AffinityX Reviews | Glassdoor

AffinityX Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 210 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
AffinityX CEO David McTarnaghan
David McTarnaghan
5 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Company providing too much low salary and there are no other benefits apart from CTC(in 6 reviews)

  • "Stress, OT, Bad Management, Down to Earth Behavior of Senior's(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Marketing Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AffinityX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great CMO who and leadership team. They are experienced and can teach you a lot and are also good people. You're treated as a person vs a disposable machine. The company has a solid age range so they understand you're life if you're young and single or older and married with kids ect.

    Cons

    It can get a bit hectic at times, but what places can't.

    AffinityX2019-06-10
  2. "Cool, but comes with costs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AffinityX full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very flexible schedule, very accommodating team

    Cons

    not a lot of feedback

    AffinityX2019-09-05
  3. "AffinityX"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at AffinityX full-time

    Pros

    Work from home, decent coworkers.

    Cons

    Static pay, lacking benefits, sales are a concern.

    AffinityX2019-06-03
  4. "Absolutely Despicable Company - Beware!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Consultant in Elgin, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AffinityX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team members themselves are the only pros of this company.

    Cons

    Literally everything else. This company loves to drain you of everything they possibly can, no raises for the duration of my employment (which was between 2 and 3 years.) Upper management and HR does not care about the concerns of the employees, I've never seen employee turnover at the levels I've seen at Affinity. At least 19 others have been fired or quit in the last 2 years. Myself and several others were... terminated after several years of dedicated service on a CONFERENCE CALL with the entire team. If you love to be disrespected over & over, have zero expectations for pay increases or benefits, do not care about job security or morale - this is the place for you. Our US-based team has been slowly dismantled while the company chooses to save money over providing jobs, shipping most of our positions overseas to Manila. Even the remaining few left on the US team have been told their jobs aren't safe after July. Beware beware beware.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Unfortunately it's Management and HR that are the problem with Affinity so giving advice to management is a futile effort.

    AffinityX2018-06-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Quality Controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Elgin, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AffinityX full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good exposure for freshers Nice people to work with

    Cons

    Shift timings No technical growth Not flexible working hours

    AffinityX2018-05-24
  6. "Great People to Work With"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AffinityX full-time

    Pros

    Working from home is the norm, rather than the exception. This job has given me more flexibility than I'd imagined possible while having a successful career. Benefits are really very good, but giving 3 stars for compensation and benefits - see Cons.

    Cons

    Raises seem to be covering cost of living, but not much more, regardless of performance on the job. Maybe I'm just not very good, but my reviews have said otherwise and still not getting much of an increase each year.

    Advice to Management

    Please consider the cost of retraining and turnover when you decide on your budget for raises.

    AffinityX2017-09-18
  7. "Great Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Director Sales Operations in Boston, MA

    I have been working at AffinityX full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very experienced and personable team

    Cons

    little opportunity for advancement

    AffinityX2017-05-17
  8. Helpful (2)

    ""marketing consultants" are basically just doing outbound calls. No marketing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Consultant in Elgin, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AffinityX full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Parking lot has lots of parking for employees. Everyone comes from a temp agency. Mostly women in office. You will get used to sleeping in because they start later than normal office jobs. You can wear jeans.

    Cons

    Office is cramped. The kitchen is gross as well as coffee machine. Training is unorganized. Does not have the professional feeling. Cubicles are a joke because of size.

    AffinityX2017-05-05
  9. "Just Don't."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Consultant in Elgin, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at AffinityX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great job if you're just going through the motions to collect your paycheck.

    Cons

    If you're reading this, you probably learned learned about Affinity through a staffing agency. I hope you like your staffing agency because you will stay with them for a very long time, even if you are a top performer. There is also no room for promotion within the company. You will be overworked and underpaid.

    Advice to Management

    Employees who take on additional responsibilities, especially managerial roles, deserve promotions and/or raises.

    AffinityX2017-04-05
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Broken promises and heavy workload."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Consultant in Elgin, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AffinityX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None- absolutely nothing. This place is a joke. Toxic micromanagement. They just fired the top earners on the team (by email!) and replaced them overseas. Expect more of this.

    Cons

    Expect them to send the last jobs that are left overseas. People who are leaving are not being replaced and promises of hiring and promotions are not fulfilled. They will lie to your face. Micromanagement and lack of mutual trust has made this company a joke. Temps- you will never get hired. Permanent people- you will never get promoted.

    Advice to Management

    What management?

    AffinityX2017-03-30
Found 210 reviews