Delta Management Associates Reviews | Glassdoor

Delta Management Associates Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Christopher A Riordan
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "Base pay is very good for a collections position(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "The company will change increases the monthly goal 20 days or more into the month if collectors appear to be doing well(in 5 reviews)

  • "Recent changes in bonus structure are sure to cause a lot of problems in the near future(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great entry level potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Debt Collector in Dover, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Management Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    bonuses and good hourly pay

    Cons

    a hard job to learn at first but once you pick it up its smooth sailing

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work!

    Delta Management Associates2019-05-24

    Delta Management Associates Response

    July 19, 2019Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback, while the position does have its challenges it can certainly be very rewarding financially, and professionally. We are always happy to hear opinions from current employees.

  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dover, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Management Associates full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Promotion is always from within the company, great money if you're willing to work for it, upper management is stern but fair. Training is thorough for two weeks. Bonuses uncapped, great benefits, flexible hours.

    Cons

    Working nights when you have a family can be difficult, but it is worth the money.

    Delta Management Associates2019-05-24

    Delta Management Associates Response

    June 5, 2019Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to share all the positive feedback. Our ability to offer a generous benefits package, and give opportunity to earn bonuses are staples that we strive for our employees. If there is any additional feedback you would like to share e-mail us at hr@delta123.com.

  3. "Boop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Delta Management Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Money is ok Easy job

    Cons

    Management and inner office politics

    Delta Management Associates2019-05-22

    Delta Management Associates Response

    June 5, 2019Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We take pride in our ability to pay competitive wages, and offer opportunity for commissions. We would like to learn more of your experience and how we can improve in the areas you've mentioned. Please email hr@delta123.com ...

    Show More
  4. "At Delta they believe that lining their pockets is #1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Debt Collections Specialist in Dover, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Delta Management Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a fantastic Cafe in the building.

    Cons

    They change goals frequently during the month to prevent you from getting a bonus. They decrease wages if you dont hit their unattainable goals. They raise health insurance premiums without sufficent notice. They tranfer you between departments without proper training. They do not promote from within.

    Advice to Management

    Create a fair bonus program for the employeed. Typically this is done in tiers. If withing x% of goal, person gets y% payout. If they get 100% goal they get 100%. All or nothing doesnt work for employee moral.

    Delta Management Associates2019-06-16

    Delta Management Associates Response

    July 19, 2019Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. While our bonus structure is standard for our industry we understand it can be difficult for those accustomed to other structures. We do take pride in development from within, and promote almost exclusively from within due ...

    Show More
  5. "Its okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections Specialist in Dover, NH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Management Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sick time, vaca time

    Cons

    Management micro manages. Hours arent great, split shifts

    Delta Management Associates2019-03-28

    Delta Management Associates Response

    April 18, 2019Executive Assistant

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. At Delta we take pride in our benefit package which includes paid sick and vacation time. We would love to hear your feedback on how we can improve, please contact hr@delta123.com

  6. "Like Rodney Dangercield no respect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collections Agent in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Delta Management Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay check every other thursday

    Cons

    The training was sub par. Your manager makes you less of person and talks down to you. Some of the employees are just as horrible. And never think its ok to use possibly potentially as one word and put down someone who has a vast concept of the proper way of speaking. One day I left after I got tired of being treated like garbage. The only good thing about that place is the sweet lady in recuirting. She's the only...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop being overly baring . talk to your agents not at them. And for tye training too. Please for future agents to join your team. Get someone who knows how to train instead of showing youtube videos.

    Delta Management Associates2019-04-05

    Delta Management Associates Response

    April 18, 2019Executive Assistant

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We would like to learn more of your experience and how we can improve. Please email hr@delta123.com

  7. "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collections Specialist in Dover, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Delta Management Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One hour lunch break period

    Cons

    Everything else. The bonus plan is structured so as to be nearly unattainable, other collectors will backstab in order to make quotas, there is an infinitesimally small chance you will ever make anything over your hourly wage. If you have a heart or care for your fellow man in any way, do not take this job. Be prepared to tell people with terminal illnesses that the school they attended does not care and that they...

    Show More
    Delta Management Associates2018-09-19

    Delta Management Associates Response

    March 20, 2019Executive Assistant

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We'd love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at hr@delta123.com

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Trust me; you’re better than this"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections Specialist in Chelsea, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Management Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A steady paycheck. Do you really need $15/hour? Work here as an absolute last resort.

    Cons

    The old bait and switch. When I interviewed, I was explicitly assured there would be room for growth in management positions and uncapped commission. Both of these are lies. There are no performance reviews or scheduled raises. Uncapped commission is a lie, as the commission structure constantly changes to negatively impact the employee.

    Advice to Management

    Sinking ship, get off while you still can. No company is going to be successful while Fredo Corleone is running it.

    Delta Management Associates2018-09-17

    Delta Management Associates Response

    March 20, 2019Executive Assistant

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We'd love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at hr@delta123.com

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Delta Management Associates full-time

    Pros

    A lot of valuable info

    Cons

    Negative management, with negative attitude.

    Delta Management Associates2018-08-30

    Delta Management Associates Response

    March 20, 2019Executive Assistant

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We'd love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at hr@delta123.com

  10. "Collector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Collections Specialist in Dover, NH

    I have been working at Delta Management Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good entry-level starting wage, 2 weeks training to start, decent benefits for health and dental, set schedule and no Sundays

    Cons

    desk job/low physical activity coming from retail

    Delta Management Associates2018-07-24

    Delta Management Associates Response

    March 20, 2019Executive Assistant

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you're enjoying your experience here. We strive to ensure employee success with our paid 2 week training program and offer exceptional benefits. If you have any further feedback ...

    Show More
Found 58 reviews