wagamama Front of the House Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Front of the House Manager

wagamama Front of the House Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
wagamama Chief Executive Officer Emma Woods
Emma Woods
3 Ratings
  1. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front of the House Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great environment where you can have fun but also develop

    Cons

    none really best job I have had in a long time

    Continue reading
    wagamama2017-05-13

    wagamama Response

    May 31, 2017recruitment business partner

    hello from london! thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, it is so great to know that we have brilliant engaged teams working all over the world! please do spread the word to help encourage more people to be part of our next boston opening in a few months! (we are so excited!) wagamama recruitment team

    Continue reading
  2. "Supportive management good training good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front of the House Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Aside from the food is lovely. The staff is very supportive aswell as the management. Good training and the pay was really good.

    Cons

    Nothing everything is good really.

    wagamama2019-10-15

    wagamama Response

    October 17, 2019

    hey there, thanks for the review, we really appreciate the kind words + the positivity. great to hear you are well supported by your colleagues + management team, that's exactly what we love to hear! wagamama recruitment team :)

    Continue reading
  3. "Team work ,care about each other"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front of the House Manager in Basingstoke, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fresh ,free,restless,playful great place to work

    Cons

    More staff party 🎉

    Continue reading
    wagamama2019-05-24

    wagamama Response

    May 28, 2019

    hi there, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. we are so pleased to hear you are enjoying being a part of the wagamama family! wagamama recruitment team

    Continue reading
  4. "Nice environment, okay salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front of the House Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice restaurant to work for . Well prepare head office , flexible with work schedule. New opportunities display every week if you want to move head office or any other carrier within the company .

    Cons

    Bonus very low or noexisten , depend of the restaurant long hours . 12-21.30 or similar shift , late night .

    Continue reading
    wagamama2019-05-21

    wagamama Response

    May 22, 2019

    hi! thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. we really appreciate your feedback + it is great to hear that you enjoy representing wagamama we would like to wish you all the best with your journey! wagamama recruitment team

    Continue reading
  5. "good company if you want to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front of the House Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    quick possibility to grow up; mix of culture; good salary - depends how many hours are you doing, depends how busy is the restaurant where are you working

    Cons

    kitchen job - hard and you need to clean all the kitchen every day (imagine to do this every day after busy shifts). the management team care more about the business that their employs

    wagamama2018-11-06

    wagamama Response

    November 8, 2018

    thanks for taking the time to leave your review. we really appreciate all your comments + especially appreciate your hard work! thanks again! wagamama recruitment team

    Continue reading
  6. "Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front of the House Manager in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, solid career progression, top company, enjoyable, good people, free food, fast paced, popular so always busy, fun people to work with

    Cons

    Some people are coasting on their salaries that allow a blockage to form for people below them who actually have the ability and desire to drive the business forward

    Continue reading
    wagamama2016-01-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "good experience in people management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front of the House Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You can step up if you work hard, some brilliant colleagues, staff meal, some flexibility

    Cons

    If your superior is not good it will make your life hard. Pressure from the top. Not a 9 to 5 job.

    Continue reading
    wagamama2014-10-31
  8. Helpful (3)

    "great chances to progress, treated well, lot of pressure to perform at higher levels, best company I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Front of the House Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great open and welcoming staff. good progression into management. free food for whatever shifts worked (depending on how stingy the general manager is!!) good discounts when eating in the restaurant - in all of the sites in uk at least, including the abroad sites that I have been to when I had a pay slip (even on one occasion when i didn't and had even left the company when I was travelling in australia) easy to move between restaurants if you want to transfer. great training - very extensive, as long as the managers are on it. pay is pretty good considering the job, full time hours (30 hours average) as a team member could lead up to around £22k if you are in a busy enough restaurant with tips included. manager salary jumps up slightly with potential bonus' and again restaurant dependent. are usually quite flexible when giving days off and holiday requests - at least when it isn't christmas in busy shopping centre restaurants. if you work hard and show dedication you can progress far. as long as you want to be the catering business. their values are very good, you are who you are and they embrace that, be it you having a pink mohawk, piercings, tattoos, whatever, they don't employ robots and their motto is be honest, be different, be you, creating a very mixed group of people who most of the time, gel very well together, creating a great atmosphere.

    Cons

    a great deal of pressure the higher you get. very unsocialable hours, most restaurants are only closed one day a year - xmas day - depending on whether or not they are in a shopping centre. manager hours are at LEAST 48 hours a week, 9.5 hours a day with only 20 mins break, in which to wolf down your food. team member days tend be split shifts, lunch shift and then dinner shifts, with most days starting at around 11am and finishing at 10pm or closing (11pm) again dependent on the restaurant and if they are in a shopping centre, with 1 - 3 hours in between said shifts. don't expect to have much a life outside of work. A LOT of paperwork when getting into higher management.

    Continue reading
    wagamama2014-08-14
  9. "That was the best place I have worked for. Great people. I miss you guys."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Front of the House Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at wagamama full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love food and I love people working there

    Cons

    you have to be very strong in many ways

    Continue reading
    wagamama2014-05-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews