Agency Entourage Reviews | Glassdoor

Agency Entourage Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Agency Entourage CEO Ben Randolph (no image)
Ben Randolph
12 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Small Company in Growth Mode"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Agency Entourage full-time

    Pros

    Working at AE teaches me a ton and there isn't a day that goes by where there isn't an opportunity to grow and learn more. Not many can thrive in an autonomous environment like this but those who can will be the ones left standing. AE has much to offer and it is a great place where management continues to develop people and culture first. If you want to have purpose in what you do and feel empowered to do it -... this is a place for you.

    Show More

    Cons

    Just as with any workplace, there are areas for improvement and they all happen in due time. AE is a small company in growth mode. It's common for businesses in this stage to have areas to grow in. If you're willing to go through the growing pains with the company and don't need everything handed to you on a silver platter - then this is the place for you.

    Agency Entourage2016-05-23
  2. "It is what you make of it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Agency Entourage

    Pros

    - try to get you involved wherever possible - got to do a few cool things but didn't take away much i could add to my resume

    Cons

    - not paid so legally can't touch a lot of work - not a very structured internship

    Advice to Management

    bring more structure to the program! or find a way to give credit to the interns so they can touch real client work.

    Agency Entourage2018-10-09
  3. "Good internship opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Agency Entourage

    Pros

    Everyone is super friendly and easy to get along with

    Cons

    Could have had more intern involvement + it's unpaid

    Advice to Management

    assign interns to specific employees

    Agency Entourage2017-08-02

    Agency Entourage Response

    January 14, 2018Account Service Director

    Thanks so much for the review and the feedback. We're so glad you could intern with us! With our intern program continually improving over the last 8 years we have worked through many different iterations of the program. We will consider your feedback to keep improving and thank you ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (3)

    "SEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Agency Entourage full-time

    Pros

    Great small company with a lot of energy and management that actually cares.

    Cons

    Small business pitfalls like lower pay and bottlenecks at the top often.

    Advice to Management

    Delegate more and grow!

    Agency Entourage2015-11-03
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Laidback Culture Where You Can Grow and Learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SEM Strategist in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Agency Entourage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture at AE is similar to most digital agencies in the industry. The work life balance here is exactly that. Most employees work very diligently throughout the day, while the afternoons can be a time of laughter and unwinding. One of the best things about this company is the events. Social Media Day, Fair Day, Rangers Games, Breakfast Club, SXSW, Client Galas, Awards Ceremonies and more! This group definitely... has the social networking type persona embedded in their blood, so it's good to keep in mind that the workflow can be intense at times, but the management always comes through with rewarding experiences. The second best thing about AE, is the opportunity to learn so much. It doesn't matter what your speciality is, you will leave with an all around knowledge of Analytics, SEO, Design, Web Dev, Social Media and how to build a great client relationship, when you apply yourself. If you don't have the go-getter, proactive type attitude, this may not be a place for you! The continued learning experience is also something the company supports through expos to help you build your individual skill set.

    Show More

    Cons

    We work in an open space. It can get noisy, but you just have to plug-in. It definitely requires some discipline to zone out and get the work done.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management is to bring in employees with an ambition to make AE better. This company is rising too fast to lower the bar for basic employees. Have standard requirements like Google Analytics experience or supply a test to interviewees to grade their level of knowledge and work ethic to bring in the best of the best!

    Agency Entourage2015-09-22
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Jazzy Promises, Little ROI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Interactive Producer in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Agency Entourage

    Pros

    A "collaborative" environment working among people you will definitely be smarter than

    Cons

    Deplorable pay, little to no room for growth, pretentious people that don't know what they're doing to be quite honest

    Agency Entourage2015-10-23
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Smart group of people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Interactive Producer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Agency Entourage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Agency Entourage has great culture. The people are smart and challenge the status quo. Highly recommend working there. I thoroughly enjoyed my time there and hated to have to move. The leadership team truly cares and meets quarterly with you to check your progress against your goals and career path.

    Cons

    Getting in and out of downtown is a beating, but honestly it's balanced by all the great energy of downtown.

    Advice to Management

    It would be beneficial to get the departments to do some kind of team building together so employees get to know everyone a little better/closer.

    Agency Entourage2015-09-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Very good place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Agency Entourage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities to work on multiple projects. You get a lot of experience in a short amount of time (especially if you're entry level).

    Cons

    I can't really think of too many.

    Advice to Management

    Keep course and continue to reward employees who overachieve and are loyal to AE.

    Agency Entourage2014-11-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fun, creative and collaborative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Agency Entourage full-time

    Pros

    - great work life balance (most employees work from 9-5) - paid parking - paid medical, dental, vision, life and disability insurance - paid vacation days and sick days - no micromanagement or corporate red tape (encourage "go get 'em" attitude) - small company with growing spirit and have experienced past growth through business development, acquisitions and selective partnerships - high client retention -... healthy client diversity and opportunities to learn various businesses - committed principal with open door policy - high retention in leadership team - young, fun, creative, collaborative atmosphere - great location in historic downtown - opportunities are available to grow and have ownership over your work product and/or creative development - have fun events throughout the year - compensation for full time employment is in line with industry standards

    Show More

    Cons

    - demanding clients and high expectations - low retention of new college graduates - building has older amenities

    Advice to Management

    - Great place to work and grow. Continue to incentivize employees with merit increases as they're earned and make sure employees are aware of career path.

    Agency Entourage2014-08-18
  10. Helpful (10)

    "I worked at Agency Entourage."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Agency Entourage full-time

    Pros

    Genuinely nice people who just need to get real.

    Cons

    Can't earn a living wage. "Management" plays favorites. "Favorites" tend to be those with the least amount of talent, intelligence, maturity and backbone. "Management" takes zero overall responsibility for anything that's clearly very flawed within the company by publishing comments such as, "Your experience at AE is what you make it," and "You define your own success at Agency Entourage." This makes them feel a lot... better.

    Show More
    Agency Entourage2013-12-07
Found 15 reviews