry (we are too). Great perks and our culture are important to us and we will continue to work hard to keep exceeding your expectations! Louise & Megan Co-Directors of the NY Account Services Team

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Decent experience at best

    Oct 7, 2014 - Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work life balance, opportunity to work from home. No dress code, needs some sort of professionalism.

    Cons

    Way behind on technologies, poooor compensation, no room for growth, a lot of data entry. This is not an event planning job as they make it seem.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Run away!

    May 16, 2018 - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Get to travel and sometimes work from home and easy location to get to on public transportation.

    Cons

    Bad pay, no training, the managers gossip like they are in high school. When you start you are thrown to the wolves so to speak. They say you can ask for help but don't bother.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    onPeak Response

    We are sorry to see that you wouldn’t recommend working at onPeak and even more so that during your time here you felt you didn’t receive proper training and that your voice wasn’t heard. We take both these items very seriously. Our training program was developed to not only have our team members get the necessary training to start their career at onPeak but also have the resources available to them throughout the length of their career. Knowing that everyone learns differently, we have implemented tools like Lessonly, handbooks, and monthly training meetings to arm our team with the tools to succeed.

  8. 2.0
    Current Employee

    No Growth/Development

    Oct 22, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility - work from home

    Cons

    No advancement - very low salary - no recognition

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    onPeak Response

    We are sorry to see that you wouldn’t recommend working at onPeak and that you don’t feel there is development opportunity for you here. Although it’s tough for us to respond specifically as your review is anonymous, we do want to touch upon briefly the items you listed as we value your opinion. Creating opportunities for growth and advancement is very important at onPeak. We work hard to build a culture that supports professional development and allows employees to grow in the areas where they excel. In fact, we are excited that we have had many internal promotions in the last 6 months, two of which were promotions into Director roles. We also value all members of the onPeak team. In addition to providing a competitive compensation and benefits packages, we look for every chance to recognize and celebrate the hard work of our team – from shout-outs at company meetings to the parties during the year. We love to hear suggestions on how we can continue to improve. We’d encourage you to reach out to any of the executives or your director to talk through some of your ideas. Michael

  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Bad company

    Aug 18, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dress code, worke/life balance, can work from home

    Cons

    no training, mentorship, or leadership. Not a lot of vacation.

    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with onPeak Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at onPeak? Share Your Experiences

onPeak logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Account Executive(15)
  • Marketing(2)

onPeak Photos

+ Add Photo
onPeak photo of: Strategic Thinking
onPeak photo of: Onsite Life
onPeak photo of: Happy Holidays
onPeak photo of: Top Golf Atlanta
onPeak photo of: Tech Team Offsite
onPeak photo of: Atlanta Life
onPeak photo of: New York Summer Party
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Viad CorpGlobal Experience Specialists, Inc.

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

onPeak Job Seekers Also Viewed

Global Experience Specialists Logo
Global Experience Specialists

3.7

444 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 58 onPeak reviews submitted anonymously by onPeak employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if onPeak is right for you.