rent 2 own Reviews | Glassdoor

rent 2 own Reviews

Updated Mar 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Want to work for someone who cares?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Middletown, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at rent 2 own full-time

    Pros

    A Company that cares about its employees. Competitive pay and promotes from within majority of the time.

    Cons

    have to work sat.

    rent 2 own2018-08-22
  2. "Joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at rent 2 own full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When all the higher up management goes out of town to party. Then you could actually get some productive work done. They want to sound like they're family, but I'd never treat my family like the owner treats ya. Everyone there is miserable only there for money, it's just not worth it.

    Cons

    No matter how hard you work for them if your not hot or a friend to the owner and VPs you won't succeed.

    Advice to Management

    Stop bribing your current employees to put great reviews on here to get your score up, you look desperate.

    rent 2 own2019-03-26
  3. "Store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in London, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at rent 2 own full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It is family owned, we as employees are family. Great hours, good benefits ,401k and insurance

    Cons

    We do have to work every Saturday

    rent 2 own2018-04-19
  4. "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at rent 2 own full-time

    Pros

    Treat their employees very well. Great benefits and incentives

    Cons

    We have to work on saturdays

    rent 2 own2018-04-19
  5. "Rent 2-Own Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Repair Technician in Bainbridge, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at rent 2 own full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Rent 2 Own offers a great atmosphere. I wake up every day excited to see what my job will offer. Everyone works together as one just like a wheel. We all stick together as a family and if that isn't a feeling your job offers, you're in the wrong place! Rent 2-Own is awesome!

    Cons

    No cons at at all. Rules are simple, benefits are amazing, and lastly, the people are amazing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! :)

    rent 2 own2018-04-18
  6. "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in New Philadelphia, OH
    Recommends

    I have been working at rent 2 own full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    get the feeling that the company cares for you and your potential

    Cons

    seems to be going swimmingly

    rent 2 own2018-04-18
  7. "Awesome company, awesome owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at rent 2 own full-time

    Pros

    I worked for a big retailer for over 15 years. I worked almost every holiday and weekend, also ever changing hours. I had to be available 24/7 pretty much. Now I have a career that gives me sundays, and major holidays off. The owner of the company knows my name and face. He takes time to ask his employees what the company can do better, and he actually listens. He does anything for us he can. It was hard to leave my...

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I can honestly think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing

    rent 2 own2018-04-19
  8. "Great place to work !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at rent 2 own full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They treat you like family and you have plenty of opportunities for advancement! Great benefits and bonus’s based on performance!

    Cons

    It can be stressful working on the collections side trying to find a balance. The hours sometimes aren’t the best because they don’t really have normal shifts you work sometimes from 9am -7pm makes it hard to see your family.

    rent 2 own2018-03-21
  9. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at rent 2 own full-time

    Pros

    Really good people. Upper management is great, really seem to care about their employees.

    Cons

    Training program needs an overhaul.

    rent 2 own2017-09-21
  10. "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Chillicothe, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at rent 2 own full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Career advancement opportunities. networking, competitive pay, recognition and Rent 2 Own treats employees like family and not just a number.

    Cons

    Stress levels can be high at times due to the company pushing you to reach your full potential.

    rent 2 own2017-07-19
Found 23 reviews