wagamama "good tips" Reviews | Glassdoor

wagamama Employee Reviews about "good tips"

Updated Jan 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
wagamama Chief Executive Officer Emma Woods
Emma Woods
89 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free food on shift (allowance based on hours worked)(in 62 reviews)

  • "Good tips if you do your job well(in 25 reviews)

Cons
  • "Be prepared for finishing late and working long hours(in 46 reviews)

  • "split shifts, lack of personal time and management(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good tips"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Amazing and friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Community Living Specialist 

    I have been working at wagamama full-time

    Pros

    Free food, Nice staff Good Tips

    Cons

    Working Hours are awful at times

    wagamama2020-01-23

    wagamama Response

    January 24, 2020

    hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review! it's brilliant to hear you have such an amazing team + are proud to be part of it! we hope that you continue to enjoy working with us! thank you again wagamama recruitment team :)

    Continue reading
  2. "Fast-paced, intense but fun environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Waitress in Portsmouth, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best places I’ve ever worked at Good tips most of the time Feeling part of a team FOH+BOH managers are rewarding Small talk with guests can be satisfying Staff parties organised by managers

    Cons

    Always moving in a busy environment Having to cope with unpleasant guests (sometimes) Lack of consistent hours

    Continue reading
    wagamama2019-12-12

    wagamama Response

    December 14, 2019

    hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. we're happy to hear that you enjoy being apart of the wagamama family! we wish you all the best in the future! wagamama recruitment team

    Continue reading
  3. "It's good if you like fast pace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FOH Team Member in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free food Very kind staff Very good tips

    Cons

    Very fast pace, you'll struggle at first

    wagamama2019-12-07

    wagamama Response

    December 7, 2019

    hi there! thank you for leaving us a 4 star review - we really appreciate that. we're very glad to hear you're a big fan of the food you receive on shift + that you enjoy working alongside the people you do. we understand that it's a struggle to deal with the fast past environment at first + we totally take your feedback on board, it's much appreciated many thanks, wagamama recruitment team :)

    Continue reading
  4. "Front of House part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Front of House Team Member 

    I worked at wagamama part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good tips Food with every shift Good training

    Cons

    Late finishes Part time but given full time hours

    wagamama2019-10-21

    wagamama Response

    October 21, 2019

    hey, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your 4 star feedback. we're very glad to hear that for the most part you enjoyed your time working for wagamama, with the good tips, food provided on shift + effective training you were provided with. thank you for being honest with your cons too - we really appreciate that we wish you all the best wagamama recruitment team :)

    Continue reading
  5. "Great Company Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front of House Staff in Gloucester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at wagamama full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company benefits, National Living Wage and good tips. HR dealt with all our problems accordingly

    Cons

    However can be very unorganised, problems with guaranteed hours.. Huge problem for full time staff. Many leave due to this so sometimes a high turnover!

    wagamama2019-10-01

    wagamama Response

    October 5, 2019

    hi there :) thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review + it's so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time working with us although you aren't part of the wagamama family anymore we still appreciate your feedback + will be sure to take this on board wagamama recruitment team :)

    Continue reading
  6. "Good Tips, Long Hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at wagamama part-time

    Pros

    Good general work experience and responsibilities. Good tips if you do your job well.

    Cons

    Tips are pooled with co-workers who may not work as hard. Long hours.

    wagamama2019-03-25

    wagamama Response

    March 26, 2019

    hey! thanks so much for your review! we are so pleased to hear that you love being part of the wagamama family + we wish you the best of luck in the future with us! wagamama recruitment team :)

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Staines, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama full-time

    Pros

    Good tips for the people who are în good relationship with the management

    Cons

    Unwashed food bad management they give you 20minutes break after 9h working you must stay more than is în your contract all The Time they are some employees who kiss the manager 😀

    Continue reading
    wagamama2019-04-08

    wagamama Response

    April 24, 2019Head of People

    hey, we are really sorry to read this review. please drop a line to our people services team (peopleservices@wagamama.com) so we can look into this

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waitress in Reigate, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at wagamama full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good tips and free food on shift

    Cons

    Terrible management, no organisation, shifts given with only a few days notice, unreasonable expectations for hours to be worked, reluctance to give breaks

    Continue reading
    wagamama2019-01-22

    wagamama Response

    January 23, 2019

    hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. while we never like to hear that we haven't given a brilliant experience - it’s really important to us that we gather this information so we can do everything we can to learn + improve please could you take a moment to send some further information to hrqueries@wagamama.com? hope to hear from you soon wagamama recruitment team

    Continue reading
  9. "Wagamama Front of House"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at wagamama part-time

    Pros

    Great Team and really good tips

    Cons

    Very late finishes and long close down

    wagamama2018-12-17

    wagamama Response

    December 20, 2018

    hi there thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. it's fantastic to hear you loved being part of the team during your time with us!

    Continue reading
  10. "Best place I've ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great training and if you work hard there are loads of opportunities to be promoted. Amazing food to eat every shift. Really care about the people and how you are doing personally. Good pay for management and good tips for team members.

    Cons

    Managers contracts at 48 hours. Could be less.

    Continue reading
    wagamama2018-12-06

    wagamama Response

    December 8, 2018

    hey! thanks so much for your review! we're super happy that you are enjoying yourself in the wagamama family. we appreciate you feedback + hope you continue to love your job going forward! wagamama recruitment team :)

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 25 reviews