BoldLeads Reviews

Updated Apr 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
BoldLeads President Scott Perkins
Scott Perkins
3 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Inspiring, Forward-Thinking, Performance-Driven, FIRST-CLASS

    Jan 14, 2020 - Vice President Sales in Chandler, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Between President, Scott Perkins, and COO Donna McLaughlin-Travis, you would be extremely hard pressed to find a better Executive duo. They are progressive thinking, transparent, and are fully in tune with every aspect of the business. They believe in empowering, inspiring, and offering unwavering support to help crush goals. They believe in culture, appropriate autonomy, and delivering a best-in-class employee and customer experience! - Cross-functional support groups (finance, marketing, client care) are perfectly designed to ensure an accelerated pace of execution and continuity. - HR Business Partner and Recruiting are masterfully ran, and they are truly dedicated to helping enable sales success! Phenomenal communication and always thinking about contemporary ways to inspire employee engagement, trust, and fun! - Speed of decision making is top notch - Performance-driven, but in a way that all employees gravitate to. No fear, no hidden agendas, just empowerment and excitement for every new milestone hit!

    Cons

    None to report at this time

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Overall a decent sales job

    Apr 17, 2021 - Account Executive in Chandler, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home Quick payout on sales Good amount of leads Valuable sales coaching and training

    Cons

    Product quality is shaky Many complaints from dissatisfied clients Chargebacks on cancels eat up 20 percent of every paycheck

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Bush League

    Jul 27, 2020 - Sales Support 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A free lunch every so often. Really not a lot here.

    Cons

    This was a real mess. As soon as I was hired, the old CEO didn’t like me. She had some weird thing against certain people in the company but she literally never talked to me. I saw this happen to multiple people and couldn’t believe how unprofessional she was. The new CEO is much better, great guy, but he is at the mercy of propertybase since the acquisition. Process is a wreck. Favoritism plays a huge card here as to how you will be treated. I saw behind the scenes how certain sales reps are favored and are given more or better opportunities. Sales reps will have charge backs every single pay period and that is usually like 20% of their commission. Weird high school style cliques. None of the employees actually like working there. I was promoted twice and my pay was cut after the fact both times.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Fake

    Feb 17, 2021 - Sales Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The office is nice and new.

    Cons

    Fake leads. Fake reviews. Product doesn’t work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    It was amazing until company was acquired

    Jul 31, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Chandler, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was one of the best companies to work for in AZ with the best team I've ever worked in until the company was bought by a private equity and the founders left. Now it is just a shell of what it was.

    Cons

    Has been a nightmare ever since new owners came in with no vision and tactics that ignore what the customers actually want and need. Unnecessary changes that aren't in the customer's or staff's best interest. Leaders at property base have dismantled the tight community culture and really ruined something great.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    100% Best Job Ever!!

    Aug 27, 2019 - Senior Account Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing culture that is both results driven and people centered. The management team practices servant leadership and is very supportive and caring. The employees take time to address clients needs and put people before profits. Always creative, innovative, and developing new ways to help our clients dominate their market. Nice genuine authentic people and plenty of fun parties and events from the Bold Life Culture Committee.

    Cons

    As a newer startup things are constantly changing at a rapid pace. You have to be ultra flexible and ready to change roles, responsibilities, or ways of doing things at a moments notice. New policies and new comp structures (for the sales team) are always being implemented.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Move fast / keep it light / generate leads

    Aug 14, 2019 - Software Developer in Chandler, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Managers genuinely care about their team and their career growth - Leadership makes an effort to listen to every idea - Everyone is approachable which makes it easy and fun to work here - There is always a new feature or product to work on so it is never boring - Solutions to issues are always solved as a team - It's easy to make a big impact here which was the most enjoyable part for me - Company is growing and profitable - Learned more during my time here than at any other job

    Cons

    - Real estate agents are impossible to please - the company should take the business model and duplicate it in other thriving industries that are easier to work with - I got used to wearing many hats, sometimes outside the scope of my job description

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Company that Cares

    Oct 19, 2018 - Sales Manager in Chandler, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent working environment. I worked remotely in a sales role but had constant communication with my coworkers and supervisors. I was never "alone" in my efforts. Senior sales staff was always there to help when needed and whenever a fellow coworker brought on a new client we were all quick to congratulate one another; a very family like environment. This is a company that cares not only for its employees, but the customers it serves. I truly believe that each and every person at BoldLeads had our customers best interest at heart. It was a sense of pride when our customers business was thriving due to our partnership, and we were quick to celebrate our clients successes throughout the office. When it seems like everything is being taken over by large corporations it is nice to see that there are companies like BoldLeads that are family owned, where the owners and founders are in the office everyday, in the trenches with everybody striving to make improvements and implement new ideas. I would strongly recommend BoldLeads whether you have the opportunity to work for them or with them.

    Cons

    Not a con in any way but to set a clear expectation BoldLeads is not a place where you can give 50% and expect to be productive. There are reps making well into the 6-figures and they get there by working hard every single day. It should go without saying but if you want to succeed be prepared to work for it.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Pay cut, promotion, another pay cut, told the CEO hates you, then fired...

    Sep 22, 2019 - Vice President of Sales in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My commute was legit, it stops there.

    Cons

    High school type drama, massive nepotism, and a new owner who’s looking to strip and sell.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Poor Training and little investment into new employees

    May 20, 2020 - Sales in Chandler, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Never provided one bit of training or any assistnace even when it asked for

    Cons

    Unlevel playing field amonst the reps, Chargebacks EVERY pay period

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 39 Reviews

Popular Careers with BoldLeads Job Seekers

Sales Account Executive
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Sales Development Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at BoldLeads? Share Your Experiences

BoldLeads logo
or