All Phase Electrical Reviews | Glassdoor

All Phase Electrical Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ronald F. Kinney
3 Ratings
  1. "Amazing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at All Phase Electrical

    Pros

    Bonuses, cool events with customers, fun environment

    Cons

    Warehouse (but necessary to learn product)

    All Phase Electrical2019-03-17
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly 

    I worked at All Phase Electrical

    Pros

    Great employees Great work environment Learned a lot about wholesale distribution

    Cons

    Long hours Uniforms required for the location I worked at

    All Phase Electrical2019-01-08
  3. "Great experience for a young professional."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at All Phase Electrical full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Good benefits reasonable pay. Dynamic work environment and fast paced.

    Cons

    Politics and if you have a family can sometimes make the extra hours difficult.

    Advice to Management

    None

    All Phase Electrical2017-04-20
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA

      I have been working at All Phase Electrical full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Very professional and high standard of work.

      Cons

      Low pay, opportunity ceiling is low

      Advice to Management

      ?

      All Phase Electrical2016-02-10
    • "Warehouse Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at All Phase Electrical full-time

      Pros

      Downtimes every so often and company cookouts/limo nights once or twice a year.

      Cons

      If you are not running around being the most productive you can be expect to be fired. Also expect to work long hours without notice. Ex. One day you could work 6-8 hours, next you could work 10-12 hours without notice.

      Advice to Management

      Work closer to warehouse employees. Ex. Ask them what they need to accomplish the job easier.

      All Phase Electrical2015-06-29
    • "Great company,competitive wages"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at All Phase Electrical

        Pros

        Local contractor willing to keep employees happy

        Cons

        None found at this time

        All Phase Electrical2015-03-25
      • "No issues"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at All Phase Electrical

        Pros

        Large stable company with minimal turnover

        Cons

        Advancement opportunities were lacking at smaller locations

        Advice to Management

        Groom more qualified employees for management opportunities

        All Phase Electrical2014-12-29
      • "Busy office"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Reception & Accounts Assistance in Burlington, WA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at All Phase Electrical for more than a year

        Pros

        Everyone works diligently to complete tasks daily. Very busy office.

        Cons

        Typical office politics. Those who are grandfathered in to the company vs. newer employees, that air of stench that allows them to do what they want and use very little respect or manners with subordinates. They favor keeping discusting men who ogle and hit on young women (myself included) to be continually employed vs. those of us who successfully completed our mountains of paperwork daily. Yes I said paperwork....

        Show More
        All Phase Electrical2014-03-19
      • "Poor Training and little reward"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - OUTSIDE SALES 
        Doesn't Recommend
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at All Phase Electrical full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good benefits, long term job security

        Cons

        Very poor training, the epec training requires you to find the information yourself instead of equipping you with the correct information. Very little room for advancement and a boring work environment. They also asked me way too many personal questions in my interview process that made me very uncomfortable, but it was my first job out of school so I let it slide.

        Advice to Management

        Allow for some sort of reward system to performers. Give some thought into whether EPEC is really adding anything to your company.

        All Phase Electrical2014-03-19
      • "Quick to dismiss long time employees for profit"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Manager 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at All Phase Electrical full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Large company with good benefits, each store allowed to pursue market

        Cons

        Each location stand-alone, management disconnected from local market information, entrenched area management making poor decisions

        Advice to Management

        Make the same commitment to your employees as they are making for you.

        All Phase Electrical2013-08-08
      Found 10 reviews