Cover image for DocuWare
Logo

DocuWare

Is this your company?

DocuWare

Add a Review

DocuWare Reviews

Updated Dec 15, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 35 of over 38 reviews
4.1
85% Recommend to a Friend
78% Approve of CEO

Found 30 of over 38 reviews

4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
DocuWare President Jürgen Biffar (no image)
Jürgen Biffar
17 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

560

77 Comments

Tech

559.2K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=DocuWare~662589
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about DocuWare? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with DocuWare employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great technology.... Great people... Everyone is willing to help answer questions and that makes the on(in 5 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    The best job I’ve ever had

    Dec 15, 2022 - Systems Administrator in Beacon, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leaders are friendly and approachable. Great work environment.

    Cons

    High workload, but the pros outweigh the cons

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great benefits!

    Aug 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in New Windsor, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company pays for your deductible if you enroll in the high deductible insurance plan. Six percent company contribution for 401(k). Twelve paid holidays. Recently improved the amount of PTO we get!

    Cons

    I cannot think of any

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the DocuWare team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Not sure what this means

    Sep 16, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Company to work for.

    Cons

    i really don't know any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Excellent place to work

    Jan 5, 2021 - Administration in New Windsor, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    International collaboration, teamwork, transparency, perks

    Cons

    Company is rapidly growing so there will be hiccups that come along with it. The company is well aware and is willing to learn from mistakes.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great.

    Jan 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for!

    Cons

    Nothing comes to my mind.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Love it here. Smart folks and good teamwork!

    Dec 8, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Agile management that responds to lots of varied challenges and value their employees.

    Cons

    I don't really have anything negative to say

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Alright

    May 17, 2021 - Technical Support in Newburgh, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good team energy, close to home

    Cons

    Low wages for the work you do.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Some Companies have Break Rooms....WE HAVE A BIERGARTEN!

    Aug 6, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management truly cares about their employees Management tries to balance employee needs and be flexible with needs for time off while also keeping good policies for attendance. Free Lunch Fridays- We get lunch on the Fridays We don't get paid. Quarterly Meeting Dinners- We get to go out really nice local restaurants/areas for dinner as well as meeting other teams across departments. Health Initiatives: Walking Clubs, Health Coach, Yoga before Work BierGarten- Newly built Beer Garden with lovely benches and plants.( we do actually have a breakroom too) Great Team Atmosphere! Breakroom stocked with Coffee, Tea, Sodas, Iced Tea, and condiments. Senior Management. I have never, ever, ever, worked at a company where the Presidents and VPs ever talked to employees that they did not absolutely need to. Here, they sit next to you and ask you about your day and eat lunch next to you and say good morning. Friendly Atmosphere: Everyone actually smiles at you and says Good Morning.

    Cons

    It is a bit difficult sometimes needing to deal with the German Branch. The language barrier can sometimes put you in an awkward position with customers, but generally management here tries to help find the best solutions for. Depending on the department, being on a smaller team does limit paths for promotion but not the potential growth. I rather prefer not having to worry about promotions but instead being able to grow into the company and find other ways to build up what I can do.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work.

    Oct 26, 2020 - HVAC Controls Technician in Hawthorne, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun, family styled company. Good people and exciting work.

    Cons

    Long hours, long distances for work and commuting

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A technology company on it's way to $100 million

    Feb 29, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Wallingford, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits: * Good salary * A lot of perks - company lunches, bagels, soda, company outings * 401k with 6% match * Good PTO, insurance, etc * Huge profit sharing bonus plan! Management: * Senior level management is growing, and exciting. New COO is excellent. * Open communication to company on financials * Open communication with presidents and VPs * Open sharing of company strategy and multi-year goals

    Cons

    The company is spread out over multiple offices and it's hard to collaborate on some things. While I know what's going on in other departments because I get comprehensive quarterly updates, I don't interact much outside of my department. Senior level management is very hands on. Most of the time this is a good thing, but sometimes it's frustrating, especially when requirements change right as we are about to cross the finish line.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 Reviews
</>Embed

DocuWare Reviews FAQs

DocuWare has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 38 reviews left anonymously by employees. 85% of employees would recommend working at DocuWare to a friend and 73% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, DocuWare employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at DocuWare. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

85% of DocuWare employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated DocuWare 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at DocuWare to be culture, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Popular Careers with DocuWare Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at DocuWare? Share Your Experiences

DocuWare logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

DocuWare Photos

+ Add Photo
DocuWare photo of: 2020 International Women's Day
DocuWare photo of: DocuWare
DocuWare photo of: Annual Company-Wide Team Building Day

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

DocuWare Job Seekers Also Viewed

Hyland Logo
Hyland

4.0

1,065 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 38 DocuWare reviews submitted anonymously by DocuWare employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if DocuWare is right for you.