Community Teamwork Reviews | Glassdoor

Community Teamwork Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Community Teamwork CEO Karen N. Frederick
Karen N. Frederick
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Not for Profit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - World PEAS CSA in Lowell, MA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Community Teamwork

      Pros

      Great people and great mission

      Cons

      Pay is low, but it's a nonprofit so you can't expect much

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work!

      Community Teamwork2015-09-16
    • "Admin Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Community Teamwork full-time

      Pros

      You definitely get attached to the children and some of the families. I like the feeling of when you can help a family out.

      Cons

      Communication. And a lot of changes.

      Community Teamwork2018-10-16
    • "Great place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Community Teamwork full-time

      Pros

      Great values, friendly environment, opportunity for growth

      Cons

      Pay isn't so great, but great benefits

      Community Teamwork2018-09-26
    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Community Teamwork full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      can have flexible schedules great co workers competitive pay

      Cons

      none -good place to work

      Community Teamwork2018-08-15
    • "Group Leader over the summer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Community Teamwork full-time

      Pros

      Very fun summer job and very rewarding

      Cons

      Long days ahead and a lot of stress when children are involved

      Community Teamwork2017-11-13
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Community Teamwork full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Decent benefits Agency has no work ethic - for some that is a pro. For me a con

      Cons

      Management is always right Management looks down its nose at employees You can't tell the emperor he has no clothes or you will be out the door Pay policies reek of favoritism Policies are in a continual state of flex Pay is poor Horrible work ethic

      Advice to Management

      You are not superior to the rest of the world and surprise sometimes you are wrong

      Community Teamwork2017-08-17
    • "Children's Village at the Mill Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Volunteer in Lowell, MA
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Community Teamwork

      Pros

      I felt considered and respected as a temporary member of the staff at the Children's village. Many teachers go above and beyond their role to give the kids a quality education while having a fun time. Overall people are cheerful and welcoming.

      Cons

      The actual building is dimly lit and feels like being in a basement due to the age of the old mill buildings. Higher up management seems a little out of touch with the people working on site. Most of the teachers are great and want to promote learning and creativity, but unfortunately, as far as staff development there aren't a lot of opportunities.

      Advice to Management

      Spend more time or get more feedback from the individual workers at each site you oversee, because not every location will have the same conflicts and some things need individual intervention.

      Community Teamwork2017-05-24
    • "Provides Excellent Community Programs"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Community Teamwork full-time

      Pros

      Wonderful colleagues who work very well together - and a great team spirit

      Cons

      Not well paying and an individual can get singled out if one does not fit into the norm.

      Advice to Management

      Hold your management accountable as you do your employees.

      Community Teamwork2017-04-07
    • "Bus Driver"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - School Bus Driver in Lowell, MA

        I have been working at Community Teamwork full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Good benefits and friendly atmosphere

        Cons

        Days are too long and you don't get paid enough

        Community Teamwork2016-12-01
      • "Community Teamwork"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lowell, MA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I have been working at Community Teamwork

        Pros

        There are a wealth of resources in-house. The CEO is easily respectable and very savvy.

        Cons

        The organization is so large taht it's easy to feel disconnected from other departments.

        Community Teamwork2016-06-15
      Found 16 reviews