Bel Reviews | Glassdoor

Bel Reviews

Updated Aug 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bel CEO Janusz Sobczak (no image)
Janusz Sobczak
3 Ratings
  1. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Director in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bel for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Creativity , accountability , International

    Cons

    stable , not big ,

    Advice to Management

    That's me

    Bel2016-05-12
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Bel full-time

    Pros

    They were very flexible with the schedule

    Cons

    The pay is not worth the time

    Bel2018-02-20
  3. "clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Bel

    Pros

    everything is great since day one

    Cons

    nothing to complain about here

    Advice to Management

    none

    Bel2015-06-25
  4. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Ghaziabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I Love everything here everything

    Cons

    Just Lot of rules here hhhhhhh

    Advice to Management

    Focus on work not punch time

    Bel2019-08-17
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything was good..I placed in a right psu

    Cons

    There is no pros at all

    Advice to Management

    Nothing they are excellent

    Bel2018-08-15
  6. "Public Sector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Bel

    Pros

    Got opportunity to work on prestigious R&D projects

    Cons

    Not a good pay master

    Bel2018-02-10
  7. "It all changed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manila, Manila

    I worked at Bel full-time

    Pros

    Before the acquisition, the commission scheme was awesome. There was free lunch, drinks, coffee and soda.

    Cons

    When the company grew they became desperate to hire more people and the quality was sacrificed. So the good onea just decided to leave because they aren't paid well.

    Advice to Management

    Choose people wisely. Or at least pay the few excellent ones what they deserve. Otherwise, you'd be left with the dull slow ones.

    Bel2017-09-07
  8. "good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Bel

    Pros

    good working environment with the organisation

    Cons

    high legal formalities r getting work done

    Bel2017-04-29
  9. "One of the Top Companies in BElize"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Belize City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bel for more than a year

    Pros

    You are provided room for growth and testing of new ideas. Management encourages critical thinking and provides training. The company is dynamic and policies change quite a bit. If you put effort into your work and help to implement great ideas, you can move up and are given managerial duties.

    Cons

    There is a pernicious attitude of defiance and intentional reluctance to complete work efficiently among some employees which can make accomplishing a simple task an uphill battle. It may be a symptom of Political interference since it is a government owned company.

    Advice to Management

    Set the tone of work within the company

    Bel2016-05-06
  10. "BEL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bel full-time

    Pros

    BEL is a great Work life balance environment With Personal care and safety and is considered as a Human environment

    Cons

    you feel some development limitations on certain people or positions. Gaps in performance appraisal and communication

    Advice to Management

    More objective assessment for employees Better communication systems Ensure continuity and career development for people who work hard and face challenges

    Bel2015-09-19
Found 20 reviews
</>Embed