KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

test IO

Is this your company?

test IO

Add a Review

test IO Tester Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 of over 145 reviews

2.9
51%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
test IO CEO Philip Soffer (no image)
Philip Soffer
45 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Freelancer, more than 1 year

    Easy Money If you have some experience.

    Jul 21, 2020 - Software QA Tester in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - You can participate in a test whenever you want- no rush - Many different websites and apps - Payment is in Euros which is more than US dollar - Really nice tester support (chat bubble)

    Cons

    - There are some months with a lower amount of tests available not entirely consistent - Very competitive - Some tests with a large amount of bugs in the known bug list that can't be reported again

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Freelancer

    Test io rating

    Aug 6, 2021 - Software Tester in Chalmette, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They help build up testers * Regularl posting of new test cycles * Challenging bug submission to boost how fast a user find bugs

    Cons

    Low pay out Slashed payout for finding a bug that existed and still continues to affect softwares

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    It's ok

    Feb 27, 2021 - Software QA Tester in Fort Lee, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good way to gain experience

    Cons

    No guarantee of being paid

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Okay Part Time Job

    Jan 26, 2021 - Software Tester 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can work when you want and however much you want.

    Cons

    The pay can be hit or miss, just depends on what you find.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Freelancer

    Good Opportunity

    Dec 9, 2020 - Website Tester in Chapel Hill, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -flexible -earn as much as you want

    Cons

    -competitive -low payout for some projects

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Oct 19, 2020 - Software Tester in South Greece, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    50$ per bug report and a lot of freedom

    Cons

    I dont have, everything is ok

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 5 years

    The worst software testing platform you will ever see

    Sep 23, 2020 - Software Tester in Italy, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are no pros to list . Only downsides

    Cons

    Bugs rejected for no obvious reasons , inexperienced and uncooperative TLs and They don't have the quality to lead. When you ask for reasons of rejection,you will get no reply. Bugs payout is very low compared to effort exerted. Team leaders only reject bugs for the sake of rejections. I have not seen low professional and toxic team leaders as in Testio. Testio is a big scam that robs tester from their payouts. They are not cooperative and it actually killed my passion for testing. The only thing that they are good at is rejecting bugs for no particular reason. I have more than 7 years of experience in software testing industry but I have not seen low quality leaders and toxic environment like this before. I do not recommend this scam for any experienced tester, you will waste your time and effort for nothing.I hope you get bankrupted you scam company. You don't know anything about software quality or decent management. They will reject your bugs and will not pay you for anything except cents. The worst website and the worst and the most unprofessional and low quality leaders I have dealt with

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Contractor

    Great company to work for

    Apr 20, 2020 - Test Team Lead 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work hours and lot of options to learn

    Cons

    None that I know of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 1 year

    Good place to learn but at same time depreciate QA community

    Nov 11, 2019 - Freelance Tester in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get the opportunity to live small testing cycle.

    Cons

    Most of your bugs will be rejected, even legit ones - companies don't want to spend money in testing.

    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Worst Place Ever

    Aug 5, 2019 - Tester in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No Pros. Negativity through and through.

    Cons

    *Rude test leads. *A lot of unpaid work...From like 200 bugs submitted only like 20 are accepted making me wonder if all the testers are a bunch of crazy heads.

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 75 Reviews

Popular Careers with test IO Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at test IO? Share Your Experiences

or