KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

DocuWare

Engaged Employer

DocuWare

Add a Review

DocuWare Reviews

Updated May 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 of over 30 reviews

3.9
82%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
DocuWare President Jürgen Biffar (no image)
Jürgen Biffar
16 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great.

    Jan 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for!

    Cons

    Nothing comes to my mind.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Alright

    May 17, 2021 - Technical Support in Newburgh, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good team energy, close to home

    Cons

    Low wages for the work you do.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    557

    184 Comments

    Join the conversation on
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Excellent place to work

    Jan 5, 2021 - Administration in New Windsor, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    International collaboration, teamwork, transparency, perks

    Cons

    Company is rapidly growing so there will be hiccups that come along with it. The company is well aware and is willing to learn from mistakes.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Love it here. Smart folks and good teamwork!

    Dec 8, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Agile management that responds to lots of varied challenges and value their employees.

    Cons

    I don't really have anything negative to say

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work.

    Oct 26, 2020 - HVAC Controls Technician in Hawthorne, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun, family styled company. Good people and exciting work.

    Cons

    Long hours, long distances for work and commuting

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Some Companies have Break Rooms....WE HAVE A BIERGARTEN!

    Aug 6, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management truly cares about their employees Management tries to balance employee needs and be flexible with needs for time off while also keeping good policies for attendance. Free Lunch Fridays- We get lunch on the Fridays We don't get paid. Quarterly Meeting Dinners- We get to go out really nice local restaurants/areas for dinner as well as meeting other teams across departments. Health Initiatives: Walking Clubs, Health Coach, Yoga before Work BierGarten- Newly built Beer Garden with lovely benches and plants.( we do actually have a breakroom too) Great Team Atmosphere! Breakroom stocked with Coffee, Tea, Sodas, Iced Tea, and condiments. Senior Management. I have never, ever, ever, worked at a company where the Presidents and VPs ever talked to employees that they did not absolutely need to. Here, they sit next to you and ask you about your day and eat lunch next to you and say good morning. Friendly Atmosphere: Everyone actually smiles at you and says Good Morning.

    Cons

    It is a bit difficult sometimes needing to deal with the German Branch. The language barrier can sometimes put you in an awkward position with customers, but generally management here tries to help find the best solutions for. Depending on the department, being on a smaller team does limit paths for promotion but not the potential growth. I rather prefer not having to worry about promotions but instead being able to grow into the company and find other ways to build up what I can do.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Better jobs out there

    Jun 19, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good office location, free lunches, dinners and employee outings.

    Cons

    If your job doesn't involve selling the product and bringing in money, you are valued less salary wise by the company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Yikes

    Mar 6, 2019 - Technical Support in New Windsor, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Location, benefits, decent pay, friendly coworkers

    Cons

    You're treated like a child by management (no looking at your phone!), the software is confusing to learn and work with, the training is abysmal

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A technology company on it's way to $100 million

    Feb 29, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Wallingford, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits: * Good salary * A lot of perks - company lunches, bagels, soda, company outings * 401k with 6% match * Good PTO, insurance, etc * Huge profit sharing bonus plan! Management: * Senior level management is growing, and exciting. New COO is excellent. * Open communication to company on financials * Open communication with presidents and VPs * Open sharing of company strategy and multi-year goals

    Cons

    The company is spread out over multiple offices and it's hard to collaborate on some things. While I know what's going on in other departments because I get comprehensive quarterly updates, I don't interact much outside of my department. Senior level management is very hands on. Most of the time this is a good thing, but sometimes it's frustrating, especially when requirements change right as we are about to cross the finish line.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Nov 25, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in New Windsor, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From the top down, the company cares about it's employees and customers. It is an open environment, and everyone has direct access to the President of the company. They listen to feedback, and are excited to hear new ideas. The office has a professional, focused culture, but at the same time is relaxed and friendly, a though fix to get right, but they do it. We're a growing company, and there is a lot of opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    It's a growing company, so there will be growing pains. If you are up for that, than it's a good environment to work. If not, it could be tough to go with the flow.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

Popular Careers with DocuWare Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at DocuWare? Share Your Experiences

or