wagamama Waitress Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Waitress

wagamama Waitress Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
82%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
wagamama Chief Executive Officer Emma Woods
Emma Woods
4 Ratings
  1. "Fast-paced, intense but fun environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Waitress in Portsmouth, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best places I’ve ever worked at Good tips most of the time Feeling part of a team FOH+BOH managers are rewarding Small talk with guests can be satisfying Staff parties organised by managers

    Cons

    Always moving in a busy environment Having to cope with unpleasant guests (sometimes) Lack of consistent hours

    Continue reading
    wagamama2019-12-12

    wagamama Response

    December 14, 2019

    hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. we're happy to hear that you enjoy being apart of the wagamama family! we wish you all the best in the future! wagamama recruitment team

    Continue reading
  2. "amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FOH Waitress 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama part-time

    Pros

    lovely staff and good wage

    Cons

    late shifts not suitable for uni

    wagamama2019-11-16

    wagamama Response

    November 17, 2019

    hi there, thank you so much for your review! it's great to hear that you love being apart of the team + that you're enjoying being apart of the wagamama family! we will pass on your comments about the late shifts for future consideration thanks again! all the best! wagamama recruitment team

    Continue reading
  3. "OK but not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waitress 

    I worked at wagamama part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Weekly pay. Meet new people. Meet amazing customers.

    Cons

    No breaks when working over 6 hours. Long split shifts with up to 4 hours of unpaid break. Closing late and opening early.

    Continue reading
    wagamama2019-11-01

    wagamama Response

    November 1, 2019

    hi there, thank you for taking the time to be open + honest with us in your review. we'd really like to hear more about the negative aspects of your review in reference to the shift patterns - this should help us work towards improving things moving forward if you have the spare time, please could you send some further details to hrqueries@wagamama.com? wagamama recruitment team

    Continue reading
  4. "lovely work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waitress in Dundonald, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice customers and great coworkers

    Cons

    unstable hours every week and late notice on rotas

    Continue reading
    wagamama2019-09-09

    wagamama Response

    September 10, 2019

    hi there, thanks so much for your review, it's fantastic to hear that you're enjoying your time being part of the wagamama family :) we hope you continue to progress + enjoy your time with us! wagamama recruitment team :)

    Continue reading
  5. "Salary quite good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Waitress 

    I have been working at wagamama part-time

    Pros

    A team of youth staff, quite goo d pay

    Cons

    Can be very busy during high season, sometimes lack of staff

    wagamama2019-08-08

    wagamama Response

    August 10, 2019

    hey there, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. we really appreciate your 4* review. we hope you continue to enjoy being part of the wagamama family. thank you! wagamama recruitment team :)

    Continue reading
  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waitress in Blanchardstown

    I worked at wagamama full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management is great, colleagues lovely and the customers are very friendly

    Cons

    Hours are a bit difficult with a split shift on week days

    wagamama2019-07-29

    wagamama Response

    July 30, 2019

    hey thanks so much for sharing your experience! it's so brilliant to hear that you loved being part of the family + you had such a great relationship with the team! we're sorry to hear that the split shifts were a bit of a struggle + if you'd like to get in touch about it at all please don't hesitate to drop some more information over to hrqueries@wagamama.com wagamama recruitment team

    Continue reading
  7. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Server/Waitress 
    Recommends

    I have been working at wagamama full-time

    Pros

    Staff meals are great , can order almost anything from the menu depending on position

    Cons

    Split shifts and mostly closings

    wagamama2019-06-09

    wagamama Response

    June 10, 2019

    hi there, thanks for sharing this great feedback with us. we are so pleased to hear that you enjoy being a part of the wagamama family! wagamama recruitment team

    Continue reading
  8. "Very good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waitress/Front of House in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing team of people, very proffesional. Standards are always very high and food is always cooked up to highest expectations.

    Cons

    Sometimes it gets stressful (not enough shifts, too many shifts etc).

    Continue reading
    wagamama2019-05-20

    wagamama Response

    May 21, 2019

    hi there, thanks ever so much for leaving us 5 stars! your kind words are much appreciated + it is great to hear that you enjoy being a part of the wagamama family wagamama recruitment team

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "wagz"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waitress in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lovely people, food is great, lovely environment, 50 percent off on shift, more discount for other places,.

    Cons

    long hours, really busy on weekends, hungry during long shifts, short break, on yo feet constantly

    Continue reading
    wagamama2019-04-08

    wagamama Response

    April 10, 2019

    hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, we really appreciate the feedback. we'd like to hear more regarding some elements of your feedback, if you could, please provide further details here: hrqueries@wagamama.com wagamama recruitment team :-)

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Front of house"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waitress in Reading, England

    I have been working at wagamama part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food on shift, approachable coworkers, good staff moral.

    Cons

    Disorganised manager who doesn’t motivate staff well, unapproachable attitude.

    wagamama2019-02-09

    wagamama Response

    February 12, 2019

    hey! thanks so much for your review! it's great to hear that you love representing the wagamama family! we wish you the best of luck with your journey! wagamama recruitment team :)

    Continue reading
Found 25 reviews