2evolve Reviews | Glassdoor

2evolve Reviews

Updated September 20, 2018
96 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
CEO
0 Ratings

96 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "I found the team leaders - Rebecca & Anthony in particular, to be really supportive and helpful" (in 10 reviews)

  • "This company has an excellent vibe through ugh the the workplace, it is so much better than what I would have expected from a call centre" (in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Massive turn over in call centre but that comes down to people not hitting the targets given to them" (in 6 reviews)

  • "It can be stressful for some people and it doesnt suit everyone, high turnover because of this" (in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great company, awesome staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telefundraiser in Auckland (New Zealand)
    Current Employee - Telefundraiser in Auckland (New Zealand)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at 2evolve full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    2evolve has awesome staff to work along side with. Makes the day run fast and smooth. Lots of good progression roles plus the team and shift leaders lend so much support to telefundraisers. We have cake day (doesn’t get much better than that) plus the whoohoos are a bit of ‘out of office’ fun each month..

    Cons

    Can’t use mobiles in call center


  2. "Love working at this place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telefundraiser in Surry Hills (Australia)
    Current Employee - Telefundraiser in Surry Hills (Australia)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Since starting at 2evolve have been made to feel like part of the family since day one. The people working here are awesome and really make coming into work enjoyable. You get a lot praise for the good job you do with awards every month and constant recognition of good work. Also a lot of ways in which you can advance within the company if you work hard and bring positivety you will be rewarded for this. Would recomend this place for anyone who has an upbeat and positive personality because you will go far here with those two things.

    Cons

    No cons for myself personally as have not encountered any problems here myself since starting, like i say great place to work.

    2evolve Response

    Sep 16, 2018 – Business Partner

    Thanks for taking to time to share you experience and glad to hear you are enjoying working at 2evolve!

  3. "Experience of 2evolve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telefundraiser in Auckland (New Zealand)
    Current Employee - Telefundraiser in Auckland (New Zealand)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at 2evolve (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great job for people beggining their career in customer service, has great coaching along the way to help you reach your goals/targets, team leaders/managers are really great at driving their time and making it a fun environment to work

    Cons

    No complaints the job is fantastic

    Advice to Management

    Keep the early starts going for Friday’s is a great perk for staff

    2evolve Response

    Sep 16, 2018 – Business Partner

    Appreciate your feedback, especially about the early start on a Friday. Please let your manager or HR know if there are any other changes you would suggest to make your job more enjoyable.


  4. "Cliquey and difficult"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at 2evolve full-time

    Pros

    Great environment for travellers. Good socially and good to be raising funds for good causes. Also good to chat to people who support these causes.

    Cons

    Really hard job. Rules are changed for those who have authority. If they don't like someone, that person is out ASAP. Completely unreliable and unstable job.

    2evolve Response

    Sep 16, 2018 – Business Partner

    Thanks for taking the time to review working with 2evolve. Our fundraising roles are sales based so employees are required to meet targets. Unfortunately if an employee is unable to consistently... More


  5. "Call centre then onto recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at 2evolve full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Absolutely nothing. This place is hell

    Cons

    The worst place I have ever worked in my life. Pushes nearly eveone in there into depression. The CEO is intimidating, doesn’t say hello to anyone, only cares about money and they couldn’t care less about the people who work for theme save yourself and DO NOT work here. They will ruin you.

    Advice to Management

    Get out of there as fast as you can


  6. Helpful (1)

    "meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainee Fundraiser in Sydney (Australia)
    Former Employee - Trainee Fundraiser in Sydney (Australia)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at 2evolve part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    people are wonderful great team

    Cons

    unethical coaching vs actual work is unrealistic

    Advice to Management

    keep team leaders happy

    2evolve Response

    Sep 16, 2018 – Business Partner

    There is not a lot of details in your review but I agree, we do have a wonderful team. Not sure what you mean by unethical coaching as we do lot of training on ethical fundraising and also provide... More


  7. "Great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in Auckland (New Zealand)
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in Auckland (New Zealand)
    Recommends

    I have been working at 2evolve full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Lots of support, opportunities for progression, great culture and people. I started off on a Working Holiday Visa with 2evolve in Sydney, working on reception. When my time with the company was up, I was offered the opportunity to come to the NZ office and have been trained for a Recruitment role. Having never done this role or similar previously, I have had great support and continue to do so. I really enjoy the atmosphere in the office - it’s a close-knit team with people of all ages and walks of life.

    Cons

    None that really come to mind. I enjoy working at 2evolve, both in Sydney and Auckland and am really grateful for the progression opportunities I’ve had!

    2evolve Response

    May 23, 2018 – Business Partner

    Thanks for sharing your experience across both Oz and NZ offices. We do offer staff the opportunity to move between our different locations which is great if you are keen to do some travelling as... More

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, culture, people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Officer in Sydney (Australia)
    Current Employee - Recruitment Officer in Sydney (Australia)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at 2evolve part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - The excellent, diverse group of people in the company is one of the best things about it; there's some good representation across age groups, cultures, personalities, and it's great to see everyone come together every day
    - There's tons of support around, whether you work in the corporate side of the office or in the call centre, and it's great that we have HR as well, to whom any grievances can be taken - many companies I've worked with in the past that have had more employees didn't have HR, and it makes a huge difference.
    - My interview process was very clear and honest, setting realistic expectations of the role
    - Regular development and team meetings
    - The charities that the company represents are amazing, and the fundraisers do great work on their behalf

    Cons

    I honestly can think of nothing!

    Advice to Management

    It's all going exactly as I was told in my interview, so I do appreciate that.
    More office-wide social activities would be nice, to bring the corporate and call centre halves of the company closer, but I'm nitpicking here.

    2evolve Response

    May 23, 2018 – Business Partner

    Thanks for your feedback and suggestions. I agree about more regular company wide activities. We have done a lot of fun runs, triathalons etc in the past but need to understand what activities our... More


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great working environment and plenty of opportunity to excel."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Theres a positive atmosphere and a lot of encouragement from fellow employees. Awesome first job after relocating to the city!

    Cons

    Can get a bit stressful as it would with any other job. Target driven but they are achievable and you get plenty of support.

    Advice to Management

    None

    2evolve Response

    May 23, 2018 – Business Partner

    Welcome to Sydney! Glad to hear you are enjoying the job. The team around you is always a great source of support and encouragement, especially if you are having a tough day. Let us know if there... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Unique && Vibrant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    You can never go wrong working at 2evolve. I swear I'm getting abs from the amount of laughter we have while we're working LOL Its the start of something good, hands down #MyColleaguesAreBetterThanYours

    Cons

    Once you're a part of team you never wanna leave. Aint nothing to diss here at 2evolve, everyones so real and down to earth.

    2evolve Response

    May 23, 2018 – Business Partner

    Good colleagues are what makes a good job great and I agree, we have the BEST people working at 2evolve!


Showing 96 of 103 reviews
Reset Filters