Delucchi Plus Reviews | Glassdoor

Delucchi Plus Reviews

9 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.1
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Christine Delucchi
4 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

  1. "Fast-paced environment - interesting work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Delucchi Plus full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    + variety of clients and projects
    + invests in it's people
    + smart management team
    + great co-workers
    + performance based bonus program
    + great benefits and company picks up the majority of the cost

    Cons

    - it is fast paced; not the right fit for everyone
    +/- high growth mode which is equally exciting and can be challenging at times

    Advice to Management

    * stay true to your vision and stay the course
    * keep listening to your team; they are smart and dedicated and are in it to win it

    Delucchi Plus Response

    Oct 4, 2015 – President/CEO

    Your feedback is very important to us. I agree we need to always stay true to our vision and we need to listen to our smart and dedicated team! Chris Delucchi


  2. Helpful (5)

    "Make sure you know what you're in for"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Washington, DC
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Delucchi Plus full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Upper management seems to care about maintaining a good company culture.

    Cons

    - No room for growth within a lot of junior roles on the content and digital side of things.
    - Account teams that are out of touch and often scapegoat client issues onto junior staff
    - Extreme lack of diversity
    - Job roles that change and silo certain employees instead of growing their responsibilities
    - Policies that are only enforced on paper

    Delucchi Plus Response

    Oct 4, 2015 – President/CEO

    I wanted to acknowledge your review and thank you for providing feedback. I agree with you that our management team does really care about maintaining a good company culture. We consider all ... More


  3. "Delucchi Plus is very collaborative, fast-pace and energetic company."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Delucchi Plus full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Everyone has a voice. Interesting array of clients. Solid methodology for achieving best results for the clients.

    Cons

    Like most agencies, fast-pace. Those who can't multitask wouldn't survive.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to the team and keep evolving as you grow.

    Delucchi Plus Response

    Oct 4, 2015 – President/CEO

    Thank you for speaking up on these topics. We try to listen, learn and evolve. This requires a full team effort. We will be attentive to this feedback as we grow. Chris Delucchi


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (5)

    "Tough Work Environment."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend

    Pros

    Downtown DC, close to Metro. A lot of good places to eat. Modern office setting. Most of the people are nice. The clients are nice.

    Cons

    A small shop that says they can do certain things, when they do not have the experience. Most projects are rushed and not thought out.
    Out sources most everything, which causes delays, disconnect, blown budgets, and poor quality products. Multiple people work on the same project with no communication, which leads to mixed messages to clients. Very limited resources.

    Company Culture: No team environment. Finger pointers, no solutions.....be prepared to get thrown under the bus by everyone. A lot of "talking behind backs". Library setting.....no talking. "Good Morning"'s are rare.

    Advice to Management

    Don't over promise and come up with solutions. Treat everyone the same. Leave egos at the door and LISTEN to clients. Be honest and own up to short comings. Discourage finger pointing. Don't over promise then under deliver and place blame on client's opinion.


  6. "Big Dreams = Big Reward"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delucchi Plus full-time

    Pros

    The agency is hitting another growth spurt and more & more opportunity is coming through the door. The teams are nimble and quick to respond to client work and come up unique thinking when pitching new business. The growth of the agency is due in part of delivering one time and keeping the clients brand in best interest. There are opportunities for folks to learn new skills, develop their experience, and take ownership of an account. Great office location, close to the metro, right downtown, summer Fridays, and closed between xmas to New Years.

    Cons

    Quiet office environment, everyone can get into their own worlds, and some people don't know what others do in the agency.

    Advice to Management

    Delegate more to junior team to learn more skills.

    Delucchi Plus Response

    Oct 4, 2015 – President/CEO

    Thank you for your review. We’re proud of our growth over the last several years, as it has allowed us the opportunity to promote many team members from within and provide additional employee ... More


  7. Helpful (8)

    "Turnover of 20 employees in one year - Wake up management!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous
    Former Employee - Anonymous
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Delucchi Plus full-time

    Pros

    Summer Fridays, office location, clients,

    Cons

    Overworked employees, lots of turnover, disengaged CEO with a big ego, agency is too focused on titles, employees are pitted against each other in order to succeed, employees are all treated like they are replaceable, actions do not match up to company mantra, good hard work is never enough, CEO approaches everything with a "what have you done for me lately" attitude.

    Advice to Management

    You've had almost 20 people leave in a little over one year. It's not all of them, it's you. Soften your approach, be more involved in your business and stop blaming everyone else for your company's failings. Stop relying on your executive team to keep your day-to-day business running while you jaunt off to NYC and then blame them when something goes wrong. An entrepreneurial spirit shouldn't mean a totally hands-off approach with your team until something goes wrong, because by the time you get involved it's always way too late to fix anything. Stop telling people that the Delucchi Plus environment is to have each other's backs and not throw each other under the bus because that is the only way to get ahead and survive there. Also, iPads cannot buy employee happiness. CEO is a total control freak that does not set anyone up for success.

    Delucchi Plus Response

    Oct 4, 2015 – President/CEO

    Thanks for your feedback. I am committed to creating a transparent and collaborative environment for all our employees and sorry to see that your observations do not reflective the type of culture ... More


  8. Helpful (1)

    "Growing!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delucchi Plus full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Strategic, Growing, Considers our opinions, Creative, Cutting edge digital

    Cons

    Meetings about meetings, understand workload

    Advice to Management

    Proactive versus reactive works every time.

    Delucchi Plus Response

    Oct 4, 2015 – President/CEO

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. I completely agree that more pro-activity and less reactive is best in every situation. In running a service business, we do face the challenge of ... More


  9. "Exciting times ahead!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delucchi Plus full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    + overall great energy!
    + the culture is inventive, creative, motivated and forward-thinking
    + the company is on the up-and-up with great new hires and a brand refresh
    + Easy access to senior management and mentoring when needed
    + performance based bonus program and GREAT benefits
    + awesome location in downtown DC
    + new implementation of business-unit cross-training with Delucchi Plus University
    + salary is competitive with (if not better than) other agencies

    Cons

    +/- agree with the review below in that the company is CURRENTLY in high growth mode which is equally exciting and can be challenging at times
    +/- the work moves fast, but that's what you sign up for when you pursue a career within the agency setting

    Advice to Management

    Bring more skill-sets in-house (i.e. a video production team), stay true to your vision and continue investing in your current employees, continue cross-training programs and keep up the energy- these are exciting times!

    Delucchi Plus Response

    Oct 4, 2015 – President/CEO

    Thank for the great energy feedback! I am always looking towards the future and the growth is driven by my desire to create opportunities for each and every person at my company. Chris Delucchi


  10. Helpful (3)

    "Starts At The Top......"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Delucchi Plus full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Nice office space. Kinda near metro. Lots of choices for lunch.

    Cons

    Owner is out of touch. She's very dishonest, unpredictable and impulsive. Is not tech savvy. Just look at their flash, non mobile, website. High pressure environment, which leads to high turnover. Most employees on their website are freelancers.

    Advice to Management

    Treat everyone they way YOU want to be treated. We're all human. We make mistakes.....and we're not saving lives.

    Delucchi Plus Response

    Oct 4, 2015 – President/CEO

    Change starts with good insight and I wanted thank you for yours. We have made several changes to address many of the issues you outlined. Please also be reassured that I am steadfast in my ... More