BrandRep Reviews

Updated Mar 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
BrandRep CEO Sandy Demitroff  (no image)
Sandy Demitroff
33 Ratings
Pros
  • "Upbeat, motivating work environment and supportive coworkers(in 13 reviews)

  • "great place for our creativity and training(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Terrible pay, high expectations for little pay, no room for growth, no raises ((in 6 reviews)

  • "While management is deceitful, not helpful and will likely be underpaid you or pick favorites on the sales floor(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      BrandRep Experience

      Jan 15, 2021 - Marketing Advisor in Costa Mesa, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      BrandRep has been a pleasure to work for over the past 6 months. The onboarding process is thorough and the daily atmosphere is always uplifting and supportive. There is a solid team atmosphere throughout the company. Charles Della Sala and Michael O'Brien provide top level training and prep everyone with the tools to succeed on a daily basis.

      Cons

      No glaring cons to speak on.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      They lie a lot about pay and managers are fake

      Mar 20, 2021 - Opener in Santa Ana, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free food occasionally M-F schedule

      Cons

      Bad attitudes from management, hostile work environment, Harassing HR, the same leads over and over and over again..this is a very very entry level sales job...would not recommend for staying more than a few months, the top reps get measly checks, managers lie about the commission (Charles) , they ask new hires to write good reviews on here and other sites, & only booty kissers are fed Facebook leads so if u are one this may be the place for you!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Wonderful Tech team

      Mar 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great supportive team, lots of learning opportunity

      Cons

      Salary and compensation is below market rate

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best Job I’ve ever Had!!!

      Jan 14, 2021 - Sales Associate in Santa Ana, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Uncapped commission, weekends off, lots of incentives and bonuses. Great work environment. Great work/life balances. They also promote from within

      Cons

      Fast paced environment, a little overwhelming for some.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Sales

      Mar 9, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you do well, you will get paid

      Cons

      None really to think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Constantly Hiring for a Reason

      Feb 18, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      no experience needed job training good location

      Cons

      pretend to be google shady practices

      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great working here

      Dec 15, 2020 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great work environment fun people to work with learning and developing uncap commissions

      Cons

      slow to pick and learn multi language is much better suited no paid holiday

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good sales job

      Oct 8, 2020 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun, good employees, great management. Put it in the work and you can do well.

      Cons

      A lot of calls, rude customers. You get over that though

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      great company

      Oct 20, 2020 - Sales Representative in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      uncapped comish lots of incentives

      Cons

      high stress job environment but not too bad

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Opener customer service

      Apr 28, 2020 - Sales Coordinator in Tustin, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been with Brandrep little over a year. When I came to Brandrep I didn't know nothing about marketing an how effective it is. I have learned so much in the time I have been here and still improving each day. I Love the energy I get from my Team and also the support. We are one big family helping each other to succeed. I have amazing managers that are always there to support us an train when we need it. I have never worked with a company that had a lot of hands on training the way they do. I am looking forward to learning more an becoming better at what I do.

      Cons

      It can be stressful, but every job can be.

      1 person found this review helpful

      BrandRep Response

      Human Resources Manager

      It is so great to see how much the team loves the energy and culture of the team. Makes us so happy that we are doing things right. We definitely are always looking for ways to make our sales representatives and customer service teams' job easier. It is not the easiest job. If there is any ideas or tools we can do to help make your job even easier, let your director or HR know! We would be happy to look into fresh new ideas to make the process better.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 131 Reviews

    Popular Careers with BrandRep Job Seekers

    Digital Marketing Internship
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    National Inside Sales Manager
    Learn About the Job

    Work at BrandRep? Share Your Experiences

    BrandRep logo
    or