Community Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Community Systems Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
Community Systems CEO Janet Butler (no image)
Janet Butler
0 Ratings
  1. "Educator Counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Esucator Counselor in Torrington, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Community Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Connecting with people and helping people with disabilities to achieve their goals.

    Cons

    There isn't any cons for me.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good management skills.

    Community Systems2017-08-04
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Springfield, VA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Community Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It can be a rewarding environment. Helping others lead more fulfilling lives. Working with people from different walks of life.

    Cons

    Things have changed considerably in the last few years. New top down management style that puts a greater emphasis on the bottom line instead of the people we are intrusted to support.

    Advice to Management

    Get back to the original core values of providing rewarding experiences for the people we support while investing in the staff hired.

    Community Systems2018-09-14
  3. "Direct Care Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Torrington, CT

    I worked at Community Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Hours, Great Coworkers, Good vacation accumulation

    Cons

    Work weekends and overnights and holidays. Documentation

    Community Systems2018-08-30
  4. "Direct support Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Community Systems full-time

    Pros

    The company culture is helping people with disabilities to find happiness...

    Cons

    Some programs have unqualified managers which they really don’t know what it means to help people with disabilities

    Community Systems2018-05-29
  5. "Not bad - hard to have a social life. Great perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant House Manager in Plymouth, MA

    I have been working at Community Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Lots of Paid vacation time, rewarding work, 402B, Healthy LifeStyles program perks

    Cons

    Managers work salary and often are lazy about doing their work, hoist it off to the Assistants. Sometimes looonghours.

    Community Systems2018-01-26
  6. "Educator Counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Community Systems full-time

    Pros

    Laid back work environment, leave cash out and tuition reimbursement

    Cons

    depends on the matrix of program

    Community Systems2017-08-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A Train Wreck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Community Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, some good people, decent benefits - especially time off, opportunity to make a difference

    Cons

    Raises are nearly nonexistent. Waaayyy underpaid for the workload. Unobtainable expectations, some VERY challenging supported persons, management says the right things, but cant/wont/doesnt follow through. Senior leadership is totally disorganized. The Executive Director is out of her league here. I was employed in a key position for quite awhile and cant believe some of these positive reviews. They must have worked... in a different state.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn to be real leaders and actually walk the walk and not just talk the talk.

    Community Systems2017-09-08
  8. "Community systems really good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Community Systems

    Pros

    really cares about the employees and makes the patients feel at home

    Cons

    I don't have anything negative to say

    Community Systems2017-07-04
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Employees not valued"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Torrington, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Community Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Provide others with the chance to live normal lives and be happy

    Cons

    Benefits are very expensive Employees are not valued as well as they should be High staff and management turnover

    Community Systems2017-06-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Direct Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Community Systems part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people we support and pay.

    Cons

    The cut hours some managers not doing their job and want to put things on you.

    Advice to Management

    Step it up

    Community Systems2017-02-09
Found 22 reviews