wagamama Front of House Reviews | Glassdoor

wagamama Front of House Reviews

Updated Mar 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
wagamama Chief Executive Officer Emma Woods
Emma Woods
20 Ratings
  1. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front of the House Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great environment where you can have fun but also develop

    Cons

    none really best job I have had in a long time

    Continue reading
    wagamama2017-05-13

    wagamama Response

    May 31, 2017recruitment business partner

    hello from london! thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, it is so great to know that we have brilliant engaged teams working all over the world! please do spread the word to help encourage more people to be part of our next boston opening in a few months! (we are so excited!) wagamama recruitment team

    Continue reading
  2. "Part time job alongside studies."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front of House Staff 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at wagamama part-time

    Pros

    Great flexibility of working hours.

    Cons

    Strict food menu at times.

    wagamama2020-03-07

    wagamama Response

    March 10, 2020

    hey there, thank you for sharing your experience of working with us we would like to hear more about negative you mention here as it's important to us to do everything we can to learn + improve, please could you take a moment to send some further information to hrqueries@wagamama.com? thanks so much, wagamama recruitment team

    Continue reading
  3. "Wagamama Front of house team member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front of House Team Member 

    I have been working at wagamama full-time

    Pros

    good pay, friendly atmosphere, free food on shift.

    Cons

    split shifts, long hours, changing rota

    wagamama2020-02-25

    wagamama Response

    February 25, 2020

    hey! thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. we're really happy to hear that you're enjoying the atmosphere at work! if you'd like to share some more details about the parts you're unhappy with, please feel free to email them over to hrqueries@wagamama.com so that we can find ways to improve thanks again wagamama recruitment team :)

    Continue reading
  4. "Used to be paradise, not it is hell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front of House Team Member 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Good money but it always depends on tips -You can be yourself

    Cons

    The branch that I work for used to be an amazing and very customer service focused place. A while back though the HQ demanded less people on the floor and now everyone is working double time, just running around and serving food rather than providing customer service. It used to be a paradise where you could communicate with your customers and build rapport, but now it is all about reducing hours and work like a slave. I don't even want to go there anymore. I have no idea what the people in HQ have in mind but it is not working and they are turning wagamama into MC Donald's. Pity to see wagamama dropping so low when I liked it so much.

    Continue reading
    wagamama2020-02-20

    wagamama Response

    February 20, 2020

    hi there, thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. we're sorry to hear that your experience hasn't been perfect, however we really appreciate you sharing this information as it helps us improve + adapt. if you could please take a moment to send some further details to hrqueries@wagamama.com, our team will look into this for you

    Continue reading
  5. "A good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front of House Staff 

    I have been working at wagamama full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tips and flexibility of hours are good. Free food too

    Cons

    Long hours, favouritism, no room for progression

    wagamama2020-02-05

    wagamama Response

    February 5, 2020

    hey there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it. we'd like to hear more regarding your less than positive comments, if you have a spare moment, please send some details to: hrqueries@wagamama.com we look forward to hearing from you wagamama recruitment team :)

    Continue reading
  6. "decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front of House in Southampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at wagamama full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    tips, people, the food and environment

    Cons

    split shifts, lack of personal time and management

    wagamama2020-02-03

    wagamama Response

    February 4, 2020

    hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments about working with us! it's great to hear that you enjoyed working with us + our team. we're always looking at ways to improve + would love to hear more from you! if you would like to send hrqueries@wagamama.com, we would really appreciate it! we wish you all the luck on your next journey! wagamama recruitment team :)

    Continue reading
  7. "Good but can be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front of House 

    I have been working at wagamama part-time

    Pros

    Flexible sometimes. You accumulate points for your food intake which is free too.

    Cons

    Spilt shifts. This isnt great for people who live far away from work as you will have to wait about 3-4 hrs for your next shifts. Staff toilets and rooms could be much better. Having a common space to eat and keep your food in the fridge will be great. Due to lack of these, eating most of the times is an issue as u can really go on break when the restaurant is full since u will have no where to sit and eat.

    Continue reading
    wagamama2020-01-07

    wagamama Response

    January 13, 2020

    hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave your honest review - we really appreciate that it’s really important to us that we gather further information so we can do everything we can to learn + improve so please could you take a moment to send some further information regarding your comments to hrqueries@wagamama.com? thanks again, we hope to hear from you soon wagamama recruitment team :)

    Continue reading
  8. "the best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front of House in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Food on shift Discount Pay Shared Tips (none go to Wagamama) Great company app very flexible lovely staff

    Cons

    nothing that you wouldn't get from any other waiter/waitress job

    wagamama2019-12-19

    wagamama Response

    December 22, 2019

    hey there, thanks for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review, we really appreciate it! we wish you all the best for your journey as part of the wagamama family! wagamama recruitment team :)

    Continue reading
  9. "amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front of House in Winchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    happy, joyful, flexible, understanding

    Cons

    There really are not any

    Continue reading
    wagamama2019-12-11

    wagamama Response

    December 12, 2019

    thank you so much for the 5 star review, it's really great to hear! we hope you continue to enjoy your time with us + wish you all the best for the future! wagamama recruitment team :)

    Continue reading
  10. "j foh manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Front of House Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great employee benefits. staff looked after well. like having a second family and always room to progress. they don’t hold you back. plenty of in house opportunities

    Cons

    no cons of working at wagamama a

    wagamama2019-12-11

    wagamama Response

    December 12, 2019

    wow this is such a great review, thank you so much! we're really happy to hear that you have so many positive things to say, we wish you the all the best for your continued journey. wagamama recruitment team :)

    Continue reading
Found 90 reviews