phs Group Service Driver Reviews | Glassdoor

phs Group Service Driver Reviews

Updated Apr 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
phs Group CEO David Taylor-Smith
David Taylor-Smith
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Don't bother"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Service Driver in Cardiff, Wales

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nothing posative about working for people with horrible work ethics

    Cons

    Run by bullies

    phs Group2019-04-28

    phs Group Response

    May 5, 2019People Team

    Hello, thanks for leaving a review. We would like to discuss this further to see if we can help. Please get in touch with the HR team or askDTS.

  2. "You get out, what you put in!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Driver in Newark on Trent, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No Stress, great opportunities, work hard and care about what you are doing and the job can be very rewarding.

    Cons

    I'd have to be being picky!

    phs Group2018-04-03

    phs Group Response

    April 17, 2018Mark - phs team

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It’s great to read these comments, and we’re glad that you found the job rewarding. We hope you continue to enjoy your career with us. Thanks again

  3. "Service driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Driver in Frinton-on-Sea, England
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Start and Finish work from home. Flexible Starting time. No Cost to get to work. . . . . .

    Cons

    Don’t get paid for lunch. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

    phs Group2017-12-19
  4. Helpful (5)

    "service driver- place has flipped 180 to become shocking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Driver in Exeter, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time

    Pros

    take van home- no personal use used to be very long list of pros , no lie every one has no gone!!!

    Cons

    poor management shocking money, some drivers wages been cut by £10,000!!!! in bonuses you will be a customer service worker now as well due to poor servicing routes by a machine, customer complains atleast 3-4 times a day up from maybe one a month

    Advice to Management

    New board.... you have ducked up big time!

    phs Group2016-09-19
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Service driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Driver in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at phs Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    No pros waste of time in this job,crap salary,paid 8 hours a day but want you to work close to 12

    Cons

    Unwanted overtime,dirty disgusting jobs to do,smell like a toilet at home,poor management,rubbish equipment,nothing but cons on this job,apply elsewhere if you want a decent job

    Advice to Management

    Go home your rubbish

    phs Group2016-06-08
  6. "Company Being Brought Out, Everything In 'Limbo'"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Driver in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fully Expensed Company Vehicle Provided, Supportive Training Programme, Friendly Management, Realistic Bonus Scheme, Tools Provided No Weekend Work And Average Hours.

    Cons

    Some Outdated Equipment, Lots Of Empty Promises. Probably Because I Started At A Time Where PHS Waterlogic Where Being Brought By Another Company.

    Advice to Management

    Deliver What You Promise

    phs Group2015-12-08
Found 6 reviews