Blessing Health System Reviews | Glassdoor

Blessing Health System Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Blessing Health System CEO Maureen Kahn
Maureen Kahn
4 Ratings
  1. "Hospital jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Phlebotomist in Quincy, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Blessing Health System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love the people I worked with

    Cons

    People are rude for no reason

    Blessing Health System2019-06-19

    Blessing Health System Response

    June 20, 2019Digital Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking a minute to leave a review about your time at Blessing, we appreciate your feedback!

    Continue reading
  2. "Great for entry level experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Center Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Blessing Health System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A large enterprise environment where you'll help manage a lot of users and work with a lot of people. Always someone to refer to if you have questions or need help.

    Cons

    Hard to gain meaningful experience with projects since tasks are heavily delegated and layered. Takes a lot of time to climb the ladder

    Blessing Health System2019-01-26

    Blessing Health System Response

    June 20, 2019Digital Marketing Manager

    We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team.

    Continue reading
  3. "I been at blessing and is being a great experience working with elderly people and interact with different coworkers too"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Caregiver 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blessing Health System full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Helping others in need is a great feeling and I'm very happy to make it possible for them!

    Cons

    Is challenging because we have very sick patients and thats when you have to prove to them that no matter how hard is the consequences is always a blessing to be able to conquer there needs.

    Continue reading
    Blessing Health System2018-12-17
  4. "Bps"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blessing Health System full-time

    Pros

    Great environment and room for advancement.

    Cons

    None at the moment, great work environment

    Continue reading
    Blessing Health System2018-07-25

    Blessing Health System Response

    June 20, 2019Digital Marketing Manager

    We are happy that you enjoy your work at BPS, thank you for taking time to leave feedback for us.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great place to work, lots of positives, educated coworkers, and great experiences."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Quincy, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Blessing Health System full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Blessing has a nice loan forgiveness program, has helped greatly paying my debt. They give up to $10,000, for a time commitment. They also pay more than surrounding areas.

    Cons

    It is a smaller Health system, so some experiences are lacking, or dated.

    Continue reading
    Blessing Health System2018-07-02
  6. "Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources in Quincy, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Blessing Health System full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay, flexible schedule, great benefits

    Cons

    management was too hands off that it made it difficult.

    Blessing Health System2018-05-09
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Larger Hospital in Smaller Community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Registered Nurse in Quincy, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Blessing Health System for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Generally responsive and respectful physicians, smaller staff size lets you get to know people better. Parts of the building are being renovated, and will look nice when done.

    Cons

    Nurse to patient ratios are very high. There is a large amount of alcohol, tobacco, and drug abuse among this very rural population, which leads to many readmissions and non-compliance among patients. The executive team shakes up the middle management on a very regular basis (every 2-3 years), which leads to constant change and confusion for staff and patients. Career employees are reshuffled for seemingly no good reason (directors, etc.) There doesn't seem to be a true "mission" just an endless quest for Magnet status and patient satisfaction scores at the cost of losing employees.

    Continue reading
    Blessing Health System2018-01-09
  8. "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Blessing Health System

    Pros

    I was my own boss, I love meeting people An taking care of their daily needs. I have awesome hands on experience with insurance An the adjusters.

    Cons

    I never got a chance to experience the big office seen. I also never got to work with a lot of other professionals.

    Continue reading
    Blessing Health System2017-09-07
  9. "Respiratory Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Respiratory Therapist in Quincy, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Blessing Health System full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very respectful staff throughout the hospital. Kind, caring, and compassionate. Growing and developing new opportunities for patients.

    Cons

    Not a lot of advancement for Respiratory Therapists to move in different areas of the hospital.

    Continue reading
    Blessing Health System2017-06-24
  10. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 

    I have been working at Blessing Health System full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A learning institution for physicians, nursing, RT, lab, and X-ray. Staff are accountable to follow the ICARE standards. Good benefits and it's not too big of an institution which allows one to get to know a lot of the staff and physicians easily. Will reimburse staff for obtaining certifications.

    Cons

    I hate to say staffing because this is with all hospitals. No functional differential, no financial differential for having BSN.

    Continue reading
    Blessing Health System2017-06-15
Found 29 reviews