KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

CopyPress

Is this your company?

CopyPress

Add a Review

CopyPress Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 of over 121 reviews

4.4
96%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
CopyPress CEO Dave Snyder
Dave Snyder
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "CopyPress has a great work environment and some really fun and quirky people working here, so you will always feel welcomed into any given conversation(in 15 reviews)

  • "The project managers are super responsive to concerns and questions(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Some of the editors do a bit too much and don’t give enough feedback(in 14 reviews)

  • "Paper checks instead of direct deposit (though the goal is to move to(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      May 17, 2021 - Copywriter in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive salary for entry-level position

      Cons

      No cons at this time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Worst Place I ever worked.

      Jun 11, 2021 - Copywriter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is remote. That is the only plus I can say.

      Cons

      Company is disorganized. I worked there for weeks before the "manager" ever spoke to me. Policies are constantly changing. People's roles are also constantly changing. You are hired as a writer, but suddenly they need you to edit because they have no articles for you to write. You are hired as a resume reviewer and suddenly you are writing because there are no resumes. It seems like they have said Yes to every campaign offered with no regard to the skill set of their staff. There is also zero training. Style guides exist but you are expected to train yourself on them. They are also poorly written. People quit all the time. When I was there the CEO asked employees to please get on glassdoor and leave reviews, so take all the positive reviews with a grain of salt.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best company I've ever worked for

      Jan 8, 2021 - Internal Copywriter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I don't even know where to start when it comes to the pros of working at CopyPress. The company has an amazing management team that genuinely cares about its employees and is constantly looking for ways to help them grow in their careers. CopyPress provides training opportunities for you to develop your skills and continuously recognizes your achievements. Not only have I grown as a writer in my 1+ year with CopyPress, but I've also made great friendships. The team culture is truly one my favorite parts of working for this company. Everyone is so supportive and encouraging which makes me enjoy working even more than I already do. CopyPress also offers great benefits and competitive compensation. Can't recommend this company enough!

      Cons

      The only con is that I didn't find this job sooner!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      CopyPress is a company you will be thankful to work for!

      Jan 6, 2021 - Marketing Assistant in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CopyPress has a great work environment and some really fun and quirky people working here, so you will always feel welcomed into any given conversation. I have had the privilege of working here through the COVID-19 pandemic and I have been honored to work for Dave Snyder, who is a transparent and honest CEO. Great management team & great management styles.

      Cons

      If you need someone to micromanage you, CopyPress won't be a great company for you.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Remote Community

      Apr 12, 2021 - Copy Writer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly coworkers, great work-life balance. competitive pay

      Cons

      Can be a bit disorganized at time but overall it runs smoothly in the end

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic Company to Work for

      Jan 6, 2021 - Digital Campaign Manager in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - CEO cares about employees and mental health - Flexible hours - Fully remote - Able to freelance while employed full-time - Can Flex time around appointments - Wonderful community of peers - Fun company culture - Solid starting pay - CEO and management are always transparent with employees

      Cons

      - My only con is that it is not my "dream job" - but I am so happy to be working here because it makes it easy to pursue your passions while employed full-time. - A smaller company - this can be a pro or a con. I personally like the smaller community, but I know some people work better in larger settings. - Occasional working overtime depending on client needs.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Simply cannot say enough good things

      Dec 8, 2020 - Copywriter in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are so many pros to working at CopyPress that I tell everyone who will listen to come work here too. The team environment is a huge benefit. Even in the times of COVID, CopyPress finds ways to keep us connected and experiencing a sense of normalcy. Everyone is pleasant and kind and helpful, and with focus and dedication to your responsibilities, you'll succeed here ten times over. Management pays attention to your work, provides training, recognizes accomplishments and keeps connected. They recognize many paid holidays and pay insurance premiums for employees. I recommend this company to anyone!

      Cons

      I honestly don't have any cons of working at CopyPress.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic company!

      Jan 14, 2021 - Content Editor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The CEO and managers at CopyPress actually care about their employees. Flexible hours, remote work, good benefits, lots of PTO, a positive company culture and and coworkers who actually care about each other and help each other make this the best job I've ever had.

      Cons

      CopyPress is growing quickly, so there are a few growing pains. With lots of employees in various locations communicating only online, not everyone is always on the same page. But the CEO and other managers are actually constantly striving to make CopyPress a great place to work, which it already is.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The best company I've ever joined!

      Jan 14, 2021 - Editor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management truly cares about your wellbeing as an employee here. They love to watch you succeed and they're always there if you need any help. This is the first company I've worked at that actually feels like a community!

      Cons

      No cons to think of!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Inclusive and Caring Employer

      Jan 9, 2021 - Copy Editor in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The staff is friendly, collaborative, and definitely appreciates my contributions. Competitive salary. Casual work environment. Great benefits, including PTO.

      Cons

      Myself and several members of my team have been working for CopyPress for over a year and a half, and while our pay has increased from what we started at, it is effectively not a raise because new hires are making the same rate. It stings even more because we stuck with CP during a 20% pay decrease related to COVID. Additionally, editing for the same client day in and day out gets tiresome, especially when their demands and expectations change frequently.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 64 Reviews

    Popular Careers with CopyPress Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at CopyPress? Share Your Experiences

    CopyPress logo
    or