KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

xtraCHEF

Is this your company?

xtraCHEF

Add a Review

xtraCHEF Reviews

Updated Mar 14, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 14 reviews

3.7
83%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
xtraCHEF Co-founder/CEO Andy Schwartz (no image)
Andy Schwartz
12 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Job Satisfaction 100%....what more to ask?

    Apr 14, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    full transparency from leadership, agile and employee driven work culture, guidance and environment to achieve next milestone of your career goal, great company for work/life balance

    Cons

    Not that I can think of....

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Poor Expereience

    Mar 14, 2022 - Senior Product Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Start up energy was exciting at times.

    Cons

    No coordination, little room to grow. struggling.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Don’t work here.

    Apr 9, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not to many that I can think of.

    Cons

    I have never experienced such awful individuals at a company. Not only was my supervisor not willing to work with me on my basic tasks but they didn’t care about their own product. Often changing things in development at the last moment with no heads up. I left a secure job only to be laid off after two months because the company was financially unstable and intended on saying the company was doing so great when in fact it wasn’t. There were allot of secret meetings and high up lying. I would avoid working or supporting this business.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    The most inept (or, perhaps, cruel) leadership imaginable

    Apr 8, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are few pros to be considered.

    Cons

    In the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic, the CEO repeatedly emphasized during all-company meetings that the company had enough cash on hand to avoid layoffs/furloughs. The company then turned around and laid off 7-8 people, offering them no severance, nor full pay through the end of their current pay period. Either the CEO & leadership team is mindbogglingly inept, or it simply took a crisis to reveal their true character. Either way, I could not possibly recommend strongly enough to avoid this company at all costs.

    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Office Culture and Many Opportunities to Learn and Grow

    Oct 16, 2019 - Business Development Representative in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly, helpful, and team-oriented company that recognizes there can only be success with everyone working together. We're selling a great product that actually SAVE customers money. With everyone's help in the company, I'm learning new things everyday.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Can't recommend enough

    Sep 10, 2019 - Senior Software Support Analyst in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Super flexible work schedule, great benefits, welcoming office atmosphere, friendly coworkers. xtraCHEF is incredibly supportive of my outside of work athletic goals and allows me to pursue my dream while supporting myself and giving me a comfortable, supportive work environment

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    xtraCHEF Response

    Director of Marketing

    We love to see our employees succeed...both inside and outside of the workplace!

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Jump on Board

    Feb 20, 2019 - Account Executive in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Where to start. These guys are incredible. From the time we started negotiating, to my very last day, they always listened to my concerns and usually not just addressed them but worked with me to implement/change them. - They actually love feedback, they dont ask for it then ignore. They act on it. - Disruptive technology - They are changing an industry - Good Feeling - I mean when you sell this product you know you just saved that person time and money. It's not like an advertisement where you hope it works - Family - These guys welcome you with open arms and just ask for hard work in return. Just like love in a family is free, but you are expected to pull your weight

    Cons

    The only negative I can think of is no 401k, but I believe they are working on that.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fast growing SaaS company

    Jan 22, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Outstanding culture Great SaaS product growing quickly in a fun industry Good opportunity to learn SaaS and take ownership to solve challenges

    Cons

    Things move at a very fast pace and not all processes are fully matured, so you need to communicate and be proactive, which may not work for everyone

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing culture and great product

    Jan 14, 2019 - Prooduct in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Exciting product and great team culture. The founders have really taken the time to make sure everyone feels part of the team and are completely transparent around the company operations.

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Business Development Rep in NYC

    Jan 14, 2019 - BDR in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -High growth potential -Great place to learn about SaaS -Great place to break into a sales career -Truly here to help restaurants save time and money -Platform actually works and makes a difference

    Cons

    -This is a start-up so it takes a certain type of person to work here- self starter and proactive. There are opportunities if you take them, if you are not this type of person you will have a hard time growing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Popular Careers with xtraCHEF Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at xtraCHEF? Share Your Experiences

or

xtraCHEF Photos

+ Add Photo
xtraCHEF photo of: National Restaurant Association Show
xtraCHEF photo of: Company Outing @ Urban Axes
xtraCHEF photo of: National Restaurant Association Show in Chicago
xtraCHEF photo of: Brainstorming
xtraCHEF photo of: On the Road at a Tradeshow
xtraCHEF photo of: Pet-friendly Office Environment

Have you worked here?

See All Photos