xpedx Reviews

Updated Dec 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
41%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
xpedx CEO John V. Faraci (no image)
John V. Faraci
20 Ratings
Pros
  • "41500-good benefits-I can't think of anything else really good to say(in 10 reviews)

  • "Owned at the time by IP (International Paper)(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Many changes in a market that is declining(in 3 reviews)

  • "Too many unproductive tasks that are internally focused, instead of customer focused(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Oct 6, 2020 - Warehouse Worker 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great, I really enjoyed my time at Xpedx

      Cons

      None! I enjoyed my time there!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Good Company

      Dec 3, 2020 - Sales Associate in Omaha, NE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People and income opportunity are solid

      Cons

      Got acquired. Shift in culture

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Sad that the company ending up merging.

      Aug 15, 2020 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great group of people to work with.

      Cons

      Company merged with another company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      One the best companies I ever worked for

      May 22, 2019 - Director, Logistics Management in Hayward, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They challenged to work hard and learn more. I worked for two of the smartest men I have ever known....Leroi Coleman and Ron Koling. These were the first true business analysts I met during my career. They taught how to review work using analytics and how to use those analytics to sale value to customers. When the tech boom took off we had five tremendous years of sales growth. I remember Leroi and Ron setting our monthly sales goal and then exceeding it in a week. We did continuously for five straight years. What I learned during my ten years there has carried throughout my career.

      Cons

      Some of the folks we brought on in the final years were short sighted and never really grasped the concept of team work.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      xpedx

      Jan 27, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good to their employees, with hiring within.

      Cons

      Bought out by Veritiv Corp.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Laborer

      Aug 25, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very simple work that made you feel accomplished. If you show initiative to want more responsibility, they allow it.

      Cons

      None that I can think of. Great entry level job.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Scary future

      Aug 30, 2018 - Driver in Memphis, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Communication channels are readily available

      Cons

      Poor management that doesn’t understand day to day tasks

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      No Management Skills

      Apr 25, 2014 -  in Detroit, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Insurance benefits aren't that bad though that'll all change in 2015, having JP Morgan if people plan to stick around is a good thing, 401 K is available to employees if they'd like to use it. You get 1 week of vacation 1st year and 2 weeks the 2nd year.

      Cons

      There aren't any management skills, bosses bully employees, you can't move up; you’re essentially stuck. The customer service is under a lot of stress and no help to relieve the stress – as they can’t hire more people. It’s as they favor certain people and under appreciate their employees for the hard work they've done. No rewards to for the employees which is a stressful environment; why can’t the company do giveaways on gas cards for example as the employees would appreciate that? HR isn't doing a very good either they need to reevaluate HR and their role, you need to follow rules but the way things are now done aren't good; many things the way HR is now ran could be changed for the better; HR doesn't have a clue on how to do many things ie: printing documents, scan/file on the machines. Being in HR knowing how to use technology is vital. No one is every told why things are done they just simply are to do as they are told.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      xpedx Review

      Jan 5, 2009 - IT Business Specialist III in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunities for growth and compensation. Quarterly and yearly reviews from management to let you know if there are any issues before it is to late. Information Technology department is considered very valuable to the bottom line. Monthly departmental meetings are held to update IT on the course of the company, both financial and project wise. CEO seems to be fairly accessible. Quarterly meetings are held where he is always the guest speaker. The location changes but he is very candid and honest as to the direction of the company.

      Cons

      I really can't think of any. The company really does place employees in a position to succeed.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      xpedx, you'll love to work there until you try to move up the corporate ladder.

      Apr 13, 2009 - Human Resources in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are great. Good benefits. If you're not interested in career development, this is a great company. Employees are treated well, the time off policies are very employee-centered.

      Cons

      Limited opportunities for advancement. Little flexibility with office hours (flex time); company's HQ has flex time in the summer, but working from home (even when an employee has the means to), is almost always discouraged. If an employee needs to go out on FLMA leave, getting approval is akin to pulling teeth. You have to call 3 different companies just to start the process. Literally 3 different companies.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 100 Reviews

    Popular Careers with xpedx Job Seekers

    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at xpedx? Share Your Experiences

    xpedx logo
    or