KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt

Contractworld

Is this your company?

Contractworld

Add a Review

Contractworld Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 of over 33 reviews

2.3
39%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    DO NOT SERVICE MORNEAU SHEPELL ON CONTRACTWORLD

    Oct 14, 2020 - Independent Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    quick training and contract world was able to get me up and running fast including background check etc

    Cons

    no live human support, suspicious website, being charged almost 50 per month in fees and charges to use platform. kinda pricey for the quality of the website. They could have used wix and made a better site. logging in always takes you to resume page insead of opportunity board. Bad site management. As for Morneau Shepell- The instructors and support group you are given have an easy job of referring you to the KB yet anytime you ask for help you could be met with snarky comments. Also the team is afraid to correct those not knowing how to properly pronounce the business name and would rather you continue to say it wrong on live call rather than to bother with making the correction. Just a sloppy sloppy client worst I have ever experienced. furthermore the program is a bunch of loopholes and transfers I dont feel doing to people as it makes me unconfortable xfering someone and then they return back to me and I transfer them again. Im sure some rep from their agency will try to reply here but it is completely invalid as I am just warning you, spend time working for a client thats actually making a difference or helping. these people are miserable and want you with!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Temporary Employee, less than 1 year

    Don't do it!

    Sep 13, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get to choose your schedule

    Cons

    Training is insufficient and mostly just going through mods on your own which you end up having to finish on your own time because they cram a week of mods into 2 days. No time to practice or do mock calls. You don't get paid if you are not on a call.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    RUN

    Jul 22, 2021 - Terrible Place to Work 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people I met along the way

    Cons

    Constant unsteady behavior, no security or transparency

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    nice place to gain experience

    Apr 13, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Salisbury, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible hours and great working from home

    Cons

    doesnt offer benefits small processing fees for direct deposit

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Do not work for this company!!!

    Oct 24, 2020 - Customer Service Specialist in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working from home that’s it.

    Cons

    It says $16 per call you don’t even get a lot of calls at all they are the worse company the higher ups been working for them a long time they do mot know how to speak to people.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Contractor, more than 3 years

    Contracted for four years. Taking calls for Pizza Hut

    Nov 13, 2019 - Order Entry Representative in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work at home. Paid training.

    Cons

    When I started I was making good money even with the ridiculously low pay system, because they offered bonuses and guarantees for hourly pay during busy times. That all changed 6 months in and now you are only paid 55 cents for each call which results in an order. I could spend all day on the phone and end up with little or no money to show for it. I am sure I could make more money now panhandling or collecting aluminum cans. Self employed contract, but you are required to work specific "peak" hours every weekend Friday thru Sunday. They also require that you work most holidays. Training is weak and the "chat monitors" give conflicting information when you ask for advice. They also require that the caller asks for a specific special before it can be applied. You are not allowed to tell them about specials even if they are nationally advertised on TV. There is also a fee of $15.00 every 2 weeks for using their platform and another $5.00 fee for payroll processing. Company is based in Canada and does not supply 1099 for taxes.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    It is ok for what it is

    Aug 18, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home convenient yes.

    Cons

    Not a lot of hours though

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Has Potential

    Oct 17, 2015 - Independent Contractor in Beaumont, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule.....First you give them your hours of availability for the week and they set your schedule according to that. You are also allowed to pick up extra time in 30 min blocks. Pay rate. You control how much or how little money you make. Weekends and evening there is a potential to make $9-10 depending on how fast an agent is.

    Cons

    More Pay.... I only got paid .49 per order. That means if I was on a call for 10 mins and the customer decided to cancel at the end, I didn't get paid. Rushing through order....since we are only paid by order, you find yourself rushing yourself and customer through each and every order. You also have to try to keep the talk time to 2 mins 30 sec per order. No minimum wage safety net.....This was a real deal breaker. If I was scheduled for 1 hour but only got 5 order that entire hour, that means I only got paid $2.45 for that entire hour. They don't offer at least a minimum wage safety net. Not all management is on the same page....sometimes one supervisor will say one thing, and then a different one will say another thing about procedures, pricing, and products.

    Continue reading
    27 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    slave wages

    Apr 5, 2019 - Customer Service Representative in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    working at home and can schedule around full time job

    Cons

    they advertised I could average 10 to 15 dollars per hour - they pay 58 cents for each order taken and pay averages out to maybe 5-6 dollars per hour - plus people calling to ask where their orders are or wrong orders etc. have to be transferred to the store - not only do you not get paid for those calls they jump on you for transferring when these are customers we can't actually help.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Contractor

    Pizza Hut order entry

    Dec 27, 2018 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy job. Quick interview and training. WFH and schedule your own hours.

    Cons

    It's a gig Not enough $ to make to pay a bill. Instead getting paid per order it should be per hour. Sometimes you have customers that can be on the line longer than 3 mins. Per call.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 33 Reviews

Popular Careers with Contractworld Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Contractworld? Share Your Experiences

or