Excel Partners Reviews | Glassdoor

Excel Partners Reviews

Updated May 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
64%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Excel Partners CEO Donald E. Hutchinson, Jr.
Donald E. Hutchinson, Jr.
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Highly Recommend Excel Partners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Excel Partners for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, helpful professional staff. Leadership in temporary division have long standing relationships with clients. Clients trust Excel to supply qualified candidates. Temporary personnel can expect opportunities at a variety of professional settings.

    Cons

    Only con is the is downtime between assignments. But you can count on the temporary staff to keep you updated and place you as soon as they are able.

    Excel Partners2017-12-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "What's the Point"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Excel Partners full-time

    Pros

    They tell you about jobs that are allegedly available.

    Cons

    A Skype cancelled 20 minutes before scheduled time. You cannot get a return phone call, email or text. Sent on few interviews for same job. Never heard a peep or an inquiry of how it went. Need feedback and it doesn't happen. Did I get job or not.? I'll never know.

    Continue reading
    Excel Partners2019-05-08
  3. "Executive Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Excel Partners

    Pros

    Recruiters are very helpful and give positive feedback.

    Cons

    No one returns your calls or follows up by email.

    Continue reading
    Excel Partners2018-09-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Reputation No Longer Applies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Temporary Worker in Norwalk, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Excel Partners for less than a year

    Pros

    Used to be the best recruiter in Connecticut; no longer.

    Cons

    Used to be a top recruiter. Something has changed: assignments do not match true jobs; agents do not respond to calls when assignment questions arise. Office is in complete chaos. For an interview, I was given the wrong address. Not the place to go when you are serious about employment.

    Continue reading
    Excel Partners2018-05-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Very Happy With Excel Partners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Contract Employee in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Excel Partners for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are great to work with and easily accessible. I have been placed at a top-tier company several times, plus - they actually listened when I gave my criteria as to what I was looking for in a job. Everyone in the office is nice and knowledgeable, and they have many options available regarding positions, both temp and perm.

    Cons

    The office is a bit difficult to get to if you have no car.

    Excel Partners2017-11-29
  6. "Advanced customer skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Excel Partners part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Worked in customer service for 8 years. Enjoy solving customer issues. Work well with people.

    Cons

    Can not think of any

    Continue reading
    Excel Partners2017-08-02
  7. "Senior Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Excel Partners full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I worked at Excel Partners for 23 years and was very successful! The CEO is a tremendous mentor and educator. He will teach you everything you need to know to succeed in the recruiting industry. The benefits are outstanding and if you work hard, there is flexibility to be had.

    Cons

    Must have a sales mentality and willing to work hard and play hard!

    Excel Partners2017-06-27
  8. "Csr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Excel Partners full-time

    Pros

    I got ft hours and got to pick my schedule (8-5) mon thru fri

    Cons

    If u are 1 min late 3x they will fire u

    Excel Partners2017-03-29
  9. "It's a decent place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - Executive Assistant in Stamford, CT
    Recommends

    I have been working at Excel Partners for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have to say I have had great experiences. The individual that I work with tends to go over the call of duty to help place me into a decent job.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say

    Excel Partners2017-01-08
  10. "Thumbs up to Excel Partners!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Administrative/Office Coordinator in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Excel Partners

    Pros

    I've been working as a contract worker for the last 4 years. Out of all the agencies in my area, Excel Partners has been the only agency that has come through for me. They've place me at great companies, with great people and a decent hourly pay. My consultant, Tara Kiniry works very hard finding assignments for me, and whenever I need to speak with her regarding anything related to my assignments, she's always available.

    Cons

    No complaints at this time.

    Continue reading
    Excel Partners2016-05-13
Found 18 reviews