KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Connect DFW

Is this your company?

Connect DFW

Add a Review

Connect DFW Reviews

Updated Aug 27, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 100 of over 105 reviews

2.9
48%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Connect DFW President Rachel O'Hara (no image)
Rachel O'Hara
61 Ratings
Pros
  • "There are so many pros to working at Connect DFW(in 11 reviews)

  • "The clients they represent are second to none(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "You wear business professional attire and walk around pre selected areas basically soliciting businesses in the Texas heat(in 5 reviews)

  • "However, I was sweating out my business clothes walking for miles in some oxfords(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Advertising

    Join the conversation on

    Advertising

    1y

    a 

    Consultant

    What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

    3,034

    254 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company to work for!

      Nov 3, 2017 - Management in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you love people, this is the best place to be. I never really knew what really drove me in a job until I started working with, training and driving people. I use to be all about sales, but once I received gratification from being the one who helped that person to where they wanted to be, I knew what I was put on this earth for. If I can see someone else succeed and know that I had something to do with it, thats what I discovered as my drive in this company. Something I have also learned is developing the natural gift of understanding the psychology of people. This company has given me the gift to be able to understand people more. I even have found out the best way to understand where I lack and where I do very well. Every person here is goal oriented and driven to crush their goals. Every person wants to help one another. Every person is invested in making their lives better. Every person loves to simply have fun, but work hard at the same time. Dont listen to the negative comments you see on here, all they are are people who didn't want better for themselves. They gave up. Life is tough when you always quit. This company has tought me how to be a hustler. Have fun at work and you'll never work a day in your life. If you can invest yourself for one year here and overcome adversity, you'll be very well off in the end.

      Cons

      The commute.. I live an hour away. Sometimes the hours, but you dont become well off and successful working a 9-5.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee

      "Sport Marketing Sales"

      Aug 27, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Honestly just the people you work with, they are very determined to do a great job and are inspiring. It's sad though because they will never make the money they are told they will make.

      Cons

      Where do I even begin... They scam you into the job. Don't tell you that you will be a door to door sales person. Drop you in random areas and make you walk for hours until you about 6pm then you go back to the office sweaty, all to do it over again the next day. DO NOT TAKE THIS JOB. It is a fraud.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not what you would expect

      Mar 6, 2018 - Sales Associate in Irving, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Optimistic crew and SOME(not all)great leaders. I also got to learn about baseball . It definitely made me realize marketing was not for me and gave me the drive to get my accounting degree so I would not end up working a job like that ever in my life.

      Cons

      First of all I want to point out that this was an internship. During the interview they made it seem like it was going to be an exciting and rewarding experience by saying that they do "B2B" marketing (Business to Business). They explained how people succeeded and owned their own offices in other states etc. Made it seem all great but left out what a day to day work day would be like. Keep in mind that even though I was an internship I was treated just like any other employee. So this is how each day would go: You came in at 8 am and practiced the pitches you would have to give out that day. The pitch depended on the outcome of last nigh't baseball game. At 9 am you would drive out in groups of two or three to a section you were designated to do door to door sales. You'd have to walk all day trying to sell baseball ticket packages to people off the street, nail salons, malls, offices. Anywhere where you wouldn't get kicked out. Everything was based off commission, so if you only sold 3-4 packages you would only make $32 in one day. Keep in mind that if you were sent to a ghetto place and you are a young lady dressed professionally expect to be cat called. Expect to be rudely talked to and kicked off properties by owners. This type of marketing was soliciting(Solicitation is the act of offering, or attempting to purchase, goods or services). At 6 or so you would get back to the office and your leader would help you break down how many packages you sold and what you can improve on etc. There is high turnover in this office. I was only there for two months and I saw people come and go. People would just not show up sometimes. People who left the company would get talked bad on at times by leaders so leaving the company was looked down upon. This was one of my most non-favorable internship experiences. Oh and I forgot to add if you accidentally lose a packet you were responsible for covering the costs or if the credit card info that a buyer gave you did not go through you were also liable for that.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Don’t fall for it! SCAM COMPANY

      Jan 16, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None. Very weird company.

      Cons

      Everything they say is a lie in the interview. They make it seem as if you are going to be selling to real business clients and then you find out they drop you off in areas to sell to random people. They lie about the pay; stating you can do base + commission but really it’s all commission . What threw me off was the weird activity they did throughout my interviews. Three people told me a certain office was theirs. Are you all sharing one office? So many red flags including the fact the so called CEO Rachel didn’t even introduce herself as I was sitting near her filling out paperwork. How unprofessional are you? You know something isn’t right when a company is always hiring on ZipRecruiter. Look up their Instagram (doesn’t pop up) and their hashtag. Just do research.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Intern

      Nov 6, 2017 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      it is a good line on a resume

      Cons

      Long hours, including saturdays. door-to-door sales

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Really awesome.

      Sep 5, 2017 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment. Good team work as everybody is seen as a plus to the company

      Cons

      Long hours at times in getting the job done and no TGIF

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      "Account manager"

      Oct 2, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -none. This is in fact a scam.

      Cons

      -any talk of a base pay is a lie, full commission selling products that people don't want. - bothering people while they are at work or at home and being trained to trick people into saying yes to a sale. -THIS IS NOT MARKETING. It is just door to door sales - finally, this company is a scheme and operates as such. They fight all negative reviews to get them removed, and if they cannot they have their own employees post many, many dishonest positive reviews to try and combat all of the negative and honest reviews that they receive. **you really will be wasting your time. It is not exclusive, No matter how much they try and sell that idea. They hire anyone and everyone off of the street**

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Connect DFW Response

      HR

      We'd like to address a few of the claims stated in this review. We are not a scam, we operate both legally and ethically within state labor laws. We also believe in making sure on online image represents the correct image and this does require us to take feedback into consideration but also state when information is incorrect or untrue. We apologize if at any time you had a less than satisfactory experience as we strive to always provide a positive atmosphere for anyone who joins our team. Connect offers a variety of compensation plans which include a base pay with commission and commission only and leave this decision up to the employee based off what makes them the most comfortable. We focus on business to business and corporate events. Lastly, we appreciate any type of feedback either from current or former employees. We focus on both the negative and positive feedback but we have never provided any kind of prewritten reviews. Thank you.

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Assistant Manager

      Aug 2, 2017 - Manager of Operations in Irving, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Merit based business, upward mobility based on performance of not just yourself, but how well you can train and develop others; so overall team performance. Business works like a sports team, everyone is transparent and will tell you how it is, but also back it up with the appropriate training and support. Fast-paced industry, long hours but is fast-track management.

      Cons

      If you don't want to put in the hours or work, or are not coachable, this isn't the place for you. You write your own story, that is the only reason you see negative reviews.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Gained great experience!

      Aug 2, 2017 - Account Director in Irving, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Personally, I was able to grow quickly into a position where I was managing clients and a team. I worked off of one of their compensation plans with a base and reduced commission and that really worked out well for me. The people are great, location is great, and the client perks were definitely awesome.

      Cons

      For me, just balancing my school schedule with work. I needed more time to excel at both. So I wish I could have done part time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Account Represenative

      Jun 12, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      enjoyed my time at connect dfw

      Cons

      hour were sometimes long and unpredictable

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 100 Reviews

    Connect DFW Reviews FAQs

    Connect DFW has an overall rating of 2.9 out of 5, based on over 105 reviews left anonymously by employees. 48% of employees would recommend working at Connect DFW to a friend and 52% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Connect DFW employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Connect DFW. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    48% of Connect DFW employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Connect DFW 2.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.2 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Connect DFW to be management, career development, coworkers and the cons to be benefits, culture, compensation.

    Popular Careers with Connect DFW Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Connect DFW? Share Your Experiences

    or