API Reviews | Glassdoor

API Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
API CEO Cindy Brown
Cindy Brown
6 Ratings
  1. "None"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Underwriter 

      I worked at API full-time

      Pros

      Pay rate for employees is ok with me being a

      Cons

      Shift payment are different accounts Please let me know and we can set

      API2019-04-01
    • "Executive Sales Assistant for two top earning Sales Team Members"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Executive Administrative Assistant in Lanham, MD
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at API full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      API provided: A clear vision and identity. Honest leadership-CEO very informed, knowledgeable and consistent. Provides “flexible” growth for employees. A culture of collaboration among employees. Promotes "life work balance". Open communication.

      Cons

      No "Cons" at all for this company.

      Advice to Management

      API provides the perfect environment for employee development and success. My advice is to keep this type of culture going!

      API2018-08-07
    • "CSO"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at API full-time

      Pros

      Great culture, focused on clients

      Cons

      slightly below industry compensation average

      API2018-02-27
    • "journeyman"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Journeyman Sheetmetal in Kansas City, KS
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at API full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      benefits, Pay, People, unity

      Cons

      The person who has been there for 30 yrs is making the same amount of money as someone who has only five years knowledge. I wanted ambition based results, not lowest common denominator. I was looking for more

      Advice to Management

      Get to know as many people as you can

      API2017-10-17
    • "Enjoyable, flexible and fun environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at API full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Flexibility, upper management, day to day pace and there is always new and exciting projects going on. Client lists are based on experience and background

      Cons

      Health care cost, my direct manager needs a lot of help with understanding basic management, need greater positive reinforcement, more praise and reprimands for wrong doing.

      Advice to Management

      Keep your open door policy going!!!

      API2017-06-02
    • "Employment review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Fire Protection Apprentice 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at API part-time

      Pros

      Great benefits and perks program. Also PTO is nice as well.

      Cons

      As is with most corporate HR programs, pay raise system doesn't account for great work ethic and accountability. As an employee with prior experience in my field of industry, the starting pay is really low.

      Advice to Management

      Start employees with experience at a better wage and offer raises not solely based on cirriculum. Hard work, dedication, and an enthusiasm to progress should also warrant wage increases.

      API2017-05-26
    • "Director of First Impressions"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at API

      Pros

      API is staffed with professionals. They care about their employees!

      Cons

      Raises come slow but they come.

      Advice to Management

      Keep caring about your employees! You guys are awesome!

      API2016-09-28
    • "3 month review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Henderson, NV
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at API

      Pros

      The work environment is really friendly. Everyone there is willing to put in their fair share of work and does not try to add stress to your workload. They pitch in to help out if hey have the time and have no trouble training an individual should hey need the extra help.

      Cons

      The main challenger of working there for me was not what I personally did, but what someone else does. I suggest working to your fullest potential so the company can see what kind of assets you can be in spite of someone else's flaws. Stand out when you can, that way when someone else goes down (because it's happened), you don't go with them.

      Advice to Management

      See each individual for their own personal worth to you and your company as a whole. Everyone deserves a fair shot if given one. We are all not expendable.

      API2016-04-10
    • "RN"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - STaff Registered Nurse in La Mesa, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at API full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Close to my home, good teamwork and flexibility of my schedule

      Cons

      Salary, staffing can sometimes challenging

      Advice to Management

      KEEP up the good work of motivating and training staff. Continue to allow staff to provide feedback and having an open door policy.

      API2016-04-05
    • "Customer Serivce"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Lanham, MD
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at API full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Casual attire Close to shopping center with food Nice area to walk around in Good people to work with on the customer service team

      Cons

      Rude sales people (who you work for) Un-engaged management Poor if any middle management Not much room to grow

      Advice to Management

      Invest in the people there (with praise and compensation), look into better benefits. Lead from the top down.

      API2015-08-13
    Found 11 reviews