Developmental Pathways Reviews | Glassdoor

Developmental Pathways Reviews

Updated Nov 25, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Melanie Worley
11 Ratings
  1. "Early Intervention Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Developmental Pathways full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for! Management has an open door policy. Company is community oriented.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Developmental Pathways2018-06-30

    Developmental Pathways Response

    September 4, 2018Recruiter

    Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to write this feedback!

  2. "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Developmental Pathways full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work in Englewood

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Developmental Pathways2018-11-25
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Developmental Pathways full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work/life balance- the organization operates on a four-day work week and we have generous PTO. There is a lot of opportunity to grow professionally.

    Cons

    The workload varies. There are periods when the work can be intense and stressful. You have to be prepared to weather those periods.

    Developmental Pathways2017-09-28

    Developmental Pathways Response

    September 4, 2018Recruiter

    Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to write this feedback!

  4. "Amazing Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Englewood, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Developmental Pathways full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Caring staff who are passionate about what they do and who they support. Great succession planning and professional development opportunities. The 4 day week is incredible.

    Cons

    I don't care for Kaiser, the primary insurance provider.

    Developmental Pathways2017-09-07

    Developmental Pathways Response

    September 4, 2018Recruiter

    Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to write this feedback!

  5. "Great work for community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Developmental Pathways full-time

    Pros

    Great work/life balance and flexibility.

    Cons

    Inability of management to delegate work appropriately. On-boarding and initial training can be improved.

    Advice to Management

    On-boarding and training needs improvement.

    Developmental Pathways2017-04-02

    Developmental Pathways Response

    September 4, 2018Recruiter

    Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to write this feedback! Our on-boarding process has been revamped as of 2018!

  6. "Think Twice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Developmental Pathways full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Access to Metro and location

    Cons

    Poor leadership, low standards and quick turn-over

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your front-line staff more often

    Developmental Pathways2017-03-22

    Developmental Pathways Response

    September 4, 2018Recruiter

    Thank for your feedback. Our goal is to provide a person-centered approach, not only with the participants in our programs, but with our staff. Ensuring an open, supportive, and respectful environment for our employees is of utmost importance. We appreciate you sharing your comments.

  7. "Solid leadership, receptive to change, and great purpose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Englewood, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Developmental Pathways full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They value their employees- hours are flexible and coworkers are all mission-driven, but also skilled at what they do. Creativity and new ideas are always welcome, which is definitely not the case everywhere! Good benefits for a nonprofit too.

    Cons

    None, I've been extremely happy here.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on

    Developmental Pathways2017-02-08

    Developmental Pathways Response

    July 18, 2017Recruiter

    Thank you for your review!

  8. "Great mission and values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Developmental Pathways full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - schedule (4 days and flexible hours) - equipment (cell phone and laptop) - A lot of employees here have a strong passion for the work that we are doing - from the bottom to the top.

    Cons

    - Management doesn't seem consistent. Rules and responsibilities are confusing at times. Work load is not evenly distributed because people in leadership aren't always hired based on the expertise needed.

    Developmental Pathways2017-01-04
  9. "Best Group Home Company I've Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Developmental Pathways full-time

    Pros

    I get great benefits, they really work hard on keeping me and other staff satisfied and happy, plenty of OT opportunities.

    Cons

    So far, not much in the way of cons. Just not enough of us.

    Developmental Pathways2016-10-12

    Developmental Pathways Response

    September 4, 2018Recruiter

    Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to write this feedback! We will share this review with Continuum of Colorado. Thank you!

  10. "Great Mission and Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Englewood, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Developmental Pathways

    Pros

    Overall it is a great place to work. There is a solid focus upon the mission of serving people with developmental disabilities. The mission motivates the staff. PTO is great and having Fridays off is an excellent perk. The people who are hired are excellent.

    Cons

    Too many initiatives at times with the resources available.

    Advice to Management

    Be careful of initiative fatigue. Do what you do well and don't branch off into too many areas at a time. Keep the mission focus in front of the staff and have consistent growth.

    Developmental Pathways2016-09-13

    Developmental Pathways Response

    July 18, 2017Recruiter

    Great advice! Thank you for your review.

Found 24 reviews