Bridgewell Reviews | Glassdoor

Bridgewell Reviews

Updated Mar 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bridgewell Interim CEO Chris Tuttle (no image)
Chris Tuttle
5 Ratings
  1. "Excellent Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Director of Quality Assurance in Peabody, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bridgewell full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Longevity of Employees. I've been at Bridgewell for 18 years and have fostered wonderful and meaningful relationships. Even though Bridgewell is a large company, there is a small company feeling where everyone knows each other and you are valued. Earned Time Benefits are terrific. When it doesn't interrupt programing, there is flexibility to accommodate employees personal needs. People who work at Bridgewell genuinely care about each other. It's a second home.

    Cons

    There isn't a huge amount of growth potential (particularly in administrative positions) but when you just love what you do, growth isn't always the primary goal.

    Continue reading
    Bridgewell2019-03-28
  2. "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Awake Overnight 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bridgewell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved the individuals. I love the fact that it is unionized as well.

    Cons

    Staff not pulling their weight and managers who are too scared to reprimand them. There’s a lot of favoritism

    Continue reading
    Bridgewell2020-03-10
  3. "Assistant Program Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Bridgewell

    Pros

    Union, not monotonous, pays better than retail, great way to build a resume

    Cons

    Working with a lot of incompetent people and always understaffed so the workload can include 100s of hours of Vacancies

    Continue reading
    Bridgewell2020-01-22
  4. "Management terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - APD 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bridgewell full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Clients staff budget employees HR

    Cons

    Schedule management favoritism lack of support

    Bridgewell2019-05-14
  5. "Bridgewell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BSP in Lynn, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bridgewell part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedules, per diem staff can make their schedule

    Cons

    Can be stressful environment due to mental healt from clients

    Bridgewell2019-04-24
  6. "A decent org with some frustrating issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager in Peabody, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bridgewell part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Some great co-workers who are dedicated to serving Bridgewell's client populations - A good place to gain introductory experience in human services

    Cons

    - Very low pay - Middling benefits with a significant waiting period for new hires to access health insurance - Certain aspects of the orientation for new hires are extremely outdated and seem geared more for a younger student audience than for adult professionals - The organization seems to be lagging behind in awareness and advocacy around diversity - While some staff are great, there is a very wide spectrum: many staff are also checked out or barely competent - Little to no opportunity for professional advancement

    Continue reading
    Bridgewell2019-04-03
  7. "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Ffs Clinician 

    I have been working at Bridgewell part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment Flexible hours Supportive team Nice office space

    Cons

    No raises if fee for service

    Bridgewell2019-02-28
  8. "Bridgewell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internship in Peabody, MA

    I worked at Bridgewell part-time

    Pros

    Worked in the administrative offices so review does not pertain to other locations* - Great co-workers: usually happy to be there and help as long as you have a good attitude yourself - opportunity to take on additional responsibilities and push yourself - provide services for a variety of really important causes and vulnerable populations -Average pay but decent for non-profit -nice facilities

    Cons

    - Nothing really jumps to mind! Some day-to-day tasks could get boring but good luck avoiding that anywhere!

    Bridgewell2019-02-26
  9. "Great benefits, great organization, great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bridgewell full-time

    Pros

    The benefits and paid time off are just awesome, my coworkers are great and the work we do is important really makes a difference which makes you feel good.

    Cons

    Given the nature of the work, there is little flexibility in workday (but its understandable) and the pay is just okay but we get regular raises.

    Continue reading
    Bridgewell2019-01-14
  10. "Bridgewell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bridgewell full-time

    Pros

    Community based homes are beautiful

    Cons

    About everything else that is there.

    Bridgewell2018-12-28
Found 43 reviews