wagamama Head Chef Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Head Chef

wagamama Head Chef Reviews

Updated Mar 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
wagamama Chief Executive Officer Emma Woods
Emma Woods
4 Ratings
  1. "head chef"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Chef in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Quality of life strong /people driven culture (WE DO believe people is our greatest resource) Outstanding benefits Delicious food a Chef can feel proud of serving real growth opportunities Achievable bonus program

    Cons

    As of right now nothing I can think of

    Continue reading
    wagamama2018-09-22

    wagamama Response

    September 22, 2018

    hey! thanks so much for your review! it’s so great to read you love representing wagamama. we wish you all the best with your journey! wagamama recruitment team :)

    Continue reading
  2. "Unclear expectations, no support but tons of tasks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Chef in Norwich, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at wagamama full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Straight shifts, competitive pay, possibility to develop your team

    Cons

    One big mess, 10 bosses dragging each in thier direction. Unclear expectations changing every month, my line managers were ''replaced'' 5 times within 2 years

    Continue reading
    wagamama2020-03-16

    wagamama Response

    March 17, 2020

    hi there! thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, we're really sorry to read your time with us was less than positive, this of course is never our intention it’s really important to us that we gather further information regarding your experience so we can do everything we can to improve in the future - please could you share further feedback to hrqueries@wagamama.com? hope to hear from you soon wagamama recruitment team

    Continue reading
  3. "New head chef recruit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Chef in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at wagamama full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work & life balance Great meal offer Good operating hours Support and management teams Development & training

    Cons

    Not experienced any so far

    wagamama2019-12-04

    wagamama Response

    December 6, 2019

    hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave your review! it's brilliant to hear you have such an amazing team + are proud to be part of it! wagamama recruitment team :)

    Continue reading
  4. "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Chef in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    As Waga employee you will have plenty opportunities to grow as a person. Mgmt is actually allowing you to take ownership of your projects and supporting you when things go wrong.

    Cons

    Amount of paperwork that the company has is quite massive but in the same time we are saying thst if you can handle that, you can handle it anywhere else and be great in what you do... So actually not as bad thing.

    wagamama2019-10-09

    wagamama Response

    October 11, 2019

    hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. it is fantastic to hear that you are enjoying your time working with us. we really appreciate your feedback + we'd like to wish you the best of luck with your wagamama journey! thank you wagamama recruitment team :)

    Continue reading
  5. "mixed feelings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Chef 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary, development options for young / not experience people

    Cons

    Long hours, not paid overtime, "rat race" in hospitality

    Continue reading
    wagamama2019-09-26

    wagamama Response

    September 27, 2019

    hey! thanks so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback for us to work on in the future we hope that you have enjoyed your journey with us so far + will continue to do so in the future as we love having you as part of the family wagamama recruitment team :)

    Continue reading
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Chef in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work free meals

    Cons

    none that i know till this moment

    wagamama2019-08-09

    wagamama Response

    August 20, 2019

    thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review + for sharing your experience so far! it's fantastic to hear that you love being part of the wagamama family + have been enjoying all the dishes too! we look forward hearing more in the future about your journey with us! wagamama recruitment team

    Continue reading
  7. "New Opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Chef in Bedford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Better career prospects and actually care about who they employ and help personal progression, and a really good time to be joining a thriving company!

    Cons

    Haven't got any cons.

    wagamama2019-07-19

    wagamama Response

    July 30, 2019

    hey it's amazing to hear that you're loving being part of the family! we strive to provide opportunities for our team, both personally + professionally so it's brilliant to know this is something that you enjoy we wish you all the best with your journey! wagamama recruitment team

    Continue reading
  8. "Very Nice place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Chef in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Real chance to grow in the company.

    Cons

    Not flexible to take holidays or weekends off, not good for family

    Continue reading
    wagamama2019-06-24

    wagamama Response

    June 25, 2019

    hi there, thanks for your review. it is wonderful to hear that you feel there is a great chance of growth within the wagamama family + that you enjoy being a part of the team. we really appreciate your comments in regards to holidays too wagamama recruitment team

    Continue reading
  9. "Wagamama"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Chef in Hampstead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Professional environment,good training courses for self development,good contracted hours + bonus

    Cons

    Do not take in consideration distance between work and home !

    Continue reading
    wagamama2018-09-13

    wagamama Response

    September 15, 2018

    thanks for taking the time to leave your review! it's excellent to hear that you enjoy being one of the team + have found the training + development useful! we look forward to hearing more about your time with us in the future wagamama recruitment team

    Continue reading
  10. "Head chef"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Chef in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company to work with. Feeling proud to represent Wagamama.

    Cons

    No negative concern about wagamama.

    wagamama2018-03-02

    wagamama Response

    March 13, 2018recruiter

    hello thank you so much for your review! it is so great to read that you are proud to represent wagamama we will do our absolute best to keep up the good work! wagamama recruitment team

    Continue reading
Found 13 reviews