onepoint Reviews | Glassdoor

onepoint Reviews

Updated Jan 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
onepoint Président-Directeur Général David Layani
David Layani
224 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Il faut investir beaucoup de temps(in 20 reviews)

  • "des personnes qui souhaitent un cadre bien d(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "excellent company to work within"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leader in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at onepoint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very open mentality, everyone has a chance to do what he/her loves, all ideas are welcome to progress as a group! we can define our own career path and not many companies offer that.

    Cons

    can bring more snacky healthy food

    onepoint2020-01-03
  2. "Was Pretty Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant Confirmé in Paris
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at onepoint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked in Weave for almost 3 years before it was Onepoint. The merge with Onepoint pretty change what Weave was. These comments are about Weave. - Interesting project and i learned a lot - Nice offices - Nice Colleagues - Good school to start - They give you a lot of benefits just to attract people (iphone, laptop, nice team building trips)

    Cons

    - French company not enough open minded internationally speaking - Very often teams are dislocated so you are alone during projects - Few attention from Top Management during project : they rarely come onsite - Very superficial evaluation process - Management gives more attention to your personal image in the company rather the results you get in the project - Not enough strategy. Often you work as a PMO/Client's secretary - Onepoint is focused on IT Consulting so Weave focus radically change.....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - Review the evaluation process

    onepoint2019-11-14
  3. "What a present, What a future !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communication in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at onepoint full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There is such an energy in this company, the strong mindset and the unique collective of people make the difference. It's a matter of time before it because a major European leader.

    Cons

    It goes really fast, and you need to fasten your belt

    onepoint2019-02-22
  4. "Communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at onepoint full-time

    Pros

    Autonomie, collaboration, confiance ; cocktail parfait pour un épanouissement professionnel

    Cons

    Rien de négatif , sinon je serais partie !

    onepoint2018-11-30
  5. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends

    I have been working at onepoint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee motivation Work atmosphere and kindness between colleagues Multidisciplinary and very diverse profiles The startup atmosphere

    Cons

    The locals are too small

    onepoint2018-10-04
  6. "Growth hacker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at onepoint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The right place to be when one wants to combine expertise expansion and personal enjoyment Agile oriented collaboration environment Fully digitalized workplace Open innovation Exposure to a diversity of clients stakeholders (business, technology, IT) Expertise communities-based organization where each consultant has the latitude to tag his/herself depending on his/her sweet-spot(s)

    Cons

    Make sure to take the time to breathe between sprints ... Fast pace! Sometimes not easy to make a decision between simultaneously enthusing project assignments

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! And roll out the promising continuous achievement-based feedback tool

    onepoint2018-05-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A happy employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Developer & Project Leader in Zele
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at onepoint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    We are treated as humans, not numbers. Our opinions count and are taken into consideration Always positive approach with focus on people, not on jobs/tasks Our private lives are respected Education and carriere evolution are taken seriously Thrilling projects with challenging technologies

    Cons

    Budget is always taken into consideration as well...

    Advice to Management

    Keep up this positive vibe

    onepoint2018-01-16
  8. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I have been working at onepoint

    Pros

    Very human company that takes care of their employee. The HR are good people and they take care of all the employees Need some growth in noth america because they are better in Europ

    Cons

    No bonus and no program for retirement They need more marketing for their activity in north america

    onepoint2017-06-10
  9. "Java developer consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Java Developer in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at onepoint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to live in another country. Friendly environment.

    Cons

    If you'll work as an IT consultant, everything will depend on the client. You can end up in a very nice company, or you can end up in a bad environment. I was lucky and I was very happy when I was working for OnePoint. But I can't guarantee the same for everyone.

    onepoint2017-04-14
  10. "Honest SSII"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    IT Consultant in Paris
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at onepoint

    Pros

    + Good PDG + Good for business consultant + Promotes training + Competitive salary if well negotiated

    Cons

    - Not so good for technical consultant

    Advice to Management

    Favor quality over quantity.

    onepoint2016-02-27
Found 263 reviews