vCom Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

vCom Solutions Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 91 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
vCom Solutions CEO Gary Storm
Gary Storm
84 Ratings
Pros
  • "It's a good, challenging environment with very supportive co-workers coupled with fun activities and great benefits(in 9 reviews)

  • "The leadership team is encouraging and the colleagues work together to achieve company goals(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Small company so the pay is less than working for a huge corporation, but the working environment makes up for it(in 5 reviews)

  • "Typical growing pains of successful companies that work with big logos (not a 9-5)(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "AMAZING COMPANY TO WORK FOR!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at vCom Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    vCom has an AMAZING culture! They genuinely care for their employees and treat everyone respectfully regardless of the status within the organizations. By far the most employee focus company I've ever been apart of. There are several opportunities for growth and development within the company if you are determined enough to prove yourself and your work.

    Cons

    Decent start pay, but if you're willing to put in the work you will most definitely be compensationed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! I am so thankful to be apart of this team, and can't wait to grow with vCom.

    vCom Solutions2019-06-10

    vCom Solutions Response

    June 11, 2019President & CEO

    Thanks for the nice review. We love helping our employees grow at vCom and earning the right for more comp. Make sure you get aligned with your manager and HR and build a plan to get where you want!! Thanks

  2. "Great business model, and great company culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at vCom Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The strong company culture emanates from the top. The founders and senior management are all genuinely good people who care (a lot) about their staff. Similarly, the staff at the company values its clients and partners, which makes selling their products and services a very positive and rewarding experience.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep innovating in the technology expense management space, and keep up the great work maintaining the exceptional company culture!

    vCom Solutions2019-06-07

    vCom Solutions Response

    June 7, 2019President & CEO

    Thanks for taking the time to make some comments. Our two biggest goals are to continue to innovate both our culture as well as our product. Please hold us accountable!! Thanks

  3. "Excellent Culture and Tremendous Value for the Customer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Sales Specialist in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at vCom Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    vCom truly walks the walk on culture, inclusion, support and valuing their employees. Great people.

    Cons

    Currently working to improve in ion-boarding/training for new sales.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    vCom Solutions2019-05-13

    vCom Solutions Response

    May 14, 2019President & CEO

    Thanks for the review. If you are up for it...would love to catch up more on the improve on-boarding for new sales. I think I might not have clarity. Thanks

  4. Helpful (1)

    "A breath of fresh air in the professional world!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at vCom Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work atmosphere, complete transparency, truly a company that invests in putting it's employees in the best position to thrive!

    Cons

    I really am struggling to come up with a con. The work can be overwhelming at times, which is expected and a given at any company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you do!

    vCom Solutions2019-04-23

    vCom Solutions Response

    April 24, 2019President & CEO

    Thanks for the review. Yes, agreed....work can be overwhelming. We have a lot going on at vCom as we try to accelerate growth. My door is open if you ever have any ideas or thoughts you want to dialogue. Thanks

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Specialist in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at vCom Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers = BIG family!

    Cons

    Not much to complain about.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you doing!

    vCom Solutions2019-03-25

    vCom Solutions Response

    March 26, 2019President & CEO

    Thanks for the review. Let us know when you find something we can get better at. All ears.

  6. "Company Culture Priority"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Coordinator in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at vCom Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They people want to be here everyday. The positive attitude spreads quickly once you are hired.

    Cons

    Almost half of the employees are remote, makes getting to know every harder.

    Advice to Management

    Keep pursuing transparency in the office.

    vCom Solutions2019-03-19

    vCom Solutions Response

    March 19, 2019President & CEO

    Thanks for the review. Transparency is one of our CORE values. I fully believe in it, because it helps us make the best decisions as quickly as possilble. Please hold us accountable if you don't see that. Thanks again.

  7. "great people, poor pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Success Manager in San Ramon, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at vCom Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture and coaching were great. They really want to help you find roles within the company to allow you to stay.

    Cons

    Very poor, below market pay.

    vCom Solutions2019-02-20

    vCom Solutions Response

    March 11, 2019President & CEO

    Thanks for the review. I appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. I humbly don't agree our pay is "poor" and I think most of our employees would agree with me. We try to be competitive as possible, and obviously sometimes can't afford what the market will bear. ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company all around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at vCom Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Very genuine and caring management Great team environment, everyone is very supportive of each other.

    Cons

    Small company with limited benefit options.

    vCom Solutions2019-01-16

    vCom Solutions Response

    January 17, 2019President & CEO

    Thanks for the response. We are committed to providing a very competitive benefit package, would love to learn more about options you would like to see in the future. Thanks

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Provisioner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Provisioner in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at vCom Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They really take care of employees. While the job is demanding they do a great job of also providing fun activities to break up they daily grind.

    Cons

    Can be stressful at times but nothing that any other job wouldn't also have.

    vCom Solutions2018-10-19

    vCom Solutions Response

    October 22, 2018President & CEO

    Thanks for the review. It's definitely stressful around here some days. But agree that is part of any fast growing company. Thanks for keeping us honest.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "I love working for vCom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at vCom Solutions full-time

    Pros

    vCom is a pleasant change of pace from the normal monotonous corporate environment. Everyone is encouraged to be part of the development of the company . Our leadership team keeps us engaged and encourages us to question processes and make improvements where we see an opportunity.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons at this point

    vCom Solutions2018-10-19

    vCom Solutions Response

    October 22, 2018President & CEO

    Thanks for the review. Let us know if you eventually see some things we should keep an eye out for. Sometimes we will have 'blind spots"

Found 91 reviews