Alpha Gamma Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Alpha Gamma Solutions Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 79 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Alpha Gamma Solutions CEO Alexander Graf
Alexander Graf
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have been working with Alpha Gamma Solutions for just over a year(in 28 reviews)

  • "my absolute best part of working at alpha gamma solutions is the people(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Knocking on doors of the general public door step selling long hours(in 7 reviews)

  • "Infact the role involves door to door sales where you go around knocking on peoples doors all day trying to sell them a service(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Corporate Trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Alpha Gamma Solutions full-time

    Pros

    I love the environment. The people are always energetic. We were always learning from each other and everyone is looking to grow. There is no stagnation here. Its the best place to work if you want to work with like-minded individuals who are looking to grow into senior level roles over time.

    Cons

    The office building is pretty "old fashioned," but I think they are looking to move...

    Advice to Management

    Keep coaching the guys and allowing for growth-- keep up the good work.

    Alpha Gamma Solutions2017-02-09

    Alpha Gamma Solutions Response

    April 7, 2017Managing Director

    Hi, Thanks so much for the lovely review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!

  2. Helpful (3)

    "You put in effort, you get recognised for it...PERIOD!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Islington, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alpha Gamma Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Let me just start with the fact that Alex gave me a job despite the fact that I had ZERO experience! I graduated with a degree in history with no idea of what I wanted to do as a career. I was so nervous about this job but Alex not only provided me with full training but each day I was monitored on how I can progress and get better. Everyday I learned something new about skills that I can apply in literally every... career. All I had to do was to come in everyday ready to learn and have a good attitude. Alex even invited me to a company gala where he PAID for me to get a tux when I told him that I couldn't afford it.

    Show More

    Cons

    Yes, it is hard work and People learn at different paces. Not everyday is the best day EVER! Sometimes you will have bad days out on the field and it can be extremely off putting and will bring down your ego. But it's no different to what anyone will encounter in their everyday lives in general...not just in a working environment. But every employee helped me out and made sure that I was making AT LEAST 100 a day!... For those who are calling this a "scam" are mad because they couldn't accept the fact that this is a job where you ACTUALLY have to put in work. Those people will NEVER find a real job let alone be taken seriously in any sort of professional atmosphere.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get a bigger office!

    Alpha Gamma Solutions2019-10-01
  3. "Healthy company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alpha Gamma Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company culture is great. Everyone no matter the gender, orientation, background has a fair chance at developing a career. Progression is based on merit and it reflects the effort put in. Promotion is achieved by hitting criteria, no seniority.

    Cons

    The parking spaces next to the office are limited

    Alpha Gamma Solutions2019-10-11
  4. "Amazing team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alpha Gamma Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The manager is really passionate and dedicated to the team. Time, research, bonuses, coaching, effort. Recently the office has developed massively with talent. We're a really strong marketing team and this just motivates us to become the best in the UK

    Cons

    Parking spaces next to the office are shared with other companies

    Alpha Gamma Solutions2019-10-11
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alpha Gamma Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoy spending time with my team even outside office hours. They're great people and we constantly support each other. We organize fun challanges, have crew nights, go to events and sometimes even meet for breakfast.

    Cons

    Being in the City, parking spaces next to the office are limited.

    Alpha Gamma Solutions2019-10-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Fast progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alpha Gamma Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm genuinely excited every Monday because every week is different from the other. I started 3 months ago and I already feel I progressed a lot. Every week I get to train and develop on different key areas of the business and grow within the team.

    Cons

    The office is in the City so parking spaces next to the office are limited

    Alpha Gamma Solutions2019-10-03
  7. "Great training opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alpha Gamma Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I appreciate the time and effort the manager puts in developing the team and office. There are many training tools offered. Business trips, one on one coaching, team training, networking. The only requirement is the desire to learn, develop and work ethic.

    Cons

    Parking can be tricky, the office is in Angel.

    Alpha Gamma Solutions2019-10-05
  8. "Great progression opportunity and fair chances to promotion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alpha Gamma Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The manager encourages those who want to follow a marketing career to push their limits. He does that by providing the right environment, training, coaching, and networking. Promotions are based on criteria, merit and not seniority.

    Cons

    The office is in the City so parking next to the office can be a challenge

    Alpha Gamma Solutions2019-10-05
  9. Helpful (3)

    "You will never be bored in this job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alpha Gamma Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The atmosphere is so enjoyable. I thought I wasn't going to be able to make it through the beginning of my first day but the moment I stepped into the building it was just "go! go! go!" but in a good way where I was pumped for the rest of the day. I didn't even need my coffee which is usually an essential part of my day!

    Cons

    I made the mistake of bringing my car. Theres barely anywhere to park in that area. Angel station is not too far away though

    Alpha Gamma Solutions2019-09-12

    Alpha Gamma Solutions Response

    September 17, 2019Managing Director

    We take the time to read every review, and value all feedback. It has been really great to read about your positive experience with us so far. As you know, we love having you on our team.

  10. Helpful (3)

    "No experience needed - is so true! Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alpha Gamma Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Thank you to Alex and the team at Alpha Gamma for my training in marketing and sales. I was so nervous since i didnt have any experience but they said they would train me. They have a training program and something prefer to team people there way of doing things. And it works. It wasn't easy at the beginning but they were patient and kept training me until i got it. Now, I am a top performer.

    Cons

    sometimes on the weekends we have meetings or extra training.

    Alpha Gamma Solutions2019-09-11

    Alpha Gamma Solutions Response

    September 17, 2019Managing Director

    We take the time to read every review, and value all feedback. It has been really great to read about your positive experience with us so far. As you know, we love having you on our team.

Found 79 reviews