Behaviour Interactive Reviews | Glassdoor

Behaviour Interactive Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Remi Racine
33 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Work life Balance and an amazing CEO who really gave the company a great direction(in 10 reviews)

  • "Amazing food from the chef at Behaviour(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "I dealt with very poor management for the entire time I was there(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "worst company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Game Programmer in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Behaviour Interactive full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    easy to access from public transportation

    Cons

    manager is arrogant ,team leaders are very impolite. the manage team does not value employee,they only care about the product

    Behaviour Interactive2019-08-20
  2. "Great workplace with flexible hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Behaviour Interactive full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    no overtime mentality, flexible hours, one can make a difference

    Cons

    fast growth challenges but also a pro

    Behaviour Interactive2019-07-10
  3. "Amazing and "Feel Good" Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Artist in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Behaviour Interactive full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had the chance to work on Star Citizen as Lead Artist within an amazing and talented team. The work environment was nice and the management was kind.

    Cons

    The company moved a bit to far from where I lived at the time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, Behavior is great company to work for

    Behaviour Interactive2019-07-03
  4. "Slow but steady improvements over the years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Behaviour Interactive full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Every now and then, when I do well on a task and the right people notice it, I get acknowledged and feel appreciated as a person, not just for the work produced.

    Cons

    Even though sharing our opinions with team leads is supposed to be welcomed, most of the time it feels like we shouldn't share them. This doesn't apply to every leads, some of them are very open to sharing ideas and having in depth discussions on subjects related to assigned tasks.

    Advice to Management

    Assigning leadership roles to people who are demonstrably dynamic, friendly and approachable while still being recognized experts at their craft or skill. It is easier for the rest of the team to get behind their Lead when they have proof that they are talented and deserve to be respected and followed. Otherwise, employees may start to question everything that they are asked to do and it can create tension.

    Behaviour Interactive2019-06-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Perfect company if you like a good lunch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Behaviour Interactive full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -great lunch opportunities (amazing chef) -work from home is possible -lots of games in development(appearance of choices to work on) -fun colleagues and conversations to be had -CEO talks openly and is friendly.

    Cons

    -cant speak up (dont do this to yourself) -cant give an opinion otherwise you become an easy target. -you are a number (think again if you think you can work on what you want) -worst higher management ever (except CEO) -politics! -decisions are taken without consulting team leads about their own teams.

    Advice to Management

    -start practicing what you preach online in the community -CEO : should analyse your structure and how things actually work ...politics is the biggest factor at your company! -its time to wipe out your higher management structure (lazy producers, design directors, studio project manager) they got to go if you want better games and to keep the best developpers.

    Behaviour Interactive2019-06-19
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Behaviour Interactive full-time

    Pros

    Great Work life Balance and an amazing CEO who really gave the company a great direction. On site chef Nice new offices

    Cons

    Can be a little political at times

    Behaviour Interactive2019-05-13
  7. "Good but not always."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Testeur QA in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Behaviour Interactive full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Pays properly. -Annual bonus. -Proximity with Developers -Being a QA is kind of awesome.

    Cons

    - Must provide support and role of organizer to overcome a lack of structure in the production pipeline. -Responsibilities poorly defined, creates competition within team members. -QA has to Compensates for absent managers who fail to implement manageable standardized development practices, due to their lack of technical knowledge, which becomes frustrating in the long run.

    Behaviour Interactive2019-05-12
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Zero Job Satisfaction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Behaviour Interactive full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary reviews (when they actually do it - it was skipped one year for me) Benefits

    Cons

    I worked at Behaviour for nearly 5 years and overall was a pretty disappointing experience. I dealt with very poor management for the entire time I was there. No matter how hard you work you are never thanked, recognized, or appreciated. VP's make last-minute decisions in the hundreds of thousands of dollars on a whim (and wonder why the game tanks), discredit your opinion, get annoyed with you for sharing your opinion,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire people who actually know what they're doing. Stop putting ex-Ubi employees on pedestals, they were some of the worst I've ever worked with. Practice what you preach.

    Behaviour Interactive2019-06-14
  9. "Producer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Behaviour Interactive full-time

    Pros

    Good team spirit. Good dev team

    Cons

    Service company. Poor games sometimes

    Behaviour Interactive2019-05-10
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Beware of this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Behaviour Interactive full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good food - they have a chef who cooks food daily. Decent work / life balance If you want to come in, not make any waves, and just work with no growth potential, this is the place for you.

    Cons

    Politics is very evident at the leadership level. Everyone is expendable and employees are more likely to be let go b/c someone at the leadership level doesn't like them instead of poor performance. It is especially sad that a few people who had relocated from other countries were let go less than a year after their arrival. Very poor growth culture. They don't know how to develop games for success. Beware of one...

    Show More
    Behaviour Interactive2019-05-11
Found 52 reviews