KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

payever

Is this your company?

payever

Add a Review

payever Reviews

Updated Nov 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 115 of over 152 reviews

3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
payever CEO Artur Schlaht (no image)
Artur Schlaht
100 Ratings
Pros
  • "All my colleagues are quite cool and everyone in the team is intelligent which makes our work environment stimulating(in 6 reviews)

  • "I start my career as backend but always wanted to go frontend too(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It was very demanding and working hours could be longer than at other companies(in 7 reviews)

  • "Stressful at times, long hours and poor on boarding(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    687

    227 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Waste of time

      Nov 25, 2021 - Front End Developer in Hamburg
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Remote work and possibly a salary

      Cons

      The money was not paid. Toxic boss. Difficult and not interesting tasks

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not a good place to work

      Nov 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Office location Nice tech to work with

      Cons

      Hostile work environment Over hours without pay low salaries

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee

      all positive reviews are fake

      Nov 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing to share that was positive

      Cons

      Everthing else, only negative experience

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee

      The worse company I ve worked in

      Sep 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I had only negative experience

      Cons

      Long working hours Racism Micromanagement Low salary

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      One of the worst employers I have ever seen in my life

      Sep 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I tried to find at least 1 pro, but I failed. There is no any.

      Cons

      1. Micromanagement as micro as it can be. Nothing to explain. 2. Silly policies. They need not work to be done as fast and as well as t can be. They are not result-driven. They are a process-oriented company. Here, they reminded me of a worst budgetary organization rather than a technological company. 3. A huge staff turnover. 4. A boorishness of top management.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Worst Management

      Aug 27, 2021 - Developer in Moscow, Moskva
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good and professional colleagues, but don't get attached to them, when Arthur(CEO) is in a bad mood he will fire them

      Cons

      constant calls to work for free until the night insults and aggressive communication from Arthur(CEO) dismissal in one day, right in the middle of the morning rally risk of getting nothing in the last month of work, so quit after getting paid

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Horrible place to work and the CEO is a bit crazy, pay is bad and they abuse their employees

      Jul 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nothing there is literally nothing good about this company at all

      Cons

      everything including the CEO who should leave

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      bad

      Jun 25, 2021 - Web Developer in Hamburg
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      bad company I have ever seen

      Cons

      bad very bad company in Germany

      7 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great potential, crappy management

      Mar 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Will hire anyone. Good office location

      Cons

      Micromanagement 100% employee rotation every 3 months Management feels like having everyone working 12 hours daily is actually helping them

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      The worst experience

      Feb 18, 2021 - Junior Technical Manager in Hamburg
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No pros exist within this company

      Cons

      no respect for the employee, no value for their contributions

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 115 Reviews

    Popular Careers with payever Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at payever? Share Your Experiences

    or