xpedx Reviews

Updated May 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
42%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
xpedx CEO John V. Faraci (no image)
John V. Faraci
20 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Too many unproductive tasks that are internally focused, instead of customer focused(in 3 reviews)

  • "The customer service is under a lot of stress and no help to relieve the stress(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "One the best companies I ever worked for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director, Logistics Management in Hayward, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at xpedx full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They challenged to work hard and learn more. I worked for two of the smartest men I have ever known....Leroi Coleman and Ron Koling. These were the first true business analysts I met during my career. They taught how to review work using analytics and how to use those analytics to sale value to customers. When the tech boom took off we had five tremendous years of sales growth. I remember Leroi and Ron setting our monthly sales goal and then exceeding it in a week. We did continuously for five straight years. What I learned during my ten years there has carried throughout my career.

    Cons

    Some of the folks we brought on in the final years were short sighted and never really grasped the concept of team work.

    Continue reading
    xpedx2019-05-23
  2. "xpedx"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at xpedx full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good to their employees, with hiring within.

    Cons

    Bought out by Veritiv Corp.

    xpedx2019-01-28
  3. "Laborer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at xpedx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very simple work that made you feel accomplished. If you show initiative to want more responsibility, they allow it.

    Cons

    None that I can think of. Great entry level job.

    xpedx2018-08-25
  4. "Scary future"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at xpedx full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Communication channels are readily available

    Cons

    Poor management that doesn’t understand day to day tasks

    Continue reading
    xpedx2018-08-30
  5. "The best company to work for."

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at xpedx full-time

    Pros

    Ability to work independently but find assistance if necessary.

    Cons

    I really don't have any cons about the company.

    xpedx2018-01-30
  6. "Acounting"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at xpedx full-time

    Pros

    Working with the people. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Outsourced jobs when they should not have

    Continue reading
    xpedx2017-10-31
  7. "Expertise in Packaging, Facility and Printing Supplies and Equipment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Professional in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at xpedx full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong national reputation, experienced management and seasoned sales team!

    Cons

    Merger created organizational changes and challenges.

    xpedx2017-09-20
  8. "Sales rep"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at xpedx full-time

    Pros

    Enjoyed working with management. Very knowledgeable

    Cons

    Infrastructure was lacking. Needs some major updating

    xpedx2017-09-15
  9. "Global Packaging Sales Specialist"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Packaging Sales Specialist in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at xpedx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great compensation Get to work remotely Get to interact with many different companies Get to integrate design and sales

    Cons

    Lack of management communicating with sales and other entities Lack of advancement opportunities or real learning opportunities Antiquated industry in general

    Continue reading
    xpedx2017-01-05
  10. "Used to be a good company"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Morrisville, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at xpedx full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I liked most of my coworkers. They were a really good group of people to work with.

    Cons

    Business decline. Xpedx's business was focused mainly on paper sales. Since more and more businesses and organizations are trying to go "paperless", that meant the company was constantly loosing business. The company leaders were too slow to try diversifying and adapting to the paperless trend. I worked there for 11 years. The company had almost no growth during that 11-year period. The division I worked for managed to stay open during that time (unlike some of the other divisions in the region), but they slowly and consistently cut employees by eliminating positions. I also had a manager who didn't like me, which made my time at work unpleasant.

    Continue reading
    xpedx2017-01-17
Found 97 reviews