Academic Work Reviews | Glassdoor

Academic Work Reviews

Updated July 23, 2017
29 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Academic Work CEO and Founder Johan Skarborg
Johan Skarborg
11 Ratings

29 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Boooo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Academic Work part-time

    Pros

    The only pro would be the discount

    Cons

    The people working there period

    Advice to Management

    Quit being such dicks to people i hope your store gets shut the fu.ck down learn how to do your jobs properly and yall wont be so stressed and bit.chy


  2. "Great management and HR representatives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Malmö, Skåne (Sweden)
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Malmö, Skåne (Sweden)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Academic Work part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Many jobs to choose from

    Cons

    Salaries could have been higher

  3. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Stockholm, Stockholm (Sweden)
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Stockholm, Stockholm (Sweden)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    The culture is great. Much energy and ambitious collegues

    Cons

    othing that i could think of right now

    Academic Work Response

    Jun 5, 2017 – Content Manager

    Thanks for your review!


  4. "Technical Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support in Stockholm, Stockholm (Sweden)
    Former Employee - Technical Support in Stockholm, Stockholm (Sweden)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Academic Work part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    This part time job could provide me some extra income while studying.
    Flexible time schedule.
    Great support from Academic Works.

    Cons

    Travel commute was a bit long.

    Advice to Management

    Keep supporting students!

    Academic Work Response

    May 2, 2017 – Content Manager

    Thanks for your review and good luck in your future career!


  5. "IT Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    it is a great employer

    Cons

    the wage is a bit low

    Academic Work Response

    May 2, 2017 – Content Manager

    Thanks for taking your time and for your review! Maybe you should talk to your Consultant Manager about the wage once again when you have worked for a while.


  6. "A good way to get your foot in the market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Academic Work part-time

    Pros

    Academic Work offers a wide range of work at both smaller and larger companies, in different sectors. This is an excellent way to get to know people and grow your network.

    Cons

    The pay is not good enough.


  7. "Nice extra work for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stockholm Arlanda (Sweden)
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stockholm Arlanda (Sweden)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Academic Work part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Easy to book hours to work,
    - After-work gatherings from time to time,
    - Extra compensation for working on holidays/weekends

    Cons

    - The workplace (in my case at the airport) is far from home
    - Only for students
    - No real job stability (PostNord, our client at the time, terminated the contract with Academic Work with very short notice)

    Academic Work Response

    Mar 22, 2017 – Content Manager

    Thanks for sharing your review! It's true that the part-time jobs are for students but most of our consultants work full time after graduation. /Elin

  8. "Financial assistent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student in Stockholm, Stockholm (Sweden)
    Current Employee - Student in Stockholm, Stockholm (Sweden)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Academic Work part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They give you a opening into the job market

    Cons

    The hourly wage is not motivating

    Academic Work Response

    May 2, 2017 – Content Manager

    Thanks for your review! If you donät find your wage motivating I suggest hat you talk to your Consultant Manager - so that you could discuss it together.


  9. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Helsinki, Western Finland (Finland)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Helsinki, Western Finland (Finland)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Academic Work full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The culture was great, they really strive for the results!

    Cons

    Compensation model was not enough motivating at the end

    Academic Work Response

    Mar 22, 2017 – Content Manager

    Thanks for taking your time and sharing your thoughts - sorry to hear that you left us. But hopefully, you got some great experience with you in your continued career!


  10. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Helsinki, Southern Finland (Finland)
    Current Employee - Analyst in Helsinki, Southern Finland (Finland)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Academic Work part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible work times and nice co-workers

    Cons

    Salary is not so good

    Academic Work Response

    Jan 30, 2017 – Content Manager

    Thanks for taking your time and give us your review!


Showing 29 of 30 reviews
Reset Filters