Crowd Surf Reviews | Glassdoor

Crowd Surf Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Cassie Petrey
9 Ratings
  1. "A Great Place To Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Crowd Surf for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is very friendly and willing to help you! A very fun atmosphere to work in.

    Cons

    I really don't have any cons.

    Crowd Surf2018-07-22
  2. "Excellence in the field, but with high turnover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Crowd Surf

      Pros

      Innovative strategies Great collaboration and forward-thinking friendly co-workers

      Cons

      Because of the small size, it can feel very clique-y There is a fairly high turnover rate With the nature of social media, you could be needed at any time

      Crowd Surf2018-08-06
    • "Former Intern at Crowd Surf"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Crowd Surf

      Pros

      Great overall experience, really helped me dive in and learn about marketing and management

      Cons

      Could give interns more of an educational experience with seminars

      Crowd Surf2018-03-22
    • "Great but busy"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Crowd Surf full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - other staff members are awesome - great environment - flexible schedule - work from home Fridays - learn a TON - definitely have huge dream clients that are thrilling to work on

      Cons

      - To Do list is always long - there is a lot to keep up with - Does require some night and weekend hours

      Advice to Management

      - Great job giving staff feedback and teaching new things - Would like to hear more about overall goals and long term plans for the company

      Crowd Surf2018-02-28
    • "Fun place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Crowd Surf

      Pros

      Lots of fun people to work with, learned a lot of new things everyday

      Cons

      Their were times when I did not have much to do. Wish there were more events

      Advice to Management

      Have more things for interns to do

      Crowd Surf2017-09-11
    • "Loved Crowd Surf!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Crowd Surf

        Pros

        This is a great internship if you are looking to get your foot in the door with the music industry. The workload is light and tasks are rather simple which leaves plenty of room for you to go above and beyond with assignments. The people you work with are always positive and make you feel welcomed.

        Cons

        The internship program itself was rather unstructured. The only reason why I learned a lot is because I stayed actively engaged, there was never really a moment where we were brought into a room to solely learn.

        Advice to Management

        Make a more educational and structured intern program

        Crowd Surf2017-03-08
      • "Summer Marketing Intern"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Career Opportunities
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Crowd Surf

        Pros

        CrowdSurf had the most amazing list of clients so the work was naturally exciting. Additionally, the atmosphere was always light with fun music and a good work atmosphere.

        Cons

        As an intern, I cannot think of any. Interning here was great, although I did notice that we were relied on a great deal less than the actual account managers, who were working well before I arrived and well after I left.

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing great work and expanding your client list! As for the internship program, keep including interns in as much work as possible, as I know realize how invaluable the exposure really was.

        Crowd Surf2016-12-05
      • "Easy but not as rewarding as I would have hoped"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Crowd Surf

        Pros

        Nice group of people and fun office. If you are just looking to sit at a desk and do social media all day this is the place for you. It is perfect if you love music as well- always hearing new sounds.

        Cons

        Lots of busy work with no direction. Not enough hours for interns. Lost a lot of time that could have been used to benefit new comers in the industry. Did not leave with that much knowledge of the music industry.

        Advice to Management

        Interact with the interns more and help them feel useful besides just the busy work.

        Crowd Surf2016-09-18
      • Helpful (1)

        "Nashville Leadership is Great"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Culture & Values
        Former Employee - Marketing Intern in Los Angeles, CA

        I worked at Crowd Surf for more than a year

        Pros

        Fantastic environment/people Quick-paced projects Work is fun and means something to your project manager

        Cons

        Sometimes everyone is busy and you do not have any work to do except check artist socials. You have to keep busy once a task you have is done, or else you'll be on your phone.

        Crowd Surf2015-05-21
      • "A great environment with camaraderie and creativity"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Crowd Surf

          Pros

          Camaraderie, Creative, Laid-back environment, young

          Cons

          Time required after work hours

          Crowd Surf2015-04-03
        Found 14 reviews