KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Eventup

Is this your company?

Eventup

Add a Review

Eventup Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 22 reviews

4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Eventup CEO Jayna Cooke (no image)
Jayna Cooke
15 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Wonderful Experience

    Jun 7, 2016 - Sales Intern in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I will forever my time as an intern at EVENTup because the people there were so friendly. Everyone who works there is super young and full of energy. I had multiple different projects throughout my time at EVENTup and they truly made sure I was learning about the workforce.

    Cons

    Sometimes I would have a project that I didn't love. It was unpaid. There are only like 4 lunch spots near the building.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Start Up Company

    Aug 14, 2019 - Inside Sales in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cool open atmosphere and beer fridge Fridays were a plus

    Cons

    Business model could have used refinement for selling event services

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. The latest conversations about Advertising

    Join the conversation on

    Advertising

    1y

    a 

    Consultant

    What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

    2,926

    249 Comments

    Join the conversation on
  4. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    greatest internship you could hope for.

    Nov 11, 2015 - Marketing and Management Intern in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The staff is welcoming and the worplace makes it easy to bond quickly with your coworkers. Happy hour on some Fridays, and free lunch occasionally. Flexible schedules to make it possible for us interns to work other jobs or study at the same time. Working in a start-up means a fast paced environment, and everybody has an important role in the company, even interns! The building and office space is gigantic and shared with other companies of similar sizes, so you will never run out of new people to meet. I'm working here as an ontern for my MBA, and all staff members make it easy for me to work on different things and learn from what they're doing. I know that if I were interested in any task, they would make it possible for me to help around and gain experience.

    Cons

    None of the staff members are very good at Dodgeball.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great environment if you love startups

    May 27, 2014 - Marketing Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    What's great is the company runs like a startup, so there's creativity, agility, ability to test and make changes, and move at the speed of light. Since the company was bought out and taken over by new ownership at the beginning of the year, there's a solid vision of where we're heading, and what we need to do to get there. It's also nice that the company has been operating since 2011...so it already has some brand recognition making sales and marketing a bit easier.

    Cons

    The flip side to taking over from another team is some clients have negative feelings about the company. Usually one-to-one conversations fix this, but it is a challenge.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love The Team

    May 13, 2016 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ping-pong, kickball, razor scouters to go to the bathroom. All the cool techy stuff you read about :) My co-workers are awesome though and a lot of fun, everyone works really hard and easy to get ahead.

    Cons

    We are in an open space setting so fun to be around everyone but your conversations are not really private which was scary at first. It is weird to pitch businesses because everyone around you can hear you but took me about 2 weeks before I did not care anymore and just got use to it. I think just in the beginning it's a little hard to get use too.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place if you can get the job :)

    Apr 20, 2016 - Sales Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun environment, really like the people I work with. It's a startup so things change a lot but that makes it fun. I make suggestions for changes to the website and they actually come to life. In my last position there was nothing I can change. Here you are given freedom and are encouraged to try new things to get better results.

    Cons

    Not many cons but one thing if you are not use to working at a startup where you can make a large impact but with that you have to learn things on your own then a startup in general is not good for you.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Great Internship

    May 13, 2016 - Intern in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love working here! Kristin is my manager and she was very patient and detailed orientated. They are flexible with my school schedule and I come 3 days a week for 6 hours each day. Each day I come in there is a new project so she keeps it interesting and allows me to learn and try new things. I would like to be on more projects but since I am only here a small amount of hours a week it is hard to be extremely helpful.

    Cons

    Not really any cons, I am young and learning so everything is an experience for me at this point.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Great Work Environment

    Mar 21, 2016 - Marketing Intern in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun and casual work environment; collaborative atmosphere; direct contact with the CEO of the company; good location; lots of learning opportunities available. Ability to gain lots of exposure to how a new business concept in the hospitality/marketing industry builds a name for itself.

    Cons

    It's a startup company that is quickly growing so the business strategies and protocol for doing things tends to change a lot. You're expected to adapt quickly to whatever changes are decided to be made.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I absolutely love the energy here. Excited to be apart of a fast growing company.

    Mar 9, 2015 - Inside Sales Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent communication and on-boarding from CEO & management. They are very clear and concise when it comes to commission, process, and daily activities. Learning more and more about this industry everyday. Having no experience in the industry, everyone is extremely supportive and encourages to ask questions.

    Cons

    No cons at this time. Great team and very impressed with the communication and training.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Absolutely Best Internship Experience

    Mar 21, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company has amazing energy and is motivated to make a mark. The culture is amazing and unbeatable. Everyday there is something new and always exciting projects to get done! Organized and management is perfect— I love working here!

    Cons

    Honestly, I don’t have any cons within this internship. They’re flexible and understanding of everything and allow you to dive into projects without hesitation.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Work at Eventup? Share Your Experiences

or