KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

CopyPress

Engaged Employer

CopyPress

Add a Review

CopyPress Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 88 of over 177 reviews

4.3
83%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
CopyPress CEO Dave Snyder
Dave Snyder
33 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

5m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

24

18 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of CopyPress and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    great

    May 23, 2022 - Content Writer in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    employee focused culture and great benefits

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Managers care about you as a person

    Mar 22, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been with CopyPress for about 3 years. I've worked in a couple of different positions and had a few different managers, but every single one has gone out of their way to check in with me and make sure I'm doing well. The company overall views its employees as people first rather than resources, even as we've shifted to working primarily from home.

    Cons

    Working remotely all the time does make it easier to feel less connected to your co-workers, but the company regularly holds Zoom events that help us stay close.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company to Work For

    Apr 26, 2022 - Internal Writer in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work atmosphere is fun and engaging. The employees are all wonderful to work with. Really great company!

    Cons

    Need to be fairly self-sufficient, as you're working remotely.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing company

    Feb 17, 2022 - Writer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything! Management is mainly led by amazing women. Lots of great people!

    Cons

    None that I can think of. Just wish we got more PTO.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CopyPress Response

    SVP of People

    Thank you! Creating and maintaining a diverse workplace is one of our top priorities.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Strong Employer

    Nov 22, 2021 - Internal Copywriter in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very laid back and enjoyable work environment. Pay is fair, considering the volume of articles, and the compensation package is reasonable.

    Cons

    None that I've noticed yet

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Actively looking to improve

    Jan 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership really cares about their employees Room for growth Continually trying to make the company a better place to work

    Cons

    The KPIs can be pretty stressful You can't really fall behind Communication could be better

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CopyPress Response

    SVP of People

    Thanks for the insight! We hold regular group trainings to help our production team improve. We’re also focusing more on 1:1 training for any internal team members who want to improve in a specific area.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Culture

    Oct 26, 2021 - Content Writer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture Comprehensive benefits (medical, dental, vision) Life insurance 401K retirement plan Periodic bonuses Performance incentives

    Cons

    I don't have any cons. You really learn time management in this role.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CopyPress Response

    SVP of People

    Thank you! Feel free to give us additional feedback to help us improve.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Absolutely love working for this company!

    Oct 19, 2021 - Internal Copywriter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easygoing and inclusive workplace, great pay, flexible schedule, autonomy

    Cons

    Training can be a bit tricky at first

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent place to work

    Oct 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team atmosphere, benefits, paid time off, communication

    Cons

    Compensation is lower than national average

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    good

    Oct 20, 2021 - Copywriter in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good place to work so far

    Cons

    no cons to report so far

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 88 Reviews

CopyPress Reviews FAQs

CopyPress has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 177 reviews left anonymously by employees. 83% of employees would recommend working at CopyPress to a friend and 73% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, CopyPress employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at CopyPress. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

83% of CopyPress employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated CopyPress 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at CopyPress to be culture, management, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, compensation.

Work at CopyPress? Share Your Experiences

or