Dominium Reviews | Glassdoor

Dominium Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Dominium CEO Paul Sween (no image)
Paul Sween
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "Dominium provides it's employees with great benefits, work/life balance, and a strong support system(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great training, good benefits, opportunity to grow in the company, and easy to work with(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay, there is a lot of responsibility for the type of pay we receive(in 5 reviews)

  • "High expectations can lead to long hours(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Development Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Associate 

    I worked at Dominium full-time

    Pros

    Positive work culture and environment

    Cons

    Not many that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Dominium2019-06-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Opportunity to Make Your Mark"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Corporate Services 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dominium full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are many opportunities to learn and grow along with the company - including within your current role.

    Cons

    I enjoy the fast-paced environment, but it isn't for everyone.

    Dominium2019-11-12
  3. "Great company - lots of perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Assist in Plymouth, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dominium full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free lunch often, Volunteer opportunities Open inviting culture Thorough interview / vetting process Lost of growth

    Cons

    No Cons for my position

    Advice to Management

    Keep being open and doing what you are doing

    Dominium2019-11-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great team, competitive pay, fun projects, & great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dominium full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great place to learn and grow with a passionate group of people

    Cons

    The company strategy isn't always clear from upper level management

    Dominium2019-11-05
  5. "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager in Cloquet, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dominium full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dominium has a great support system. Everyone has each others best interests at heart. The training process went smoothly when I first started and to this day they are willing to help you grow in your career.

    Cons

    Some locations of their buildings are not close to others and sometimes I can feel a void in the proximity of others. Dominium tries to make up for it with connecting with others in the company via phone and web meetings. So it might feel isolated, but they are willing to try anything to reach out and make you feel welcome.

    Dominium2019-11-12
  6. "Leasing Consultant for Dominion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Dominium full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful staff, very encouraging, safe learning environment. Dominium has been one of the best companies I have worked for.

    Cons

    helping residents can be difficult with some of the rules that dominium has us follow but otherwise, I do not have any complaints

    Dominium2019-11-07
  7. "A great progressive company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dominium full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dominium is very technologically advanced. They promote from within and are employee friendly. They also promote giving back to your community.

    Cons

    There is a little disconnect between upper management and the employees in the trenches.

    Advice to Management

    Visit sites more often and walk in your site employees shoes.

    Dominium2019-10-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work! Great Benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dominium full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dominium provides it's employees with great benefits, work/life balance, and a strong support system. If you are looking for a place to grow and build your career, it's at Dominium.

    Cons

    Salary could be a little more competitive for the industry.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on going and keep Dominium strong! The company has a great set of values and is inclusive with employees, tenants and the community. Upper management is readily accessible which enables on site staff to keep the business running strong. One piece of advice; perhaps a higher budget for staffing on site. On site management can be a quite overwhelming. With a few more hands on deck, it would alleviate some of the... stress put on the employees that hit the ground hard everyday. This is a great company and it feels like home!

    Show More
    Dominium2019-09-09
  9. "Company Rating !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Hendersonville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dominium full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training Great company benefits Opportunity for promotion after 6 months being employed Opportunity to travel to other communities for volunteer help and will get a bonus Decent pay Discounted rent if you decide to stay onsite

    Cons

    Low commission. Have to split it with other staff as well. Don't have many properties in TN so the commute can be a little hectic depending on where you live. But they're slowly but surely expanding in TN

    Advice to Management

    I believe commission should be higher due to the complexity of the work load we have to do with applicants and residents.

    Dominium2019-09-04
  10. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dominium full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training, good benefits, opportunity to grow in the company, and easy to work with.

    Cons

    none really, I only left to seek a different aspect of the industry

    Dominium2019-09-17
Found 104 reviews